We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown

1,332 reviews
Save
Traveler (419)
Room & Suite (262)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“double tree”(69 reviews)
“water taxi”(263 reviews)
“warm cookies”(17 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,332)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
575
438
167
59
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
575
438
167
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewater taxiwarm cookiesclose to the airportsliding doorstacks pubwakatipu grilllake viewfree shuttlebathroom floorsmall kitchenettehousekeeping staffseparate bedroomunderground parkingminute driveshuttle serviceliving area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large complex that shares the site with the Hilton hotel. Looks out onto the lake, if you have a view from your chosen grade of room. Otherwise it's the not so pretty hillside ! Comfortable. Reasonable price. Popular shuttle bus into town. Good selection of...More

Thank gastronaut_11
Response from Hamad K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel QueenstownResponded 1 week ago

Dear gastronaut_11, Greetings from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa and many thanks for your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your great feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Chris Ehmann. General Manager.

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

This review is a first for me because I booked but didn’t stay at Doubletree. I booked a 4 nights trip for my boyfriend and myself in December via booking.com with a non refundable low rate. Unfortunately, a few weeks before we would fly to...More

1  Thank Lim_Eleanor
Response from Hamad K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel QueenstownResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Lim_Eleanor, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Queenstown and many thanks for taking the time to give us your review. We do hope that your boyfriend's Mom is feeling much better and we wish her and your loved ones nothing but good health. We do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a week from 18th till 24 Dec 2017. Booked 2 rooms to celebrate 25th anniversary with my children. We got a connecting room and it was of a lake view side as we had booked. We arrived late at night and...More

Thank hichanjee
Response from Hamad K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel QueenstownResponded 1 week ago

Dear hichanjee, Greetings from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa and many thanks for your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your great feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Chris Ehmann. General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this property is very new, the location leaves much to be desired. It's isolated across the lake from the main business area in Queenstown. You need to take a bus (with transfer) or the water shuttle ($10pp each way) to get downtown. We only...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Linda H
Response from Hamad K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel QueenstownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Linda H, Greetings from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa and many thanks for your recent stay with us.I appreciate you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Kind regards, Chris Ehmann. General Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is very nice and picturesque! Very helpful staff and clean rooms! Overall a good stay! Just make sure their internet is working if you have business stuff to do! The restaurants were very good and average price!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank christopherwN6979OF
Response from Hamad K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel QueenstownResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear christopherwN6979OF, Greetings from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa and many thanks for your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your great feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Chris Ehmann. General Manager.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456256
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$149 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$149 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (419)
Room & Suite (262)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Farmer_Terry
April 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Julie W | Reviewed this property |
None face the lake at this place. It's the Hilton you need to be at
0
Votes
chloeBrisbane
October 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GORDON K | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I cannot help on this .I would imagine If you contact the Hilton hotel they may have a Xmas menu out now.
0
Votes
Keith W
September 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GORDON K | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest you contact hotel.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Try to book lake front rooms and request for high floor for decent lake view"
Read review
"Check out the room before accepting"
Read review
"room overlooking the lake is the best"
Read review
"There are some lake view rooms to be had."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing