We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trinity Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trinity Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed February 1, 2016

This is a basic hotel but it meets all the needs of a traveller wanting an inexpensive stay in the capital city. Rooms are clean, beds & pillows are comfy enough, bathroom had been moderised & water pressure was good. It's in a very convenient location and just a short walk to bars, restaurants, waterfront etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidF24828
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davif F 24828 Thank you for your feed back. It is great to receive such positive comments. Our housekeepers take great pride in providing clean, pristine rooms - I have forwarded your comments to them. We look forward to having you stay again with us soon. Regards Andrew B

Reviewed January 31, 2016

We booked 4 nights in this hotel . This hotel is situated close to the CBD so it is within a short walking distance to all the central city attractions such as Te Papa and if you want to travel further most bus stops are very close . The train station is only 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph d
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph d Thank you for providing feed back. We appreciate your kind comments. Yes, our location is fantastic. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Andrew B

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Disappointingly dirty and tired room. Mold in the bathroom. Great central location (but then most Wellington hotels are so that's nothing special.) No air con and it was sweltering with only old windows to open for air. Staff were pleasant enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evegil
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Evegil Thank you for your comments. It is great you enjoyed our central location. Your room has been thoroughly inspected following your departure,as we take very seriously, any feedback around cleanliness. I can confirm there was no mold in the bathroom as you have described however, a few black marks around some grouting that have since been removed, were...

Dromana
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Stayed here for four nights in July. The hotel is quite centrally located and is within walking distance to most of the attractions in Wellington. The room was quite large with a good sized bathroom and was clean. I didn't have any problem with room noise but I did stay during the week. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason W Thank you for your feedback Jason. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we do look forward to you staying again with us soon. Regards Andrew B

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 24, 2016

I've stayed in the hotel around Christmas time. It has an interesting bar on the rooftop (arborist). It was clean and proper but I found is somewhat contrastingly boring vs its restaurant. Also - it was Christmas and I was there on my Bday - every hotel in the past would have noticed that and made a point to either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Pinkowska
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ewa_Pinkowska Thank you for posting feedback. I am very sorry we did not recognize your birthday! I am not sure we made aware of this fact however, in future, we will take greater care in acknowledging guests birthdays, if we are made aware of this. I guess a busy vibrant restaurant & bar is hard to compare to a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We arrived here around midnight and weren't sure what we'd got ourselves into, but in the morning we were happily surprised to know that we were walking distance to many amenities. The Wellington popular beaches and harbour front were so close, as well as many shops on the beautiful Cuba Street and a fantastic supermarket Called New World and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiSunshine
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NikkiSunshine Thank you for taking the time to post your kind, positive comments. I am delighted you liked our fantastic location, and that your Hotel room was nice and clean for you. The WiFi is excellent isn't it & we do like to offer this free to all our guests. I am pleased you slept well with no noise...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed January 18, 2016

We chose this hotel mainly because it had indoor parking for 15NZD and because the room rates were okay for a city hotel. The room was really small but that is the only negative we can say about this hotel. We hardly had any place to store our suitcases. On the other hand we just stayed in the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny260467
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sunny260467 Thank you for posting your feed back. I am delighted your stay with us was enjoyable and you found our staff friendly and our location excellent. We do look forward to you staying again with us soon. Regards Andrew B

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed January 4, 2016

The room rate was indeed the lure to stay at the Trinity and that's where it ended! Good location close to all the attractions. The room was very small and had various maintenance defects that require attention. The properties food & beverage outlets were closed and as such we walked down town and dined in the various cafes and restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimosabe2015
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimosabe2015 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed our central location & thank you for your positive comments regarding our Front Office Manager. Our bar & restaurant was closed over the Xmas and New Year break and this was well documented for all our guests. I am concerned to hear of maintenance...

Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time! Spent one night. The room was clean and modern, bed was comfortable. The staff was great and helpful with getting around the city. Restaurant down stairs was good and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank S Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass your positive comment regarding the cleanliness to our housekeeping team. I am pleased all our staff looked after you and we do look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Andrew B

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

The bedroom sink was blocked. The wifi didn't work in our room. There was mould in our shower. The hotel is not double glazed and so there is a lot of noise from the street. However, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is positioned in quite a central location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4lovetotravel224
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4lovetotravel224 Thank you for providing feed back. We do appreciate this. To respond to your comments - the sink was just a matter of pushing the button to let the water out - our head housekeeper did attend to this immediately for you - the sink was indeed, not blocked. I am sorry you could not find the water...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
#20 of 46 in Wellington
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#23 of 46 in Wellington
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Accommodation, affordable price, central location. A popular CBD hotel in Wellington ideally suited for the Business or Leisure traveler and only 10mins from the Airport. Perfectly situated for your convenience in the heart of Wellington’s entertainment, shopping, arts and business districts and only a short stroll to the Harbour and TePapa. Each of our 60 guest rooms having recently undergone a stylish, soft refurbishment, offer all you would expect and more including; modern tiled bathrooms, wireless high speed broadband, coffee/tea making facilities. SKYTV, radio/alarm clock. same day laundry and dry cleaning, telephone, hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Trinity Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Tauranga, New Zealand
9 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trinity Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Shop Around”
 of 5 bubbles brianwX6372CX, 1 week ago | Read review
“Upper floors to avoid street-level noise especially on weekend nights”
 of 5 bubbles HaljoHal, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for 508 - not much of a view but I would think quietest room in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieMcC, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“i would recommend asking for a room away from the street if you area light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles dmaurice84, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question