We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluestone on George

Visit hotel website
Traveler (175)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Bluestone is a small property owned and operated by its owners who take personal care in every aspect of the business to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. Bluestone has studio rooms suitable for the single and couple travellers, or business clients, and is not a family orientated property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
822Reviews
221Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 712
  • 97
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 3 days. The location is good - about 15-20 minutes walk to centre. The apartment was perfect for us with good parking. We found the bed a bit small and the wash-hand basin in the bathroom a bit cramped. There was a nice balcony to sit on and a washer/dryer
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
One of the best Motels we have stayed at. From the very first step into this place it was perfect. Lovely hosts, well appointed reception and a lovely lounge to sit and relax. A lift took us to our room which was delightful. Beautifully furnished, gorgeous linen, warm, bright
Read more
Response from Priorityclean, Owner at Bluestone on George
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Thank you so much for your great review of our property and we are so pleased you had a great experience. We hope we can be of service again. Thanks & Regards Neville
Read more
It certainly is a lovely place to stay but not on a hot and humid day. I looked everywhere for the aircon control, then looked in the guide. Nope, no aircon, they advised to use a fan. Wow, even 2 star places have aircon. Also no instruction booklet for the complex washer dryer,
Read more
We were recommended to stay here & we weren’t disappointed! Conveniently located, only a short walk to the shops & cafes, with easy car parking. We had a loft suite & it was fabulous. Spotlessly clean & very modern & comfortable with views across the city. Well worth a visit.
Read more
Response from Priorityclean, Owner at Bluestone on George
Responded 4 days ago
It's wonderful that you enjoyed your time with us and we are so thankful that you acted on the recommendation of your friends! With Warm Regards Sandra
Read more
Bluestone on George proprietors Sandy and Nevil have created a gorgeous property in the perfect location in Dunedin. We were able to walk EVERYWHERE from the iconic train station to the Botanic Gardens (not to miss). The accommodations were spotless. The beds are super comfy.
Read more
Response from Priorityclean, Manager at Bluestone on George
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your very kind review and we are so pleased that you had a great experience as that is what we work hard to achieve. I hope we can be of service again. Kind Regards Neville
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo of room 302
bagno
camera
camera
camera
PreviousNext
12345625
Hello Julie Thank you for your query. All our rooms are studio apartments - which means the bed, seating area and kitchenette are all in the one space with an ensuite bathroom. It is all on the one level. On our web site you will see a room layout plan if that would be of some help?There is a lovely deep double spa bath in the bathroom with the shower over. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Sandra Butcher
1 vote
Show all answers
It is about 5 to 10 mins walk to Cadbury factory but it is easy enough route wise. I highly recommend staying here. It is an excellent hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your query. All our rooms have excellent heating for our cool climate along with opening windows for air flow and of course bathroom fans for extraction so there is no air conditioning installed in the rooms. I hope this is of some help? Kind Regards Sandra Butcher
1 vote
Show all answers
What price range is based on each level For two adults
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a laundry room?
Thank you for your enquiry. There is no laundry room as each room has a 4kg washer/dryer combo which gives you the ability to put a load of washing on before leaving to enjoy your day's activities and it will be washed and dried for your return. Laundry detergent is provided also in the room. Of course if you prefer to dry your clothes naturally we have drying racks and there is also a heated towel rail in the bathroom. I hope this is of some help. Kind Regards Sandra Butcher
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Choose this Hotel, you wont be disappointed"
"Top floor room to avoid noise transfer from above"
"We loved our top floor room with views over Dunedin city. All rooms face the same way."
"Top floor loft apt had a great view"
"Go for a 3rd floor room. They may cost a little more, but are spacious and have a nice view."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bluestone on george dunedinbluestone on george hotel dunedin
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionDunedin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing