We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Scenic Hotel Marlborough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Islay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Would happily stay here again. Room was very comfortable, plenty of space. Super clean. The laundry room on our floor was perfect as it meant we didn't have to continue our holiday with a dirty case of clothes. The location of the hotel was ideal for the town and the vineyards Hope I can be back again another day.

Helpful?
Thank IslayAndrew
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you had a great stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future. With best wishes Adrian More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very close to the town center and 10 mins drive to the vineyards. We stayed at the Superior King Room on the 3 floor. The spacious room is well designed throughout with modern white bathroom and a very comfortable bed. It has a fluffy soft padding, feels like cloud when you lay down.

Helpful?
Thank tamee2015
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Best wishes Adrian More 

Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked by a travel agent we spent a night here, a very modern hotel, the room was very well appointed, big comfy bed and a very modern bathroom. Staff were efficient, there is an in house restaurant but we dined elsewhere on that night, close to town it a nice handy location with free parking and wifi

Helpful?
Thank Glentc
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the feedback and thanks for staying with us. Best wishes Adrian More 

Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Scenic Hotel Marlborough is a fantastic hotel to stay in. We arrived off the Cook Strait ferry crossing at 7.00 pm in our truck. Plenty of parking (we even had the night time manager keeping an eye on our new truck!) the room was absolutely gorgeous, felt very warming and comfortable after a long day travelling. Spacious and also the... More 

Helpful?
Thank b_s_hodgson
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

.....and we remember you well - what a great truck and I hope you got it home safely! Thanks very much for your review and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Best wishes Adrian More 

Woy Woy, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for luxury then this is the place to be at... Well to a point... I can't complain about the room I stayed in as it's got everything you want or need. However in saying that I had to go to reception one afternoon as the cleaners didn't leave any milk or a box of tissues in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trent W
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Hi Trent Thanks very much for your review and thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and am delighted that you had time to really explore the Marlborough region. You will be glad to hear that our Restaurant menu will be changing soon although this is not the main reason why the... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for our last few nights before heading home. After camping an hostelling it for the last few weeks, it was nice to stay somewhere nice. The rooms are great, the beds super comfy, and the people very friendly. It wasn't overly warm while we were there, but getting into the spa was a nice treat! I picked... More 

Helpful?
Thank tashy41
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Hi Tashy, Thanks very much for your review and thanks to your sister for recommending us! I am glad you had a great stay. Best wishes Adrian More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel provides free parking, wifi, outdoor hot pool and sauna. The menu meal was delicious which come with local wine. Blenheim is just minutes away and there is a beautiful park opposite the street. We arrived after dark as sun sets by 5pm in mid may. An earlier ferry from wellington would be better.

Helpful?
Thank AninditaDe
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. I am glad you had a great stay. With best wishes Adrian More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
378 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is really good for business travellers - close to the centre of town, it's quiet and very comfortable, and offers free parking and wifi. The staff are really helpful, and the restaurant is okay, but you can walk to town i9f you want other options.

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks Rick I am glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you back before too long. With best wishes Adrian More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is an old property but has been extensively refurbed to a very good standard. Nice staff clean and tidy. Parking is limited when the property is full but plenty of parking available on the street. The hotel restaurant was virtually empty so lacked atmosphere. The lack of vibe was matched by a limited menu. Steak undercooked and when returned... More 

Helpful?
Thank shouldhavebeenanAB
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your restaurant experience - I will certainly be looking into it further and making any necessary changes. Thanks once again. Best wishes Adrian More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

I was booked into the Scenic Hotel as a conference speaker and as such my time in the hotel was fairly minimal. It was after 10pm when I checked in and I was out again by 9am the next morning. However I was very impressed with the quality of the room during my short stay. I was in a ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pip G
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Pip Thanks very much for writing your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I will take your feedback on-board about breakfast and I will discuss possible improvements with our Chef and Restaurant Manager. Thanks once again. With best wishes Adrian More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 31 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#6 of 31 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 31 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.4 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.8 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Hotel Marlborough is a contemporary and stylish property located in the heart of sunny Marlborough. The result of a multi-million dollar upgrade of the former Heartland Hotel Marlborough, Scenic Hotel Marlborough offers guests the ultimate in modern comfort and service. Located in the heart of Marlborough, the hotel is just minutes' walk from the centre of Blenheim, and puts some of New Zealand's finest food and wine virtually on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Marlborough

Address: 65 Alfred Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand (Formerly Heartland Hotel Marlborough)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $115 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Scenic Hotel Marlborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Scenic Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Blenheim
Scenic Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay