We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allan Court Motel

Travelocity$89*
View Deal
#33 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$92*
$89*
$91*
$92*
$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Allan Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Allan Court Motel
 Click to rate
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities are good and clean (although dated) but we were extremely disappointed with the proprietors. We booked for Easter Monday at late notice because of the location to the hospital as we had returned home for an impending family bereavement. At the time of the booking we told them of the circumstances and had said we were unsure of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaJB_NZ
Jeff P, Manager at Allan Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi, My name is Lee, manager of this property. Firstly, thank you for saying our facilities are clean and good. Secondly, we are sorry about what happened to your families. However, while you made this booking, you never told us you might only stay two nights and wanted us to pencil the third night. You actually booked for three nights...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conveniently located close to CBD of Dunedin. Helpful hints from manager for points of interest in and around of town. Clean and comfortable rooms and great service. Recommend taking the Taieri Gorge Railway tour and going to the Otago peninsula - beautiful drive along the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Reception on arrival was friendly, and the office contained a great deal of information for visitors to Dunedin. For the price paid, there was an expectation that the apartment booked within this quite large complex would have been of a reasonably high standard. We were disappointed. As a downstairs apartment (in a two-floor building), there was considerable noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FyingKiwi
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Easy to walk to the town and university. Nice friendly staff. Provided with map and overview of key attractions. Free wifi. Rooms well appointed and super clean. Recent change of owners. Only niggle -- washing drying in the car park. Did not look good. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drtgfnz
Northern Ireland
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Rooms were spacious and clean, all amenities necessary. Friendly staff on reception. Ideal location, we were able to walk into town (5-10 mins). Good wifi. Milk supplied for tea, tea/coffee facilites available in room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freddiemon
Jeff P, Manager at Allan Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your stay and review. Really glad that you enjoy your stay at Allan Court Motel. Looking forward to welcoming you at Allan Court Motel again. Best Regards Lee

Moe, Australia
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I was well received when I arrived to check in, It was wet and cold and I was given a umbrella to protect me from the elements, I was shown to my room which I found to be quite good, Very clean tidy and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PWalkie07
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed February 21, 2017

My family of 3 stayed in unit 3 for 5 days. We arrived at 9:30pm and the manager had waited for us to check us in. He gave us a small bottle of milk for coffee the next morning which was greatly appreciated. We had a pleasant and restful stay, the unit is spacious and clean. I particularly appreciated the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shuni431
Melbourne
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and the staff here were first rate. I appreciated the little touches like being shown to our room, warm muffins, fresh milk. The rooms were quiet and had all you needed if you wanted to cook for yourself but you are also close enough to a range of good eateries. Parking on site made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacrobertsonA
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

New owners since I last stayed here. They are great. Friendly welcome. Early check in no problem. Very clean. Warm. Accommodated all our requests and even have complimentary expresso coffee available. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mere50
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I broke my ankle and stayed in an accessible room for two months until I was recovered enough to get home. The unit was clean, warm, and comfortable. The staff were excellent and so very helpful. The motel is a good standard, good amenities but what makes this place excellent is the helpfulness of the staff. They were wonderful. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taysh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.6 mi away
Motel on York
Motel on York
#22 of 57 in Dunedin
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aurora on George
Aurora on George
#16 of 57 in Dunedin
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexis Motor Lodge
Alexis Motor Lodge
#5 of 57 in Dunedin
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amross Motel
Amross Motel
#3 of 57 in Dunedin
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
#23 of 57 in Dunedin
62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dunedin Palms Motel
Dunedin Palms Motel
#10 of 57 in Dunedin
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our units are non-smoking, warm and spacious with cooking facilities, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, television in the main bedroom and lounge, Sky channels, DVD, Free wifi unlimited. Guest Laundry, free off street parking, continental breakfasts are available. We are close to Forsyth Barr Stadium, Otago museum, main shopping precinct, restaurants, cafes,bars, University of Otago, Botanical Gardens. Tours to the Otago Peninsula, albatross and penguin colonies. Larnach Castle, Cadbury World, Speights Brewery, Taieri Gorge Railway trip, Monarch harbour cruises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allan Court Motel

Address: 590 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Allan Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Allan Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#12 Family Hotel in Dunedin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Allan Court Motel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Allan Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an upstairs room, then be very quiet for those downstairs”
FyingKiwi, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
“I had accessible unit 8. It was very quiet - particularly the bedroom.”
Taysh, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms appear to be equally good.”
CJG2014, Feb 6, 2016 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable sleep, quiet and close to the CBD.”
NedDee, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 6 but I'd say that they would all be good”
dave22362, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$91
TripAdvisor$89
Booking.com$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates