We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here. This was part of our South Island tour. We were keen to make the most of our time in Queenstown. It's fair to say that the team at this campsite helped us to get the most from our visit. Right from the outset, they made helpful suggestions and provided relevant information. The shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our great facilities. Enjoy the rest of your travels and we hope to welcome you back again some day.

Rangiora
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay! Would highly recommend! Great facilities, tidy, modern, awesome staff and service! Great for families! Just a short drive to town and to Coronet Peak. Would have loved to stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliatoshach
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about our great holiday park. It's wonderful to hear our staff were awesome, the facilities were great and you enjoyed our handy location to Coronet Peak.

Reviewed July 21, 2016

Totally enjoyed our stay. the staff were awesome. helpful as. This place had great price and facilities. Cool for kids of all ages, my children fully enjoyed the blow up pillow, play ground and totally took advantage of the trikes and buggies for hire. Would recommend yous to families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Pauline, it's wonderful to hear you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It's always great to read such awesome comments about our helpful staff as well.

Kellyville, Australia
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Thank you very much Top Ten Holiday Park. Queenstown Lakes. Everything was fantastic. We arrived and were greeted with a big smile from Chantelle whom was very helpful and made us feel welcome. The facilities were great. A huge dinning & Kitchen and a fire place surrounded by lounges. Very appreciated after a day of skiing.. And better still, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raiha2510
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always great to hear such lovely words about our excellent staff and great facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Murwillumbah, Australia
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We parked our motor home at one of the powered sites. The facilities were good, the heating in the bathroom was a nice surprise when you need to go in there early on a cold morning. They also have a free shuttle going in and out of Queenstown all day which we found really a good service. Best part was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Chris A for your lovely review. I'm glad you made use of our free shuttle into town and that the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Rangiora, New Zealand
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice enough but not in Queenstown. Should be called Shotover or Arthur's Point Top 10. Very disappointing we had to travel into Queenstown every time. Clean and warm but I would say misleading on location, but I should have looked at address better on Web site not the picture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vegas S
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are located in stunning Arthurs Point which is located 6km from the center of Queenstown. We believe we are specific with regards to our location as we by no means intend to mis-lead our guests on such an important fact.

ubud
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here in a chalet. Compact but clean with all amenities necessary, kitchenette and a small balcony area and free wifi. Located a 10 min drive from the town centre. Very near to the shot over boat centre. Staff were really nice and very good about giving us a refund when we had to leave early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan497
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Jan497 for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you had to leave early but am happy to hear the team made the process of doing so smooth. I hope your wrists heal quickly and you can come back to finish your holiday soon.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this holiday park just because it's good location near the city center and the helpful and kind staffs of this establishment. They lend us a heater fan for our campervan as ours wasn't working and the one we bought in Te Anau too small for the van. We'll stay overnight at this place again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Suria_Nataadmadja Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and would happily return. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Lucknow, India
Reviewed June 8, 2016

what a great experience ,it could happen only with the expertise guidance of reception staff .well taken care of.Inside cottage was provided with full equipped kitchen and house keeping was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamal_innovaa
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Kamal_innovaa It's always great to read lovely comments such as this one. I'm glad you were so well taken care of here and that you enjoyed your cabin. I will pass on your kind words to our Housekeeping team as well. Thank you.

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful. Our booking was double booked but didn't mind sleeping in a bunk as my bed was comfortable and had an electric blanket. There was a heater in our room. We found our hot water wasn't working but Liam came straight away and sorted it out. So we were able to have hot showers. Only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristic2424
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kristic2424 Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. I glad to hear the bed was comfortable and the room was warm. I will pass on your nice comment to Liam with regards to his efficiency.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#28 of 57 in Queenstown
1,330 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
3.4 mi away
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
3.4 mi away
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Absoloot Value Accommodation
#7 of 90 in Queenstown
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kai Ora and welcome. At the Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, we offer a wide range of accommodation options to suit most travel budgets & requirements, including 1 & 2 bedroom motels, self contained units and cabins, ensuite rooms and lodge accommodation for small to medium groups. And our facilities are anything but budget! Whether you're a travelling couple, small or large family, travelling with the grandparents, a group of friends, a sports team or a church group you'll find what you need in our boutique style holiday park. Located just seven minutes' drive from the centre of Queenstown in picturesque Arthurs Point, Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a stunning alpine setting and is within walking distance to a number of popular Queenstown activities. The serene, park-like location and wonderful mountain views create a sense of space and quiet during your stay in Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 70 Arthurs Point Rd | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $53 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dungannon, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try a room closer to the reception area there maybe a stronger wifi connection”
DondeaB, 1 week ago | Read review
“Only evaluated RV PARK”
carlosrI6245ZF, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“This is a motor home park.”
900howards, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Get there early to get the good spots!”
chadc175, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Limited free wifi, then paid.”
vickik232, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question