We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willis Wellington Hotel

Save
Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good28%
  • Average37%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“willis street”(15 reviews)
“an older hotel”(4 reviews)
“cuba st”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Accessible rooms
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
27
107
129
68
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
107
129
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillis streetan older hotelcuba stacross the roadbed was very comfortablecentre of townbuffet breakfastwould stay againcourtenay placeironficafesmotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Granted I left looking for a hotel a little late to secure my fav hotels but really.....$220 to stay it what appeared to be an old badly converted hospital. Bed a shocker, shower broken but it was the outside noise including wind whistling windows coupled...More

1  Thank Jenine C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted by friendly hotel staff and directed to our room. The lobby was tastefully decorated. Our standard Queen room was very spacious and clean and freshly painted. Our bathroom was almost as big as our room with a power shower over the bath....More

1  Thank Hollie H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked a bit dated on the outside, but the interior was clean and the staff were inviting. The room was comfortable and clean (although the ledge just below the ceiling really needs a good dusting!) If you're a light sleeper, probably not the best as...More

1  Thank Penguin_Jax_2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over Easter in a room that was damp (you could smell the mold) and very dirty/stained carpet. The beds very clean and comfortable and they serviced our room to a very high standard. My kids just hated the old wine stains and food...More

Thank ChrissyFrog
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy walking distance to Cuba Street which is the funky place to be in Wellington, there's plenty of bars,cafes,restaurants to choose from, the hotel itself is clean and rooms are compact but comfortable, best of all the bed was incredibly comfortable, definitely recommend for a...More

Thank Annie S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wellington, New Zealand
See all 47 hotels in WellingtonSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (9)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mahesh_Ayyagari
March 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mahesh_Ayyagari | Reviewed this property |
Much as I was contacted by the General Manager who also met me personally, I would still not recommend this place.
0
Votes
marilynp405
March 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mahesh_Ayyagari | Reviewed this property |
Go to their website and write in your complaint on their 'query' option. That is what I did, and the General Manager promptly responded and even met with me personally.
0
Votes
jessyow
November 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen O | Reviewed this property |
There is parking, but it is in the open, and as above costs $15 to park on a rough surface with no guarantee there will be a place when you want to park.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper and ask for a fan from reception if you're there in warmer..."
Read review
"ask to be placed in the middle of the hotel"
Read review
"Ask for a room that does not feel like a prison cell"
Read review
"We were on the 5th floor; windows double glazed so no noise. We asked for a fan for the room and one was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing