We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Trinity Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trinity Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean but very budget. The door card only works once and you have to keep getting it recharged which is annoying when you come home tired. I made sure it was not kept near the bank cards or phone but it still happened. If you really like sleeping this is not a good hotel as the city noise feels like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anjistarAuckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed just for one night, and it's perfectly fine if you just need somewhere to sleep. Big and comfy bed. Friendly staff. The restaurant next door where you can have breakfast is really nice! Only one thing, it was a bit cold in the room when I arrived and took a while for the heater to warm it up.

Helpful?
Thank Elin O
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elin O, Thank you for providing your feed back. I am delighted you enjoyed our Hotel. Yes our beds are very comfy aren't they. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Andrew B More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price for the room was around $140. Fair for what you get, which is a room that is a little jaded, tired and small. The shower door didn't close tightly though and water escaped onto the bathroom floor. Something to watch out for. The bed was comfortable but we needed to keep the panel heater on as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusieCarlucci2015
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SusieCarlucci2015, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feed back. All our Hotel rooms are basically the same size in the Hotel. I am sorry the room was not large enough for you. Yes, our location is fantastic isn't it, with an array of car parking options available should you not be able to secure... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were expecting an average room for two nights before flying out of Wellington. Unfortunately it was below average in room and service. Central location in Wellington CBD, 24hr reception - all great. To utilise the car park you have to call the hotel when you're at the car park - rather than an intercom to reception. This can be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Thank you for providing your feedback. I have investigated fully your allegation regarding housekeepers not servicing your room. The housekeeping supervisor observed the sign on your room door handle and confirmed this however unfortunately you had placed this the wrong way around indicating "Do Not Disturb" rather than "Make Up My Room". When you contacted reception at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wellington hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great service and peaceful environment in the city centre area...we will definitely come again for spending vacation time...nice admin and all room service staff..we spent two nights here had a great welcoming and very centre location in the city

Helpful?
Thank jay231287
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jay231287, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is fantastic isn't it. I am delighted to hear that you received excellent service from all staff that engaged with you. We look forward to having you stay again with us soon. Regards Andrew B More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a short walk from the Willis street airport express bus stop. Very handy! Staff were great with check in and I was able to check in early , no hassles. Large comfortable bedroom with super comfy bed and pillows ensuring a good nights rest. the bar staff at the Arborist bar were great - I even stayed for another... More 

Helpful?
Thank AucklandDave
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AucklandDave, Thank you for posting your great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - I have sent you the contact for the super comfy pillows! We hope to have you stay again with us soon. Regards Andrew B More 

Nelson New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Clean rooms older style but practical and perfect for girls weekend. Tea n coffee facilities with wine glasses and mini bar. Great shower. Great hair dryer. Good size room. Watch foyer on wet days can be slippery. Be good to have two handtowels for two people however that was only thing.would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank sue c
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sue c Thank you for taking the time to post feed back on your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards Andy B More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed at a good price then the Trinity Hotel is worth a look. It's not flash and a bit dated but I would stay there again. The staff are very friendly and happy to assist. Our room was nice and warm too which was very nice to come back.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimMcF
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KimMcF Thank you for posting your comments. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Andrew B More 

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Unexpectedly had to spend a night in Wellington as the ferry was late, and found this one as a good option as they had car parking space. The staff were friendly, helpful and very prompt with the booking. The room, all be it on the small size was clean and had all the facilities you would expect. My only issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip W Thank you for providing feed back. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a particularly cold evening the night you stayed wasn't it. There was an extra fan heater in your rooms wardrobe and if guests are still cold, they can contact reception and we can provide an additional heater for those extra... More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Our room was lovely, however with a double and single bed, and 3 large suitcases, there was basically no walking room. Luckily we had busy days sightseeing and didn't spend too much time in the hotel room. The bathroom and facilities were very good. Parking was also a real pain - the hotel has limited underground parking so the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karina S
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karina S, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The car parking, like any CBD, can be challenging. At the time of booking you were encouraged to book a park, this was detailed in your email confirmation. As our Hotel is only afforded a handful of car... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willis Wellington Hotel
Willis Wellington Hotel
#44 of 46 in Wellington
3.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 2,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,877 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Plaza Hotel
West Plaza Hotel
#21 of 46 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Accommodation, affordable price, central location. A popular CBD hotel in Wellington ideally suited for the Business or Leisure traveler and only 10mins from the Airport. Perfectly situated for your convenience in the heart of Wellington’s entertainment, shopping, arts and business districts and only a short stroll to the Harbour and TePapa. Each of our 60 guest rooms having recently undergone a stylish, soft refurbishment, offer all you would expect and more including; modern tiled bathrooms, wireless high speed broadband, coffee/tea making facilities. SKYTV, radio/alarm clock. same day laundry and dry cleaning, telephone, hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay