We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At Home Wellington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
At Home Wellington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Efficient, self-contained units well furnished for self-cater & laundry, too! Comfortable beds, great baths, nice deck, desk space & little dining table. Like the simple furnishings. Well located to bus, close to waterfront & activity yet a relaxing retreat.

Helpful?
Thank 2-Architects
Ohope, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful experience staying in this apartment . Has everything you need for a more than comfortable stay. Right in central Wellington but quiet. The hosts were fantastic , very helpful and welcomed both us and our bichon. Would recommend to everybody and will certainly be our home away from home in Wellington. Certainly well named

Helpful?
Thank lyngriffiths6
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear lyngriffiths6 It was a real pleasure reading your review. Thank you. We absolutely loved having you all as our guests, and your gorgeous bichon. Its great to hear that you felt so 'at home' with us, and we certainly look forward to having you back to stay with us again. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey - Managers More 

Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Have never enjoyed staying at a hotel as much as At Home. Fantastic, just the best! Helpful in everyway. Centrally located, easy access to everything. I really felt like I was at home and so sorry to leave.

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Debra H Thank you for a wonderful review and it has been an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. We will miss you and look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey - Managers More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable room, including kitchen, dryer and washer. The stuffs are very friendly and helpful. Good location for visiting museum and for checking out the eateries at Cuba St. If we really need to pick on something, it would be the low pressure of water from the shower. Definitely consider to return and recommend to anyone staying at Wellington.

Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Johnny N Thank you so much for a writing a great review and enjoying the wonderful location of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear the water pressure of the shower in your apartment was low and would have had this looked at immediately if we were aware of the problem during your time with us. You are more... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, comfortable, centrally located, great place to stay, friendly efficient hosts. We will definitely be back. With well appointed apartments close to TePapa Museum, Micheal Fowler Centre, short walk to amazing water front, cafes and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank soldiergrey
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear soldiergrey We look forward to ensuring you have another great stay with us in the future, and continue to enjoy the amazing facilities surrounding us in this great location, all within walking distance. Thank you for your lovely review. Its always a pleasure to read them. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generously sized rooms and great facilities, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room featured a heat pump ensuring we never had a cold night in. Great location handy to Te Papa and the city centre, and welcoming and accommodating staff made the stay very comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Nazarene G
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Nazarene G Thank you for your great review of our Hotel, its always a pleasure to have such great guests and to be able to make your stay as amazing as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey - Managers More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well equipped & located apartment in the centre of Wellington. It takes a bit of finding but once you do it's cool. We had a one bedroom with nice kitchen & bathroom. We booked the breakfast basket - which was adequate. Great reception staff, very friendly & helpful. Parking, if required is local & easy to use. Would definitely book... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Charlie S Thank you for writing about your experience here with us. Every day we strive to make each guests stay as pleasurable and comfortable as we can. Our parking system is very limited here and we will always endeavour to accommodate guests and make it as easy as possible for them with a vehicle. Having full kitchen facilities... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure if I should write a review, if i do others will find out about this surprisingly comfortable, well appointed and very centrally located hideaway. Take the chance, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Spike E
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Spike E I agree, we are hidden and once found most of our guests return to enjoy the experience again here. We are really happy that you did write the review though, as other potential guests will see just how wonderful it is here, and I am sure we will go the extra mile for you to accommodate another... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked last minute on a Sunday as we had to escape the cold house we were staying at. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with such friendly and helpful service from a mother and daughter team that we knew we'd made the right decision to book there. We have a 1yr old baby and had requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZinZin82
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear ZinZin83 Thank you so much for your amazing review and taking the time to write it for us. Our guests are our number 1 priority here, we will always do our best to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and it is great to hear that we were able to do that for you. It was a real... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recommended to this property by an industry colleague. It is warm, private and I always feel very safe staying here as a female travelling on my own. Always receive a lovely welcome on arrival. Always feel like I am staying in my own home which is just lovely. Thank you again for a lovely stay!

Helpful?
Thank jess_envy
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear jess_envy Thank you for your great review. Its always a pleasure to hear that we provide the comforts to suit a wide variety of our guests. We will certainly look forward to seeing you back again with us in the future. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey - Managers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.9 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 50 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.1 mi away
Museum Art Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.1 mi away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#9 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a place that makes you feel like you are home, then At Home is the place. All our rooms have balconies, wireless internet, kitchens, TVs/DVD, IPOD dock/charger and en-suite bathroom. Being located right in the heart of Wellington with one side looking out at Te Papa, and the other the night life hub means that whilst you stay with us you can enjoy all that Wellington has to offer easily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about At Home Wellington

Address: Level 4 181 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $133 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Home Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your At Home Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home Wellington Hotel Wellington
At Home Hotel Wellington
Wellington At Home Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#1 Business Hotel in Wellington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#3 Family Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay