We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,418: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Queenstown
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in room at the waterfall wing, facing the lake. The view from the balcony was fantastic. Room was very spacious with good amenities, and the bed was very comfortable. Nice gym, sauna and jacuzzi for relaxation. Only downside is that it is a distance away from the town centre, and the taxi ride is a flat $10 one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TK L
Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We picked the heritage for the view and we were not disappointed! Stunning view of the lake and mountains from the lakeside rooms. The staff were all friendly and helpful and provided a good service. We had lunch in their restaurant, which was delicious. Some people are negative about the distance from town but it's really not bad. At a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkks11
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning pkks11, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that the view did not disappoint. Most of our guests like that we are away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and you are right - the stroll in to town is a beautiful one!...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were booked in here by our tour operator as were many many other large groups. There was a party in the room next door to us, on and off all night. We complained and they came to ask them to quiet but soon it started again. The mattress was really bad too so we had very little sleep. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHerlig
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning JHerllg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously as it allows us to continuously improve our product and services. I was most concerned to learn of the noise you experienced during the night. We have a night team who patrol the buildings to prevent such...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 3 days at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown New Zealand. Fantastic accommodation in their Lakeside Wing. The view from our room and balcony was spectacular. To wake up to that each morning was a bit of heaven. Our room consisted of a lounge, dining area and full bathroom. We had a kitchenette and could order from the Restuarant at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Jill W, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the beautiful views that we have from the hotel - that view never gets old! It is great that you made good use of the facilities we have on...

Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was comfortable and the surprise for us was the washer and dryer. This made the experience for us so much more than just a hotel room. The restaurant was very good and we enjoyed the meals we ate in the restaurant. The willingness of the staff to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our experience was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Anne S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you made good use of the facilities that we have on offer here. It is brilliant to hear that our team provided you with the high levels of service that...

CALIFORNIA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had to change our room the very first night as this hotel is popular is bus tours. You will hear people in the hallway about 4:00 am and then it is hard to go back to sleep. The wifi is a joke. You check a few e-mails free of charge and then you are prompted to a web site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMPSTCA
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon AMPSTCA, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously as it allows us to continuously improve our product and services. In regards to your comments on the WiFi, our friendly Front Office team would be more than happy to assist you in fixing this. Often when...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

In a secluded location overlooking the lake, this hotel takes a good 15 walk to town. While location is fine for us as we drove, do take note it will be a small workout to get to this hotel on a hilltop. Hotel did not have airconditioning which is terrible as I had to open the windows. The noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dleow
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Dleow, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay.We take all feedback very seriously as it allows us to continuously improve our product and services. Most of our guests like that we are away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and the 15 minute stroll along Lake Esplanade in...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was located in the Lakeside building. It was a spacious room and the most comfortable hotel bed ever. The front desk was SUPER helpful. There was an error with my booking and they swiftly dealt with the issue. I was well looked after by the team. The breakfast at the hotel was average but good coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Kim C, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously as it allows us to continuously improve our product and services. It is brilliant to hear that our team provided you with the high levels of service that we pride ourselves on. Your kind comments are...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has it all. The surrounding area is rural feeling and wooded - just a short walk down hill from the Lake. It has a spacious, comfortable lobby, nice fitness area, pretty patio with pool. The dining room is spacious, the food exceptional. The breakfast buffet just doesn't get any better. There is a very nice bar attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodiefool_10
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning foodiefool_10, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially your experience in our restaurant, Mackenzies. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the Sous Chef and Kitchen team. Most of our guests like that we are...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were initially disappointed when we realized that the Hotel was up the hill on the edge of Queenstown, however it was only a 10 to 15 minute walk right into the Center If you were unfit or immobile this might be an issue but we didn't find it a problem and it was peaceful after the bustle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary G
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Hilary G, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. Most of our guests like that we are away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre - it is great that you found this too. It is brilliant to hear that our team provided you with the high levels of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

725 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (403)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Executive (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Rees Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
1,340 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is has a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $125 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room away from the stairs and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles AMPSTCA, 5 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have a forest view with creek sounds. Many of the front rooms are pool/patio facing. Pick what you like.”
 of 5 bubbles foodiefool_10, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake have stunning views worth it if you can afford the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 452hilaryg, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs, avoid top floors as lifts don't go all the way.”
 of 5 bubbles bandr2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lakeside view”
 of 5 bubbles diana_hodgetts, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question