We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Save
Traveler (789)
Room & Suite (416)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“alpine suite”(33 reviews)
“lake view”(157 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
Offers from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveler rating
1,167
588
185
73
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,167
588
185
73
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslombardi restaurantalpine suitelake viewsteep hilllovely hotelone bedroom suiteshort walkpillow menuwasher dryerper daynew zealandhot tubloved this hotelour honeymoonbuffet breakfastamazing viewstown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Another great stay at the Hotel St Moritz. All staff are so welcoming & friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed beautiful meals while checking out the great views. This hotel is truly a pleasure to stay at. We were there for 5...More

1  Thank Burmesebaby29
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We love Hotel St Moritz! We have stayed there for both of our recent ski trips in Queenstown - first in July 2016 (10 days) and again in August 2017 (5 days). We have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is usually...More

Thank Linnie487
Response from MoritzQueenstown, Operations Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery CollectionResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Linnie487, wow! Thank you for your wonderful review and your valued loyalty. I’m elated we’re your favourite place to stay in Queenstown! From the beautiful views, delicious food in Lombardi to the comfort of your room, I’m delighted both stays have been so memorable....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Excellent views. Breakfast overlooking the water and snow capped mountains. Excellent friendly staff who went out of their way to welcome you. So many little touches that make the difference. We will definitely go back to this hotel

Thank gen_michel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location, amazing views, very friendly staff , very good breakfast, good room service, excellent shower. Reasonable price. A bit dark lobby but not an issue for me. Also short but steep hill to get by walk. I recommend this hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nazeeha11
Response from MoritzQueenstown, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Your review is a wonderful read, thank you. I'm so glad that you loved the location of our hotel and that those key elements of service, breakfast and shower all ticked the boxes! Thank you very much for the recommendation, it's greatly appreciated. Jo Finnigan...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has all the style and comfort you expect in an Alpine ski hotel in France. It's got great character - and in some ways I wish I had been there in the winter instead of summer! The staff were super friendly, the room...More

Thank Elxx81
Response from MoritzQueenstown, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Hello Elxx81 It was such a pleasure to read your review of your stay with us, specially as you really saw our character and enjoyed engaging with our team. I do hope we can welcome you back for a winter stay one day. Jo Finnigan...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Queenstown
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$150 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$150 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (789)
Room & Suite (416)
Dining (96)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
applerain
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HotelStMoritz | Property representative |
Good morning and thank you for your interest. Parking fee is currently charged at NZD$35 per night, and includes valet service and bottled water daily. Kind regards, Marina Silva Operations Manager
0
Votes
PrettoMauricio
November 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HotelStMoritz | Property representative |
Dear Mauricio, Thank you for your loyalty to AccorHotels and for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have a Club Lounge but are committed to deliver a memorable experience. We look forward to welcome you sometime... More
0
Votes
Jennie J
October 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HotelStMoritz | Property representative |
Dear Jennie, We look forward to welcome you for your week long stay. The full buffet breakfast is NZD$39.50 per person and our Get Sorted Breakfast package, which can be purchased from Reception, is NZD$78 for 3 mornings... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are quiet but the water view rooms are worth it. So tranquil and beautiful"
Read review
"We had a garden room - bet it's worth paying for a lake view though"
Read review
"Away from air conditioning unit"
Read review
"Ask for a top floor room to enjoy the stunning view to the max."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing