We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Hotel website
81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found the Bellavista accommodation excellent within strolling distance of the CBD, The staff were warm and friendly very welcoming and we had a lovely quiet nights sleep. We would highly recommend that anybody travelling to Blenheim stay at Bellavista and in addition travelling throughout the country we would recommend that they stay at Villa posters which is situated in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayneaxe852
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights visiting family. Good being close to central area - cafes, restaurants & supermarket .A huge plus for some people would be that these motels are dog friendly.Small unit with limited privacy.

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

A Nice motel, it was maybe about 800mtrs to the center of town. Small rooms but very neat and tidy. There was no hairdryer. Parking was off the street and easily accessible. This time we had 2 separate rooms, one upstairs one down. The overall cost was on par with what we have been paying.

Helpful?
Thank Chris I
Te Awamutu
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This motel is in a great location. Easy walk to town centre and restaurants etc. Our room was very roomy and had a couple of comfy chairs for relaxing, reading, watching TV etc. Sky decoder in the room with all the sport channels is great. Very comfortable bed. Will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank TeAwamutuJones_s
Rainbow , Victoria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights. The room although it was very small it was comfortable, clean and very quiet. The motel is close to the city centre walking about 10 minutes. It is close to local supermarket and other attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Waikiki, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

With the Sun shining and the winter temperature during the day hovering at 14degrees Celcius, this motel is close enough to the local coffee houses that you will freeze on the shirt walk. Thankfully the heating is spot on as well. The rooms has a small kitchenette with microwave, toaster and kettle, all in good working order. Comfortable stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank relaxingtimes2015
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We reserved a standard studio queen through Expedia. The room (#7) we received was exceptionally small and it contained a small refrigerator, microwave, tea kettle and some dishes and flatware. No kitchen, so dishes had to be washed in the bathroom sink. We had reserved standard studios all over the South Island and this by far was the poorest room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ItsOK
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, room 7 is not a standard studio, it is one of our compact rooms, I am sorry that you were not booked into the room you required. Our standard rooms do have all the amenities you were expecting. When bookings come from the web they appear in the room booked so we have no way... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Welcomed by owner who took time to show us to our unit and ensure all was OK. Explained the Anzac celebrations in town each evening - a moving ceremony. Motel was very handy to supermarket and shopping area, yet very quiet and comfortable. Returned for another night on way back through Blenheim.

Helpful?
Thank Ferg70
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, Yes our ANZAC bugler was a hit, I am glad you got to witness it. Come again to enjoy the many great restaurants on offer More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

A modern happy place to stay, clean and fabulous, a real friendly place, loved it. Very close to amenities vineyards and breweries not too far away! 5 mins in a car to town, and within walking distance. Nothing Is a problem for staff, they are well trained in customer service! Excellent deal acquired on line by our daughter in Australia.

Helpful?
Thank DRLink
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, it is always nice to hear when someone enjoys staying with us. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I've stayed in the Bella Vista's elsewhere and this one was very average. The room was pretty small for one, so not sure what it would be like for 2 people! I didn't really have enough room to work in the room as the desk space wasn't big enough. Whilst the location was fine (its a 5 minute walk into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shona2013
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

You must have stayed in our compact queen which is our smallest unit, always booked out by companies for their staff. It is a compact unit and is advertised as such. I would not recommend it for a long stay. For a few dollars more we have more spacious units with full cooking facilities. Our choice location in the heart... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#2 of 29 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#15 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#17 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#13 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blenheim Palms Motel
Blenheim Palms Motel
#1 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lugano Motor Lodge
Lugano Motor Lodge
#5 of 29 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay