We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quest Atrium Wellington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Atrium Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights in Wellington where we stayed at the Quest Atrium. The rooms are a bit smaller then usual, but enough for the two of us. It is approx 15 minutes to the wharf and about the same to most places in town, so the location is good. Cons include the lifts which are a bit rough when... More 

Helpful?
Thank James W
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights, 2 adults and 2 kids. Very modern apartment, full kitchen, with all the mod cons. A stroll to the main street and waterfront. Great to be able to have brekky in the apartment each day. Centrally located, and heaters and blankets. Really, really nice. Only downside, which is minor, is that the bathroom was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank damocraig
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The reception staff were very professional, accommodating and very informative. The room was quite nice. The cleanliness could be slightly improved but overall a good stay. Very central which was great.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten T
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shabby / small / cramped overall very disappointing May have been relatively late booking but no excuse for this tired dump ! Staying for two nights and can't wait to check out !! Advertising smoking room but has none then told smoking allowed on external balcony but then told my room doesn't have an external balcony! Place is a joke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mullso

Travelers are raving about these Wellington hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Central location. Clean and tidy. Great service. I visit Wellington quite regularly and would not hesitate to stay here again. Atrium was quiet and a pleasant atmosphere. Only one thing that could be improved is placing air conditioning/heat pumps in rooms

Helpful?
Thank Annmarie555
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Annmarie555 Thank you for your kind review of Quest Atrium, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our service and the view from the room. Your comment regarding the air conditioning/heat pump has been noted. Currently our alternative is fans and portable heaters however we are... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Our room although not luxurious was very comfortable. It had a kitchen that we only used for breakfast. The location was very good as we were just across the road from access to the lifts down to Lambton Quay. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank JannienadKev
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Access id difficult, cost me over $11 from the railway station that is not very far away. The driver passed the hotel and told me to walk back to cross the busy street. Next day I took an early taxi to the airport on the other side of town, better value and driver came into the lobby to get me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwiconnection2016
South Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We have stayed in the Quest in CHCH and loved it. Unfortunately we cannot say the same for this hotel. We ordered a one bedroom apartment however it was more the size of a studio unit with a bedroom partitioned in between lounge and small bathroom. We found the room to be stuffy and pokey and had nowhere to put... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicki028
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear vicki028 It is our deep regret that your recent stay with us was a disappointment. Please be assured that your regular patronage with Quest Apartments has been of great value to us all and we appreciate your honest feedback. Whilst we are pleased that you were happy with our staff, we sincerely regret that certain aspects of the apartments... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

I had booked the Atrium Quest through WotIf site and then read the negative & picky reviews on it inTrip Advisor afterwards and thought maybe not a good choice, however always willing to take peoples views with a grain of salt. Firstly, the staff were great, nothing a problem. Got a later checkout at 12 mid day without occurring a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connrion
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Connrion, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Quest Atrium, we appreciate your valuable insights and are glad that our staff and in room facilities highlighted your stay with us. You will be glad to know, in the second half of 2016, we will be undergoing a refurbishment with our apartments which does include new light fittings, installing... More 

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here before so had no worries when booking but things have deteriorated. I'll start with some positives, the staff were excellent and happy to help, it was great to have a parking space and the room was clean. Not so great was the fact that our room, a superior studio, overlooked the inside atrium, the previous room (1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mapua1962
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Mapua1962 My team and I regret that your recent experience with us turned out to be disappointing for you. We wish to assure you that your feedback is important to us and helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. We do offer different apartment types depending of guests preferences. Some guests prefer the external facing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#12 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 2,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.2 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#6 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#11 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Atrium serviced apartments are situated at 154 The Terrace, one of Wellington's best Central City locations. The apartments are within easy access of Lambton Quay, Parliament, boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants, and theaters. Wellington's waterfront is within walking distance, as is Te Papa Museum, Victoria University, Westpac Stadium and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay