We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Harbour Lodge Wellington

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016

This accommodation is truly the essence of what we expected form a B&B , warm friendly and spacious with all the amenities that you would expect and more. Located just out of the CBD this B&B is perfectly located with stunning views of Wellington harbour. Our hosts Lou and Chris were friendly and welcoming, they have both traveled extensively and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara O
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2016

More of a non-review. Despite being booked 7 months in advance, on arrival no-one was at the premises, we were greeted by just a note. When we returned 2 hours later the rooms were not ready, and the place was not as welcoming as we have come to expect from Kiwis. Outstanding views, but not run as a business in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WiltshireDruid
Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Winter is still here, but I can see how nice and warm the place on summer, or even spring. It was busy with the Lux - Light Festival at the moment, there was few food trucks, the Turkish one is the one we loved but the Indian also nice to have. Cannot stay too long because of the temperature :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weedeeblue
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, we booked at very short notice and were so glad we did! Raining heavily, we were tired after hours of driving, and we were warmly welcomed by Lou and Chris. We were shown to our beautiful cosy room (we were the only guests at the time) and found the room just perfect for our needs. Beautiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne E
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This small B&B really is excellent. My wife and I have now stayed here three times, and each time, the owners have been welcoming and have had a great eye for detail and gone that extra mile to make our stay special. The views are stunning, and we really must remember to bring our swimsuits next time so we can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OBC_NMS
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed here during a recent tour of NZ and were very pleased with both the accommodation and our hosts. The property is in a fantastic position overlooking Wellington harbour and our room was very clean and comfortable with lovely bedding and a very nice bathroom. Lou and Chris (owners) were very welcoming and gave us some really good tips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev890
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We originally stayed here 2 years ago on our first visit to NZ and liked it so much that when we were arranging accommodation for ourselves and our family in Wellington for our wedding, we naturally picked Harbour Lodge. Lou and Chris (the owners) are friendly, accommodating and honest and do their best to make your stay hassle-free. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBC_NMS
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed here during Rugby World Cup depsite their 60% increase in price during this busy period, as we really liked the look of it on website. Very disappointing, very different to their photos. Couldn't use pool, it was mouldy, room not cleaned properly, just about had view of harbour past air conditioning unit, but we did have very good view...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MM1983
Chris B, Manager at Harbour Lodge Wellington, responded to this review

These guests arrived on our busiest weekend of the year, having booked a long time in advance and paid a non-refundable deposit. Before they came to us they were offered free accommodation by a friend. Their criticisms are aimed at getting out of their booking and we deny their criticisms. These guests standout in the last 6 years we have...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about Harbour Lodge Wellington

Address: 200 Barnard St | Wadestown, Wellington, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $128 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Lodge Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?