We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Salerno Motel Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Salerno Motel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Inangahua Junction, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a 2 bedroom "Luxury Suite" at Salerno for 3 nights and was so disgusted that we left after 2 nights (without any refund) and continued our stay elsewhere. The website advertised full in room laundry facilities and we only had a washing machine that was too filthy to use - when I complained the first time I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ang-Troy
bpac, Owner at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

We are truly disgusted by this rave review, look through all our reviews on tripadvisor, most of guests left us very fair comments, however this one is absolutely dishonest. The reason behind that was this guest had a plan change and they wanted check out early without any penalty while they knew the policy was there, in order to get... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and a nice room. Hair left on side of sink when we arrived and toilet spray and soap hand pump not working properly. Room had everything we needed and was tidy and clean apart from bathroom hair. Motel was helpful getting us a ride back to the airport. We stayed two nights for our weekend away and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diannemh46
sydney
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable, warm,friendly and helpful owner .Great big spa bath - MY PET HATE SHOWER IN THE BATH - dangerous slip hazard Very very clean everything very nice apart from the shower bath /thing everything was very good- We just stayed one night after a very long day and arrived late in the day -

Helpful?
Thank hobartlover
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night after flying in from Edinburgh. We had a studio room which exceeded all expectations, being very spacious with a supremely comfortable king size bed, and with a really decent shower over spa bath. Would happily recommend and would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed 1 night (Friday night) whilst recently spending 24 hours in Chch. The hotel is lovley and clean, and very spacious. There was a little grime build up in the bathroom along the window sills, nothing that bothered me too much, but also worth mentioning to have addressed. Bed was super comfortable. The only reason it does not get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shellie M
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Salerno on a business trip recently and had a pleasant stay. The road was quite busy in the evening but was fine throughout the night. The room was very spacious and I had a desk to work at. The shower was good and had plenty of amenities. The motel is very close to town and walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Invercargill New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Room was comfortable and clean but considering our stay I think you could get better value. We were beside the stairs, also I think the laundry as it sounded like a commercial dryer going most of the night, very noisy. The owner was not very friendly. The bench top in kitchen was cracked and the bathroom unit was also cracked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NTMcMillan
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Great location. Well appointed apartment. The apartment was clean and tidy, spacious and quiet considering it was on Bealey Avenue. Lovely décor, fresh and modern. On arrival, the staff were welcoming. The price was mid-range and considering the size of the apartment and the facilities, most impressed. Our unit had a washing machine and provided powder. Open kitchen, dining and... More 

Helpful?
Thank norvic2016
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Salerno Motel Apartments was the last place we stayed in NZ. We really appreciated the spacious apartment as we needed to repack our suitcases in preparation for our flight home the next day. Our room had the best spa bath we have ever had in a motel room. The spa had water and air jets. We really appreciated having a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SVKay
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

Great place to stay in Christchurch. Close to the city centre and also Victoria St which has many restaurants. The room is new, clean and very spacious. 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms you could stay overnight or for a longer period quite comfortably. The staff were very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#33 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#25 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colombo in the City
Colombo in the City
#10 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Bellano Motel Suites
Bellano Motel Suites
#74 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salerno Motel is the complete accommodation experience. Combining the lovely decor and amenities of a five star quality hotel, with personalized service usually only associated with a fully serviced motel. Well-placed in the business, culture, sightseeing area of Christchurch city and close to the city as it is being revitalized, Salerno Motel Apartments provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break.From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the 5-star motel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as the Canterbury Museum and the Botanic Gardens as well as being close to Victoria Street Cafe's, Bars and Restaurants. The Southern Cross Hospital is also an easy two minute walk and it is a 5 minute walk to North Hagley Park and the Events Pavillion.At Salerno Motel Apartments, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. For the comfort and convenience of guests the hotel offers, Wi-Fi in public areas, disabled facilities, laundry service/dry cleaning, car park, and cooked and continental breakfasts.Salerno's accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. The motel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Salerno Motel Apartments is a smart choice for travelers to Christchurch, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salerno Motel Apartments

Address: 148 Bealey Ave, Christchurch, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salerno Motel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Salerno Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salerno Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Salerno Hotel Apartments
Salerno Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#29 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#41 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay