We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belmont Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belmont Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Belmont Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, very tidy. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and tidy, and for the amount we paid, the room exceeded expectations. Not only that, the location is central, and very easy to get around anywhere in Christchurch. The staff, Roger and wife Annie, were so friendly and were always there to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewa1988
Queensland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice little motel...rooms are clean tidy and spacious. Everything you need is here. Close to the city centre if driving. Beds ok not super soft. Unit was warm enough with out heater. Bathroom very tidy. Host was a very friendly and helpful gentleman.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cshell76
Gorokan, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Belmont for two days at the start of our South island getaway, and then another night before we flew home. The rooms are a great size, and very clean. Each had a well equipped kitchenette, which was useful to save eating out all the time. Our hosts were very helpful, and I would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teena2503
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed January 27, 2017

I was welcomed by the hosts that genuinely cared that I have a good stay for 3 nights in Christchurch. Accommodations were clean and updated. The spacious upstairs room had a couch, high ceilings, a small kitchen, and patio to sit on. It is setback from the busy street, so surprisingly quiet. It is easy to walk to the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LO222
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, only a short walk from Christchurch centre. Clean room, quiet location and convenient parking right in front. The small kitchenette had everything we needed for our short stay. Friendly owners. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkf75
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

The most comfortable place we’ve ever vistied. Rodger and Annie were absolute legends in terms of helping us settling in. We had a great rest before flying back to Brissy. We needed an extra room unexpectedly and they were completely helpful in sorting that out for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khoa T
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Khoa. Thank you so much for your generous words! It is always satisfying to read that we have provided our guests with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We were glad to read that you thought we were legends - made our day!! Annie (owner)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Really cool accommodation, both clean and comfortable. Nice to have some extra living space in the lounge area. Just 5mins walk from the centre. The owners were very welcoming and just lovely. They even ran us back to the airport as a favour, can't ask for more than that!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danieldmoss
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Daniel. We're glad that you enjoyed the generous living space that our rooms provide and that your stay was comfortable. We are happy to help out with transport when we are able - thank you for appreciating that and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Annie (owner)

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Extremely clean and comfortable no noise for accomodation that's on a busy road.walking distance to town centre.hosts Roger and Annie very accomodating their service for us was outstanding very generous and taxi service which was greatly appreciated by us all.We felt like we had known them forever.Will return there again when in chch.julie,Wayne,Sara&Cooper Southland N.Z.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynejuliedawson
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dawson family. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We enjoyed having you to stay and watch you make the most of your time in Christchurch, including the Margaret Mahy playground! Glad we were able to reciprocate some of the excellent Southland hospitality that we have enjoyed over the years. Annie (owner)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 29, 2016

very clean rooms, even though motor lodge is on main road, you don't even hear the traffic, great customer service. Ended up at this hotel because the booking we made at another hotel, they couldn't find the booking for us. WIFI excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren72
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Loren. We loved reading that you found the location quiet - the double glazing makes a big difference. It was also good to see that you enjoyed our customer service, so thank you for those comments and thank you for taking the time to write your review. Annie (owner)

Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable :) changing new towel with cleaning every day for3days. WiFi has changed unlimited~ For booking, it is cheaper direct booking by AA than booking.com You should bring scissors and fryfan if you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 윤경소
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Belmont. We were happy to read that everything suited your purpose and that you enjoyed the unlimited Wifi. Annie (owner)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#28 of 148 in Christchurch
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#62 of 148 in Christchurch
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#30 of 148 in Christchurch
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#26 of 148 in Christchurch
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#25 of 148 in Christchurch
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#23 of 148 in Christchurch
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Belmont Motor Inn

Address: 172 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#36 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Belmont Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
7 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Belmont Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs and back from the road will be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LO222, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles MELDEANS, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with parking outside if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiandalholmes, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Request room on the ground floor if traveling with a lot of things, especially heavy bags”
 of 5 bubbles drifter911, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the road so there was a bit of road noise. Ask for one further from the road if this would bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles vickis198, May 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question