We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Wellington

2,274 reviews
Save
Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good50%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“great location”(238 reviews)
“central location”(86 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from ibis Wellington
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,274)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for ibis Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveler rating
493
1,035
471
108
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
493
1,035
471
108
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfeatherston streetcentral locationcable cartwo double bedste papafree wifitsb arenaairport busrailway stationbuffet breakfastwould stay againeasy walkshort staynew zealandreception stafflambton quay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
931 - 935 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Barry G
Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded August 31, 2014

More

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great location, handy to inner city shops restaurants and waterfront. Friendly and helpful staff, good value, rooms not too small, comfy and clean, and everything you need really. No complaints at all.

1  Thank Kiwis74
Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback after your time with us at ibis Wellington !

Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited Ibis for a three day stay in Wellington. This hotel is located in the heart of Wellington CBD close to Te Papa, the markets, train and shops. Because of the central location you are expected to pay $25 for parking per night- which we...More

1  Thank Jaz2y
Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We were pleased there were parts of your experience, including our breakfast buffet, that you enjoyed. However, we were very disappointed at the poor impression we gave when you requested more towels. It's a simple request that should...More

Reviewed August 20, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Diane C
Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded August 31, 2014

More

Reviewed August 19, 2014

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Paula J
Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded August 31, 2014

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1185186187188189430
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$87 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$87 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jessyow
November 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Lynne A | Reviewed this property |
I can’t see why not but best to call the hotel and just check. Cheers
0
Votes
kb882017
October 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynne A | Reviewed this property |
Parking is $25 a day extra and you need to book in advance as there are limited parks. Parking in the Street is only 2 hour parking and expensive.
0
Votes
Binny67
July 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jacquitohc | Reviewed this property |
A: From the website: Cleaning services at the hotel comprises: Daily maid service Dry cleaning (Additional charge) Laundry (Additional charge) We didn't use laundry services; email the hotel for more info. whether it is... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"We overlooked the side street on level 2. Was very quiet."
Read review
"5th floor is a good height for ease of access, but not too high in the event of an earthquake."
Read review
"Good hotel, good room, good facilities and well located."
Read review
"Central location recommend the 9th floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing