We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belmont Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belmont Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found this place on booking.com in Christchurch . We booked 2 rooms. Ou check in was awesome and our hosts were very accommodating as we needed to change the rooms around and add some more people . Nothing was a problem. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed as well as very spacious. Easy access to most areas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
MELBOURNE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Managers excellent and we were offered a double upgrade ina double glazed room right next to the road but we opted for an upgrade mid way along the property on ground floor. Room was great, bed really comfortable with good quality linen. Good location -about 1.2km to city centre. Easy flat walk. The negatives - noisy people upstairs, noisy people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELDEANS
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. We are disappointed to read that your stay was disturbed by noisy neighboring guests, and by the traffic noise. Please be assured that both situations are a rarity. We are used to guests saying how quiet it is here, despite being on a main road. We are sorry this was not the case during your stay and apologize....

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we have booked two rooms for two couples and we both liked it! The room was clean with jacuzzi comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen! 2 tv with all channel what you need! It was really nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youness D
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Youness and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great to read that you enjoyed the stay and the room provided you with all that you needed. Our spa rooms are a popular choice amongst our guests with the double glazing, sunny balconies and of course the spas that you mention! Annie

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during cup week and were not disappointed. The owners are very friendly and helpful even offering to carry our bags!! The rooms are studio flats but have high ceilings and a little terrace so feel much bigger. You can cook if you want and they have a separate living dining area. It was very clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiandalholmes
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. Christchurch is a fun destination during Cup and Show week and it was great to see you guys enjoy yourselves. We're always happy to read that our guests appreciate the sense of space on offer in the studio units - thank you for that and for taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll return next...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellente stay! We had a friendly welcome, the room was clean and spacious, and the location of the motel was convenient, easy to find from the airport and close to the city centre, just a short walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat_cat_82
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous endorsement of our motel. We were happy to read that your room provided you with all that you needed and that you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to the city centre is certainly an often mentioned feature so thank you for mentioning it. Annie

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

My partner and i went Ch for an impulse overnight trip and couldn't find a reasonable motel. So we popped in in this motel with the hopes of getting a room. Roger, the host was very kind to us seeing that we were on a tight budget he was kind enough to give us a bargain so that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eClaire_7
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Claire. Thank you for choosing the Belmont for your get-a-way weekend. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the room good value for money. Annie

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

With so many new-built, almost windowless apartment motels popping up in Christchurch, the Belmont was a welcome find. Spacious, ground floor 2 bedroomed apartment with open-plan kichen/dining/lounge, free parking and friendly accommodating hosts to boot! One tiny criticism though, Wifi available but limited which is hard to understand as there are so many unlimited plans available on the market, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0hn590
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our accommodation. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms and found your apartment ideal. Happily, we have upgraded our Wifi plan now and can offer unlimited and uninterrupted access to the internet. Annie

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We booked several rooms to stay here as a big family group during a family holiday. The hosts were very nice and obliging, definitely went out of their way to help. Smoking was permitted outside the units, which whilst convenient for the smokers was a bit intrusive to others. We often had our doors ajar so we could come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenigrimes
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for pointing out areas in which we could improve. We are sorry that other guests smoking impacted on your time here. Had we realized that you were being so affected by the smoke, we would have politely asked the smoking guests to consider you and your family first. Interestingly,...

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is very convenient and it's less than 10 minutes' drive from city center. The room itself is clean and the beds are comfy. The hosts are friendly and helpful, giving us recommendations for local places. Will definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Christchurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yenly G
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. It makes our day when we read that our guests have recommended us to others - there is no greater compliment! We're also glad that you found the location convenient, the beds comfortable and that our suggestions were useful. Thank you for your review. Annie

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the Belmont Motor Inn. 5 of us stayed comfortably in a 2 bedroom apartment. The place was clean and tidy and cheaper than most of the places in the area. It was just a short walk to town, restaurants and the casino and tram. Roger and his wife run the place and it runs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert. Yes, the 2 bedroom apartments are a good size for 5 people. It was good to read that the space met your needs. Thank you for pointing out our central location and mentioning that we run the business smoothly! We loved reading that :) Annie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.5 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#31 of 145 in Christchurch
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Hotel 115 Christchurch
#42 of 145 in Christchurch
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#25 of 145 in Christchurch
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#67 of 145 in Christchurch
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#12 of 145 in Christchurch
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Belmont Motor Inn

Address: 172 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $103 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belmont Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#36 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Belmont Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Belmont Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles MELDEANS, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with parking outside if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiandalholmes, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request room on the ground floor if traveling with a lot of things, especially heavy bags”
 of 5 bubbles drifter911, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the road so there was a bit of road noise. Ask for one further from the road if this would bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles vickis198, May 7, 2016 | Read review
“There's ground and first floor options if you need accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles wiredsteve, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay