We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lomond Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lomond Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful and good quality-price place to stay in Queenstown. The room was perfect: clean, silent, fully equipped...but me and my parter are especially grateful to the english guy who received us and helped us a lot. We had an issue because the airline lost our lugagge and we needed a phone to call, he gave us all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Berks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing location right in the middle of queenstown, within easy walk of the gondolas up the mountain and to the town centre. Friendly welcome, our luggage was carried up to room for us. The room was a good size, it had a small kitchen and room for a table over looking the mountains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macca1997uk
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Right in the centre of Queenstown. You can park your car and walk to everything. The rooms are clean and tidy. The beds are comfortable to sleep in. My room had a balcony that overlooked the lake and hills. Amazing views. The wifi was a bit hit and miss. When it was working it was really fast but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the studio lake view with balcony unit. While it does provide a view of the lake, it is not exactly unobstructed. As the unit is located on a higher slope and not exactly at lake front, the lower portion is blocked by a flat rooftop of another building. There is a road right in front which resulted in some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madbirdy
melbourne-australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Lomond lodge for 4 nights. We stayed in room 10 which is situated right in the middle of lodge with a balcony. Yes the Balcony is shared but we never saw anyone else not that you would spend too much time there. The room was small made fact by the extra single bed next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morris-travella
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The facilities are mid range and have been refurbished, but it offers good value in agh any to town location. The bathroom had louvre Windows still which would make it cold in winter but other than that everything was pretty good. Comfy bed, quiet-ish, tv etc all good. Friendly staff and free on site handy parking. Would recommend to others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppy500NZ
Reviewed November 1, 2016

For the price, Lomond Lodge cannot be beat. I "splurged" on the balcony view room and you should too - it was only like $20 or so dollars more. The view is so great from these rooms since the lodge is on a hill, but note the balcony is shared. You have a perfect view of the Remarkables and heavenly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our whistlestop tour of Queenstown and so glad we did. We had a room at the front, great views overlooking the town, lake and mountains. 5 minutes walking distance to the harbour and gondola. Room itself was clean, quite spacious and well decorated. Small balcony to sit on and take in the fabulous view. Reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The room was small but that's all we needed. We enjoyed having breakfast in the courtyard with the mountain views. 5GB free wifi which was great, walking distance to city centre and very very lovely staff. However , I have to take away 1 star because the shower pressure was just weak. We looked forward to having a hot shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleme1511
Malaysia
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Pros: Great view as we got the upstairs lakeview rooms, walking distance to town centre and rooms were clean. Cons: U can hear the cars and people talking by the street at night as room was street facing. Water pressure for hot shower was very weak and ran out at night when we tried to shower, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jzesern
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jzesern, Thanks for your review and feedback, as mentioned when you called, we were very sorry to hear the water pressure was an issue during your last night with us. The plumber has been on site and replaced one of the pumps, which wasn't working effectively. We are now pleased to confirm the water pressure is functioning properly again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
2,868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#16 of 57 in Queenstown
1,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
33 Lomond Lodge is privately owned and operated Motel which has 12 Studio rooms and 2 Family Apartments - Located in the "Heart" of Queenstown, 50 metres from the Gondola and Lake front offering quiet, comfortable, quality accommodation to suit all budgets. Local staff and Qualmark rated 4 star.Complimentary tour booking service, ski shuttles operate from the end of the road. Ski store/dry room, Private Garden and BBQ area, Plasma TV's with DVD, 5GB of complimentary WiFi per day plus free Parking at the front of the Lodge plus additional over flow underground car parking across the street from the Motel. We have Lake & Garden studio rooms - Lake View rooms with balcony have "stunning views" out over the Remarkable Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu. Garden studios have lovely views up to the Gondola. Great location, affordable rates and wonderful service. We look forward to welcoming you at Lomond Lodge, Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomond Lodge

Address: 33 Man Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $113 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomond Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lomond Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomond Hotel Queenstown
Lomond Motel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#24 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lomond Lodge staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lomond Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Balcony are the best. The other rooms looked even smaller”
 of 5 bubbles morris-travella, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The balcony rooms have an awesome view and an area to sit outside.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnjwil1, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“we had a garden view (so nice and quiet ) and cheaper than room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Jane0002016, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Great view over lake from the front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JennBee, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“two duplex room unit is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 735ashrafm, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay