We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Scenic Suites Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scenic Suites Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 748: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice place to stay, just 5 minutes walk to the town centre. Clean and tidy. The reception staff were friendly and prompt. Good secure car parking. Facillities good. Good value for money, will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The room is pretty nice. Plenty big. There was a washer and dryer which is nice. Very clean. The mattress was lumpy and hard though. I was a bit disappointed that a hotel in a city surrounded by such beauty, especially a hotel named "scenic suites" has no view. Zero. The view was of a room across a courtyard. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just outside of the main town but easy walking distance (and about AUD 11 for a taxi), provides a great view of the mountains and lake. The people were great to work with (even the cat is supper friendly :-) If driving parking is underneath and covered. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service, wonderful rooms and great views! Rooms were modern, comfortable and well maintained. Check in was seamless and location was so easy for us to walk into town and get everything we needed without the hassle of cabs

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Misslisao81
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Misslisao81, Thank you for your review. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay, the views are amazing and with the right room you can take it all in! Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Brett. More 

Hobart
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed at the Scenic Suites for one night and had spent the majority of our ski trip in Wanaka. We had an early flight out of Queenstown and so, spent our last night at the Scenic Suites. It's a good hotel and its biggest plus is its location -it is literally a couple of hundred metres from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our superior rooms in Scenic have two double beds, believe it or not these are very sought-after. Many hotels have two singles or one queen/double and one single which makes our superior rooms popular. Glad to read your stay overall met expectations, so we look... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come to Queenstown every year and loved it so far. Unfortunately, we haven't had much luck this time. Upon arrival at Scenic Suites we were advised that the website Hoteling (or lowcostholidays.com), we booked and paid for our stay through had gone bankrupt. This meant that we lost over $1,300. Hotel staff was very helpful, found us an alternative... More 

Helpful?
Thank ludmila l
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear ludmila l, Thank you for your review. Sorry to read you had been caught up with the Hoteling administration, it is unfortunate for all involved however we are doing what we can to retain rooms for people where and when possible. We have recently spoken to their affiliate wholesaler to resend administration emails to the people affected as we... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great overnight stay mid August. Check in was efficient, and I appreciated the underground parking. My suite was very spacious with a dedicated kitchen area (with bench, microwave, coffee machine), lounge (with sofa and flat screen TV), dining area (with large circular dining table), deck (with chairs), a bedroom off to the side (king bed) and bathroom off... More 

Helpful?
Thank craigh
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear craigh, Thank you for your review. Great to read that overall your stay met your expectations, our one bedroom suites are great for both business and leisure. Our kitchen serves some fantastic dishes so when you return make sure that's your first dining stop. Regards, Brett. More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Queenstown Scenic Suites in June 2016. The room (king size bed) was nicely presented, with kitchen and open lounge area. The reception area is a bit far from the rooms. There are underground car park which you will need the security key to go in. It is good for short stay whether for business or holiday.

Helpful?
Thank NZ9010
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear NZ9010, Thank you for your review. Our one bedroom suites are great for business or leisure as all the necessities when travelling are in that suite. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Brett. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was close enough to town to be able to walk there and back (including the uphill part on the way back) but far enough away not to be kept up with the late night noises of the town itself. The staff were really friendly and obliging. I arrived very early in the morning and to my delight they found... More 

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank GMMNZ
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear GMMNZ, Thank you for your review. Glad to read you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass onto the team your praise. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Queenstown. Regards, Brett. More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located just minutes from the centre of the town on a hill. I had a room with a great view and extra exercise to walk back to the hotel. All amenities and staff care were excellent. In the middle of a cold winter it felt warm and comfortable to stay there for few nights. The food at the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette17
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette17, Thank you for your review. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and the added exercise due to our location! I'll pass your compliments onto the chef and the team in general. Regards, Brett. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#9 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 2,785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $142 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay