We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pounamu Apartments

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
110 Frankton Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Offers & Announcements
Stay 4 Nights - Pay For 3
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Villa Carlos Paz
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a small studio without view. It was very comfortable due that we only used it at night for sleeping. The kitchinet was complete and also had a washing machine and dryier outside that was helpfull. Easy to get in and out by car and a short walk through the gardens to. City centre. Highly recomended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Upmarket property with awesome views. Expensive but does deliver a great experience. I rate it well above Millbrook. Covered car park with security cameras included in price. Handy to main shopping area. Staff friendly and helpful. Yes we would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Bill I
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Some of the best apartments we have ever had the pleasure of staying, the views across the lake towards the mountains, underground parking, heated floors. Staff amazing. Love it...easy walk to town, 5 stars

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 715joh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed five nights with my husband and parents in a two bedroom apartment. This was our third trip to Queenstown and the location is great, near enough to the centre of town to be in walking distance, and great views over the lake and mountains. The apartment is furnished with excellent quality appliances, furnishings and décor. Also as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 150eddiec
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation here was brilliant, phenomenal views as well as very modern apartments! The proximity to Queenstown central is slightly annoying with city parking, especially during Winterfest not being an option so was left with only to walk 3km round trip into town. There was a problem with our check in which resulted in an only 4 star rating but... More 

Helpful?
Thank LexiWood
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One thing you need to remember: Make the NUMBER OF PEOPLE staying in a room VERY CLEAR, Queenstown has very strict regulations. When we first arrived at the hotel we had some disagreements about the number of people staying in our room, we booked an apartment for 4. However, a friend decided to come stay with us at the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cam C
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We can't fault our experience staying at Pounamu Apartments. Stunning views from our one-bedroom apartment, a short, scenic walk into town, friendly staff too happy to help, bus stop right out front for easy airport access. The apartment was stunning! Modern with all the trimmings. No noise from other apartments, we felt like the only people there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nickandcaitlin
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised on arrival. Staff went out of their way to help with advise on the best tours. Super friendly and always willing to help. What can I say about the accommodation it self. Well we got more than what we bargained for. Everything is catered for. And the view is to die for. Apartments is 10 minutes... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very tranquil, top quality service, comfortable yet stylish, warm and elegant. I travelled with two young children and it suited our family very well. Possibly the best place ive stayed. staff are excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rosek153
Pounamumarketing, Manager at Pounamu Apartments, responded to this review

Dear rosek153 Thank you for your outstanding review for Pounamu Apartments. We are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations for you and your family. As a return guest, book direct and receive our “Loyalty Return Guest” offer. We hope that you will join us again sometime soon. Warm regards Rowena Richards Assistant Manager Assistant Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great apartment, really felt comfortable in the apartment. Can't complain apart from no room service which for apartments of this standard there should be. Great views and quality furniture and fixtures through out the apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tpetro_298549
Pounamumarketing, Manager at Pounamu Apartments, responded to this review

Dear tpetro_298549 Thank you for your feedback. Yes the views are great. We don’t have a Restaurant at our property, however there is a range of Takeaway options that deliver to your Apartment and a fantastic array of Restaurants in town are just a 4 minute drive or a 10 min walk into town. Any requirements we are just a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

492 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Premier Apartment (100)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
2.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 2,708 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travellers' Choice(R) 2015 Winner - Voted #3 in New Zealand. Relax in style and soak up the spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables in our 1 or 2 bedroom spacious, self-contained or serviced Apartments. Each Apartment has an open plan lounge, dining and full kitchen facilities, gas fire, under-floor heating, Sky TV, ensuite bathroom with shared laundry amenities. A separate office area with computer/printer/fax. Our Studio Rooms are similar to small hotel rooms with kitchenette and ensuite bathroom (NO Views). Facilities include FREE unlimited Wi-Fi Internet and FREE local calls. Complimentary secure under cover Car Park with Ski/Golf Locker, BBQ area and outside Spa Pool. We also have a "Pet Friendly" Apartment. Sleeping configuration King Beds. Single beds can be requested at the time of your booking. Just a 10 min walk to Queenstown town centre and approx 20 min drive to the ski fields makes these beautifully appointed Apartments a must for your stay.Enquire about special seasonal rates and tempting promotional offers, and at Pounamu Apartments, be assured of a warm, welcoming visit to this 'Remarkable' region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pounamu Apartments

Address: 110 Frankton Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $154 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pounamu Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pounamu Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pounamu Apartments Queenstown
Pounamu Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#10 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay