We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity Hotel

166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trinity Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Vey well priced for a hotel situated close to many facilities. Food, transport attractions right on your doorstep. A fantastic well served breakfast starts you off for any adventure in Wellington Would recommend and would stay there again, perfect price point.

Helpful?
Thank Speed e
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a basic hotel but it meets all the needs of a traveller wanting an inexpensive stay in the capital city. Rooms are clean, beds & pillows are comfy enough, bathroom had been moderised & water pressure was good. It's in a very convenient location and just a short walk to bars, restaurants, waterfront etc.

Helpful?
Thank DavidF24828
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 4 nights in this hotel . This hotel is situated close to the CBD so it is within a short walking distance to all the central city attractions such as Te Papa and if you want to travel further most bus stops are very close . The train station is only 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph d
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointingly dirty and tired room. Mold in the bathroom. Great central location (but then most Wellington hotels are so that's nothing special.) No air con and it was sweltering with only old windows to open for air. Staff were pleasant enough.

Helpful?
Thank Evegil
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Evegil Thank you for your comments. It is great you enjoyed our central location. Your room has been thoroughly inspected following your departure,as we take very seriously, any feedback around cleanliness. I can confirm there was no mold in the bathroom as you have described however, a few black marks around some grouting that have since been removed, were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wellington hotels

Dromana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights in July. The hotel is quite centrally located and is within walking distance to most of the attractions in Wellington. The room was quite large with a good sized bathroom and was clean. I didn't have any problem with room noise but I did stay during the week. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason W Thank you for your feedback Jason. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we do look forward to you staying again with us soon. Regards Andrew B More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in the hotel around Christmas time. It has an interesting bar on the rooftop (arborist). It was clean and proper but I found is somewhat contrastingly boring vs its restaurant. Also - it was Christmas and I was there on my Bday - every hotel in the past would have noticed that and made a point to either... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Pinkowska
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ewa_Pinkowska Thank you for posting feedback. I am very sorry we did not recognize your birthday! I am not sure we made aware of this fact however, in future, we will take greater care in acknowledging guests birthdays, if we are made aware of this. I guess a busy vibrant restaurant & bar is hard to compare to a... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived here around midnight and weren't sure what we'd got ourselves into, but in the morning we were happily surprised to know that we were walking distance to many amenities. The Wellington popular beaches and harbour front were so close, as well as many shops on the beautiful Cuba Street and a fantastic supermarket Called New World and many... More 

Helpful?
Thank NikkiSunshine
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NikkiSunshine Thank you for taking the time to post your kind, positive comments. I am delighted you liked our fantastic location, and that your Hotel room was nice and clean for you. The WiFi is excellent isn't it & we do like to offer this free to all our guests. I am pleased you slept well with no noise... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel mainly because it had indoor parking for 15NZD and because the room rates were okay for a city hotel. The room was really small but that is the only negative we can say about this hotel. We hardly had any place to store our suitcases. On the other hand we just stayed in the room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunny260467
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sunny260467 Thank you for posting your feed back. I am delighted your stay with us was enjoyable and you found our staff friendly and our location excellent. We do look forward to you staying again with us soon. Regards Andrew B More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The room rate was indeed the lure to stay at the Trinity and that's where it ended! Good location close to all the attractions. The room was very small and had various maintenance defects that require attention. The properties food & beverage outlets were closed and as such we walked down town and dined in the various cafes and restaurants.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimosabe2015
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimosabe2015 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed our central location & thank you for your positive comments regarding our Front Office Manager. Our bar & restaurant was closed over the Xmas and New Year break and this was well documented for all our guests. I am concerned to hear of maintenance... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time! Spent one night. The room was clean and modern, bed was comfortable. The staff was great and helpful with getting around the city. Restaurant down stairs was good and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank S Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass your positive comment regarding the cleanliness to our housekeeping team. I am pleased all our staff looked after you and we do look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Andrew B More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#21 of 49 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,680 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#23 of 49 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 49 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
#26 of 49 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Thorndon Hotel Wellington by Rydges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#