We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Brydan Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brydan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Brydan is very well set up with individual cottages, lovely decor and extremely comfortable beds. Don was extremely helpful with advice on what to do and where to dine in the local area, making our few days in Blenheim all the more enjoyable. We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJDG53
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay here when arriving in the South Island. The amenities are are everything we need and more and the cleanliness and comfort are second to none! We love our hosts Don and Jane their friendliness and care is always appreciated. We will stay every time we travel to the Sth. Island, we wouldn't consider going anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levaillant
Taupo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a one bedroom unit as was with my 29 year old son. He got the single bed in the lounge but it was a king single and he had plenty of room. It was a spacious unit with everything you could want. Much appreciated was the herbal tea provided. Mine host was very helpful, advising on good places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaupoSheryll
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights here on our visit from the U.S. while we were visiting the Marlborough wine country. We opted for the honeymoon suite, with private hot tub. Private it was! We had a beautifully fenced in garden/patio area with trees, flowers, shrubs and a great view of the starry night. The room was perfect. Comfy bed, two wonderful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Wow, Thank You for the wonderful review! Very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation pleasing. Hope your NZ holiday is as memorable and you are happy with your new President, his acceptance speech was pretty good. Best Wishes, Don & Jane

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this motel, because an other motel made a double booking. At eight in the evening there is not much left to stay the night. But this motel did certainly not disappointed us. Really everything was there even undercover parking with a cloth for cleaning the window. The kitchen was well equiped, spacious bathroom and a lovely bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pluisthecat
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Brydan, I think you were here in Blenheim as a Stall holder at the Garden Fete ? unfortunately as you mention, you arrived late in the evening due to a mistake with bookings at another complex, our good fortune to get a lovely guest, where the room was left tidy , pleased...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Booked on basis of trip advisor assessments for a one night weekender in Blenheim. Couldn't have chosen better. Room was a great size and spotless, bed was soooooo comfortable and linen was excellent. Enormous bath towels and really good lighting are just two of the many really well thought out features. The welcome and interactions with the owners were friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roobarb99
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Brydan, pleased you enjoyed the experience, and we would love to see you back ! Thanks again.

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

These guys are great. I travel a lot and look for places that make me feel at home. The rooms are spacious and modern and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. It's tough to get up and go work. Parking is secure inside the property and right outside my room which I prefer because I have expensive gear in my ute....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonb23
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Many Thanks Leon, we love your visits too, and our chats! Very tidy, respectful gentleman. Safe Travels around this wonderful country young fella. Cheers, Jane

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family 2 adults 2 children for one night. The rooms were in excellent condition. The standard of cleanliness is 5 star. Everything that could be wished for was there. Full Sky channels not the usual 5 or 6 as in many other places. Proximity to town centre was a 5 minute drive. The very best hosts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyman A
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to rate us, much appreciated- visit for longer next trip! Pool is heated during Summer! Thanks, Jane

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Great facility. Nice welcome and unit had plenty of space and was clean and modern. The location was easy to get to town centre and also good location when travelling to Nelson. Was also very close to a supermarket and new shoppkng area with a Bunnings store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Joanne, do you have a partner that likes "window shopping" in hardware stores too. I love it! Even though it is very close to Bunnings, it is now not visible, with all the new houses being built between us and them! Yes, we too were attracted to all the space this property offers, I suppose, we really should...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I stayed at the Brydon Accommodation ANZAC weekend 2016. Having worked in the tourist industry both overseas and here in New Zealand I could not fault this accommodation in any way. The owners were welcoming and take great pride in the service they provide. The accommodation and the grounds are impeccable. I will certainly be recommending the Brydon Accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowanm00
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sincere comments, we do try to provide a "product" that we ourselves have difficulty finding elsewhere in NZ. We have such a great help-up with BRYDAN to start with as it is so different to most other motel accommodation. Safe Travels. Kind Reagrds, Jane

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
520 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds.Large SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.First hour wireless internet complimentary-(unlimited and can be stalled); Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $123 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brydan Accommodation staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brydan Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The honeymoon suite is WELL worth few extra dollars!”
 of 5 bubbles 378stacyt, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in room 5 it had a separate bedroom, with another bed in sitting area”
 of 5 bubbles lindabrennan23, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have privacy and parking adjacent”
 of 5 bubbles 973helenj, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“These are individual apartments. All situated for maximum quiet and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles judyf967, Jan 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are doubled glazed and absolutely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 240stuarth, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay