We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountain View Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mountain View Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Firstly, the owner Leon is a top man! Pleasant and very welcoming - he is justifiably proud of what he has created here. The setting is lovely. Far enough away from Blenheim to be quiet but not too detached but just edging into the surrounding hills. It's a great place to be as the sun sets behind the mountains in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Searle67
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed March 13, 2016

This was a great place to spend a few days in the Blenheim wine region. It was a 5 minute drive outside of town with fantastic views of surrounding wineries. Had several different rooms sizes (double, queen, king beds). We chose the room with a queen bed and it was quite large with a very nice bathroom. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We stayed in this beautiful B&B, when we arrived we were blown away by the beautiful views and fantastic facilities. However the owner of the house made us feel uncomfortable on a number of occasions. Everything we did seemed to be a nuisance, he complained no end when his lovely foreign worker offered to remove the pool cover to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayoung30
London
Reviewed February 29, 2016

MVV is about 10 minutes drive from Blenheim perched on a hill overlooking a winery. Its a great location and the villa has a great terrace with lap pool and jacuzzi. The rooms are immaculate - but much smaller than anywhere else we stayed in NZ and would have been claustrophobic if the weather had been bad. no TV but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pansymclean
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We were recommended to visit Blenheim which on reflection was a mistake as we should have stopped in Picton to enjoy the exceptional walking and biking trails. However this place was very good and the 2 restaurants recommended to us by the owner were superb. It was well equipped and the owner very helpful and hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangerineman2015
Park City, Utah
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We recently spent two nights at the Mountain View Villas and found it to be an extraordinary place. The facility was beautiful with breathtaking views of the vineyards and the dry mountains of Blenheim. Our host, Leon, was very welcoming and fixed us a nice simple breakfast after a very quiet and restful night in a most comfortable bed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We have a fantastic stay at Mountain View Villa for my partner's birthday. The house is beautiful and we loved the pool and jacuzzi and the views across Marlborough. Jack and Alice really looked after us - arranging trips, restaurants, massages etc - they were so helpful and really made our stay extra special. We will be recommending Mountain View...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! You guys were a genuine pleasure to host and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand!

Home Counties
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I was really looking forward to staying here in view of all the good reviews. What a disappointment. First the positives, the views are amazing and the bathrooms are well equipped. Sadly the negatives outweigh the positives. Whilst the views are splendid, this accommodation is a fair distance outside Blenheim- about an hour and a half walk. The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laseni
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

Hi there, While we were pleased you enjoyed the views and aspects of your stay, it was very disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy your overall experience with us. We must say it was a surprise to read the negative comments and we definitely would have preferred to deal with your concerns with us at the time. First and foremost,...

Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

We booked last minute as we were travelling through blenhiem and were very impressed . If the attentive managers aren't enough to impress the views are simply amazing. Had a fantastic stay and wished it could have been longer. Will definitely be back next time we are wandering that way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NA N
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

What a lovely review! It was great to meet you both and we hope you had a safe journey back down to Christchurch. We would love to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Jack

Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

I was only in Blenheim for one night, but loved every minute of it because of the mountain view villa. Firstly, my travel arrangements changed dramatically less than 24 hours before my gf and I were supposed to check in. I called up one of the new managers, Jack, and he was extremely helpful and accommodating to fit our ever-changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

Hi Jason, We are so glad you guys enjoyed yourselves, thank you for such a kind review! Hope to see you again. Kindest regards Alice

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
2.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
521 reviews
9.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
5.2 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Antria Boutique Lodge
Antria Boutique Lodge
#1 of 42 in Blenheim
155 reviews
9.8 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 24 in Blenheim
223 reviews
7.9 mi away
Marlborough Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the hillside in Marlborough wine country, the Mountain View Villa combines luxury accommodation and amenities with the natural beauty of New Zealand. Relax in one of our spacious rooms with beautiful en-suite bathrooms, or take advantage of our splendid facilities. The Villa features a swimming pool, steam room and outdoor spa, as well as offering luxurious massage treatments on site. Surrounded by vineyards, the property is the prefect location to experience Marlborough's world famous wine country. Whether it's outdoor adventure, local culture or relaxing in style, Mountain View Villa is situated perfectly to suit your desires. The property is also available for small groups, celebrations and events, as well as exclusive use. Please contact us for further details about our special rates for larger bookings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain View Villa

Address: 81 Cob Cottage Road | Riverlands Rd 4, Blenheim 7274, New Zealand (Formerly BEC Luxury Lodge)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain View Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bec Hotel Blenheim
Bec Spa Blenheim
Mountain View Villa Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mountain View Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are only five rooms and they are all nice”
 of 5 bubbles barbarat39, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“Our pool room was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles rachelj338, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great but the main suite is exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles BruceShell, Feb 17, 2015 | Read review
“They all looked great however there was one where the views would have been slightly better -a mini suite I think”
 of 5 bubbles 40batty, Jan 3, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms offer great views!”
 of 5 bubbles adnils2014, Dec 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question