We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At The Beach B & B Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
At The Beach B & B Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Great rooms: peaceful, modern, comfortable and spacious. The shower is large and very clean, as is the whole area under the roof. Breakfast is abundant with a hot meal on demand. Craig is a super host and will go heads over heals to make your stay a pleasant one. The location is a bit decentralized, but the short walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renzo I
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Only about 1 minute walk to the beach. Very modern room. We were upstairs. The only thing I didn't like was when you went onto the balcony it was shared by the room next door which meant wasn't completely private.

Helpful?
Thank Lyn K
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We booked this room based on reviews, so was extremely surprised to find out it was nothing like the website or reviews. *Our complimentary toiletries, which are expected anywhere not the least somewhere advertised as luxurious, was wall mounted pump soap/shampoo. Just like public toilets. *Slippers were old, used and dirty. I also found hair in them. See pics. **There... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1StarrTraveler
Shelley S, Owner at At The Beach B & B Motel, responded to this review

We are very sad you did not enjoy your stay but are very comforted by the many top reviews that we have received. We are very trusting. honest, genuine people and have been invited to stay at many guests places over the world. We take pride in our reviews. We know that when you arrive you were very angry and... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

This is the third time we've stayed in this luxurious B&B almost on the beach at New Brighton, Christchurch. In a two-storey modern building, it is all quiet elegance and privacy. There is also a great breakfast room downstairs, with all types of cereals, fruit salad, meusli, yoghurts, toast, and hot food if required, as well as coffee and several... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GlynnF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in March for a few nights after driving up from a family wedding in Clyde before flying back home to Scotland. Craig was extremely friendly and helpful, took some time to sit and get to know us and also recommended us a number of places to visit and gave us tips on where to go to eat out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Euan S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Great B & B - very very smart, neat, tidy and clean. In the cold weather when we arrived they had switched the heater and electric blanket on so the room was warm and toasty! Awesome shower and great bathroom and all you need in a room. The owners are lovely they moved us from the upstairs room we booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissFloopy123
Harlow, Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This was our last stop of our tour before flying home. It was the perfect end to our holiday. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was just right. Craig was a friendly and generous host. Advised us about travelling to the city by bus and also arranged a taxi to drive us to the airport. We would definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Masons88
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and even from before booking, Shelley and Craig worked hard to please to accommodate our stay. Beautiful room and lovely location to get to the beach. A cooked breakfast was offered every morning along with plenty of fruit, cereals, bread and juices. Craig is a pleasure to talk to, really very welcoming and will provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Djflexe
Wellington, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed at the Beach B&B for one night while touring around ChristChurch in Feb 2015. Craig, the proprietor was excellent at giving us tips and hints as to where to eat and what to do. He also filled us in on what happened in the earthquake of 2011... All in all, it was a very good stay. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank PKyi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This was our first accomodation during our round trip in NZ and we loved it! We were not in the best mood when we arrived due to the fact that my suitcase got lost on our trip to Christchurch (Craig: I got it back when we left NZ 10 days later) but Craig was such a great host that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luzi007
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
5.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
5.2 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#9 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park Hotel
Chateau on the Park Hotel
#33 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
5.1 mi away
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 136 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
5.2 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us for a luxurious relaxing break away. Imagine strolling along a wide, expansive beach hearing waves crashing and the smell of the sea air. After a day's shopping or 18 holes of golf, it's the perfect conclusion to the day. A residential seaside suburb 10 minutes drive from City Centre and 20 minutes from Christchurch International Airport. Bordered by a golf course, forest and ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about At The Beach B & B Motel

Address: 16 Beach Road | Waimairi Beach, Christchurch 8083, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $121 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your At The Beach B & B Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay