We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

At Home Wellington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
At Home Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Have never enjoyed staying at a hotel as much as At Home. Fantastic, just the best! Helpful in everyway. Centrally located, easy access to everything. I really felt like I was at home and so sorry to leave.

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Debra H Thank you for a wonderful review and it has been an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. We will miss you and look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey - Managers More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable room, including kitchen, dryer and washer. The stuffs are very friendly and helpful. Good location for visiting museum and for checking out the eateries at Cuba St. If we really need to pick on something, it would be the low pressure of water from the shower. Definitely consider to return and recommend to anyone staying at Wellington.

Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Johnny N Thank you so much for a writing a great review and enjoying the wonderful location of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear the water pressure of the shower in your apartment was low and would have had this looked at immediately if we were aware of the problem during your time with us. You are more... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice, comfortable, centrally located, great place to stay, friendly efficient hosts. We will definitely be back. With well appointed apartments close to TePapa Museum, Micheal Fowler Centre, short walk to amazing water front, cafes and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank soldiergrey
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear soldiergrey We look forward to ensuring you have another great stay with us in the future, and continue to enjoy the amazing facilities surrounding us in this great location, all within walking distance. Thank you for your lovely review. Its always a pleasure to read them. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Generously sized rooms and great facilities, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room featured a heat pump ensuring we never had a cold night in. Great location handy to Te Papa and the city centre, and welcoming and accommodating staff made the stay very comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Nazarene G
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Nazarene G Thank you for your great review of our Hotel, its always a pleasure to have such great guests and to be able to make your stay as amazing as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey - Managers More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well equipped & located apartment in the centre of Wellington. It takes a bit of finding but once you do it's cool. We had a one bedroom with nice kitchen & bathroom. We booked the breakfast basket - which was adequate. Great reception staff, very friendly & helpful. Parking, if required is local & easy to use. Would definitely book... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Charlie S Thank you for writing about your experience here with us. Every day we strive to make each guests stay as pleasurable and comfortable as we can. Our parking system is very limited here and we will always endeavour to accommodate guests and make it as easy as possible for them with a vehicle. Having full kitchen facilities... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure if I should write a review, if i do others will find out about this surprisingly comfortable, well appointed and very centrally located hideaway. Take the chance, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Spike E
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Spike E I agree, we are hidden and once found most of our guests return to enjoy the experience again here. We are really happy that you did write the review though, as other potential guests will see just how wonderful it is here, and I am sure we will go the extra mile for you to accommodate another... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked last minute on a Sunday as we had to escape the cold house we were staying at. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with such friendly and helpful service from a mother and daughter team that we knew we'd made the right decision to book there. We have a 1yr old baby and had requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZinZin82
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear ZinZin83 Thank you so much for your amazing review and taking the time to write it for us. Our guests are our number 1 priority here, we will always do our best to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and it is great to hear that we were able to do that for you. It was a real... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recommended to this property by an industry colleague. It is warm, private and I always feel very safe staying here as a female travelling on my own. Always receive a lovely welcome on arrival. Always feel like I am staying in my own home which is just lovely. Thank you again for a lovely stay!

Helpful?
Thank jess_envy
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear jess_envy Thank you for your great review. Its always a pleasure to hear that we provide the comforts to suit a wide variety of our guests. We will certainly look forward to seeing you back again with us in the future. Kind regards Lynda and Stacey - Managers More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. They take such good care of their visitors. I have allergies and often run into problems with pillows and carpeting. Not so for At Home Wellington. The room was sparkling clean and even had a lovely orchid on my coffee table. The little kitchen was just right and even included a dishwasher and clothes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan N
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Jan N Thank you for your amazing review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed staying with us while attending your conference. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and we take pride in going the extra mile in ensuring all our guests needs are met and you are looked after. It will be... More 

Wollongong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Harbour view Queen studio for 5 nights. Perfect location 2 streets back from the waterfront and close walk to the restaurants and bars of Te Aro, across the road from Te Papa museum. Good large room, cooking facilities for two people and modern bathroom. Being family run the service was spot on. Definitely would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank chaddy2525
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this review

Dear chaddy2525 Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us, and find our location perfect for their needs. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future with us. Kind regards Stacey and Lynda - Managers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.9 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 50 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.1 mi away
Museum Art Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.1 mi away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#9 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a place that makes you feel like you are home, then At Home is the place. All our rooms have balconies, wireless internet, kitchens, TVs/DVD, IPOD dock/charger and en-suite bathroom. Being located right in the heart of Wellington with one side looking out at Te Papa, and the other the night life hub means that whilst you stay with us you can enjoy all that Wellington has to offer easily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about At Home Wellington

Address: Level 4 181 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $133 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Home Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your At Home Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home Wellington Hotel Wellington
At Home Hotel Wellington
Wellington At Home Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#1 Business Hotel in Wellington
#3 Family Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay