We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Invercargill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Invercargill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Invercargill
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Invercargill for one night during our holiday of the South Island over the Easter Weekend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment 010 on the ground floor. The hotel and apartment were a little dated, but had everything we needed. Added the continental breakfast which was adequate and consisted of juices, cereals, coffee, yogurt,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlops1234
Oamaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very tight room, double bed, had to use extremely noisey fan to reduce stuffiness - claustrophobic feeling in night. Bathroom smelt as though someone had smoked in it, one bath towel per couple (went to tell reception- also that bed lamp didn't go - they closed for night but had a ph number. Back to room but couldn't remember ph...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rme48
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really liked staying at the ibis could not have chosen better. I would do it again and again if I could. I wished i had more time. The breakfast was on the house and it was perfect, I just loved it, just what you need when you are on the move.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel suited our purposes. The room was small but it had small area to make tea/coffee and decent shower. We enjoyed the games area in the basement, especially the table tennis. Parking was no problem, you can pay to park in their carport or in front of the hotel for free during 5pm and 8am, which suited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropical0792
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

location is great. not too flashy but clean n tidy. comfortable beds and cool idea with pool table/Foosball/movie facilities in house. reception staff were great and friendly and breakfast was good. would stay again no worries

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with this accommodation, felt like I was back in my student days. Basic rooms, blinds not effective, hallways smelt of curry/onions, very noisy with road traffic, trains & my neighbours TV made for sleeping difficult. Bed was comfortable & shower adequate. Didn't bother with breakfast, just wanted to get out of there, went out to a local cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
IAHManager, Duty Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review

Hello Sam C, Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the outside road noise, but any inside noise we are able to help with, our reception/night staff could have asked for your neighbors TV to be turned down. Regards Margaret

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Very tidy hotel with all the basic needs. My room had a queen bed, small tv on the wall, a desk, kitchette and ensuite. Everything was clean but the grout in the shower tiles could do with a clean. Staff were friendly and the hotel is in the centre of town so very convenient to everything. Invercargill, like a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne J
IAHManager, Duty Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will hopefully see you back here in the future if you are ever down this way again. Regards Margaret

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Small, smelly, hot & stuffy rooms. Tiniest bathroom I've ever seen! Check-in was average, not very helpful particularly about the parking (or lack there of!). We couldn't wait to leave in the morning and in fact we had paid for breakfast but left without having it. A couple of lessons we have learnt - always check reviews before agreeing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzb2016
IAHManager, Duty Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we do have only a few car parks, but parking is free on the street between 5pm and 9am. Regards Margaret

Munich, Germany
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I've stayed in the 2 room apartment at Ibis Style, the areas of the apartment were fine, but the quality and cleanliness was terrible. The windows were all dusty, inside and outside. The areas need an update desperately, this is not a standard i was expecting from a Ibis hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla m
IAHManager, Duty Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I hope you called reception to have staff come and rectify the cleanliness in your room we have 24 hour staff that are happy to help you anytime during your stay. Regards Margaret

Christchurch
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We booked a separate bedroom and lounge kitchen area and were allocated room 1. This was very roomy, well appointed with full oven, large refrigerator, spacious shower room, comfortable bed, and many power points. It had an outdoor atrium area with cane furniture. This was all great but the bedside light shade was damaged, the toilet roll holder sloped at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamChristchurch
IAHManager, Duty Manager at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we do have 24 hour staff that are happy to fix anything that is wrong with your room during your stay. Regards Margaret

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.8 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 16 in Invercargill
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Birchwood Manor Motel
Birchwood Manor Motel
#12 of 33 in Invercargill
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Invercargill
Quest Invercargill
#6 of 16 in Invercargill
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Styles Invercargill is a 3 Star Self Contained and Serviced Apartment Hotel located in central Invercargill. Ibis Styles Invercargill offers comfortable accommodation and the convenience of staying at the heart of Invercargill, a perfect home away from home. Enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay in the heart of Invercargill. Facilities and Features: • Studio rooms available • 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom units that can accommodate up to 6 guests • 24 Hour On-Site Management • Building Wide Central Heating • Security Cameras and Swipe Card Access Public Areas • Secure On-Site Parking • On-Site Movie Theatre and Complimentary WIFI • In Room Kitchenettes • Off Site Gym • TV in all rooms with 5 Sky Channels • WIFI throughout the Building • Self-Service Laundry • Games room with table tennis table and Billiards table ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Invercargill

Address: 15 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand (Formerly Invercargill Apartment Hotel)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Invercargill 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Invercargill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingspace Hotel Invercargill
Ibis Styles Invercargill South Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Invercargill staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Invercargill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a queen bed, double bed in very tight unit very claustrophobic.”
Rme48, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 1 on ground floor is spacious and quiet”
GrahamChristchurch, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“You'd have to make sure your room didn't overlook the street outside.”
norfolkmags2017, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are ok, the staff is not.”
michaeleM5524YE, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is provided - tea & toast style.”
MagicRoundabout365, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question