We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Lofts Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lofts Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really like to stay here, the staffs are very helpful and attentive. The parking is very reasonable compared to other hotels. I will definitely stay here if i come back to queenstown!!!Location is next to the city centre and lake front.

Helpful?
Thank lio u
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at The Lofts Apartments, rooms are very spacious, clean and all the amenities required are included. It was like having our own apartment with daily room service. It is located in the heart of Queenstown so there is no need to drive. On site parking is limited but we never had problems finding street parking. Customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simran P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Room was clean provided shampoo ect... Had two heaters and allowed early check in and early check out overall a great experience only issue was soap holder in shower was broken.

Helpful?
Thank jessiejustjessie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 3 nights at The Lofts Apartments, The location is perfect close to the center. The service is wonderful and rooms are clean and comfortable.We had complimentary internet so I was able to get some work done while on holiday and we received a note from the house keeper each day upon our return to the hotel. We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet S
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Lofts Apartment, we appreciate our guests providing feedback on their experience here at the hotel. Kind Regards, Mangal Behal Hotel Manager More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have recently booked a room on behalf of my friend. samarth arora was really helpful. he looked after my friend since i was busy . it was her first time in queenstown. he guided her in every possible way. the whole team was really great. she enjoyed a lot in lofts. it was quite and peaceful. she also felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank shilpa9319heshma
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind review. Such an opinion is a reward for us and gives us a great motivation for further work. The most important news for us is that your stay was a very successful and left so positive memories. We hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best for your next... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

awsome location everything near to the hotel. the staff was very good and helpful , enjoyed alot living at the lofts . the days spent at lofts was beautyfull all my other freinds and family enjoyed alot by living at lofts. thanks to the staff and to the entire team of the lofts to look after our stay and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Criss D
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lofts apartment, We are pleased to learn that your overall hotel stay was successful and we love hearing from our guests. Kind regards Mangal Behal Hotel Manager More 

Cairns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

despite several phonecalls in the weeks before our visit, this place did not meet our accessibility requirements, having one of our party in a wheelchair. This meant that we were stuck, mid holiday season, freezing cold, two small children. we had no option than to hold our breaths and get out the credit card. really annoyed that we had bookedmonths... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alegro43
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry to hear about this incident. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that I will liaise with the front office staff about this issue in order to avoid any future occurrence. We have refunded same day your one night deposit. I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

I was travelling NZ in a camper but became unwell at the end of my trip and needed to say somewhere warm due to illness. Found and booked this accommodation via TripAdvisor paid approx $118 AUD for one night. Good size and quality room for the price. Open plan studio with small kitchen and a queen bed and single bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review.We are pleased to learn that your overall hotel stay was successful. However, I am disappointed to read that you had trouble upon check in. I will personally see that your complaints are addressed forthwith so that none of our other guests have similar experience and... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We spent queens birthday weekend here, staying in a large apartment, 2 bedroom plus loft area the had 4 single beds. We didn't see much of the staff on our stay other then checking in and out which was quick and easy. It's located close to the main shopping\entertainment area, just a couple of minutes walk to restaurants and bars.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BBDClark
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the town. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Stayed here before, this time a smaller room with kitchenette. Cosy, warm, everything we needed. Elec blankets, warm heater in room. Daily towels. Extra cosy blankets for the couch. Good block out curtains, comfortable bed, and very warm blankets.

Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 2,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#16 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $114 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay