We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boulcott Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boulcott Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was expecting a 5* apartment as I read the reviews on some websites, however I was wrong. The furniture is old and dirty aswell as the carpets, the beds are really small and crearly not worth the price that you pay for. I would like to emphasise that it Dora not deserve a 9.0/10 rating and crearly not worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Belahuete
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you were disappointed and understand at the time the team tried to make your stay enjoyable. When asking for details as to why the apartment was not 5 star we were advised the hallways were too narrow, after showing a townhouse with wide hallways you chose the apartment. The beds in the... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at two-Bedroom Suite with two bathroom in it. You get free WIFI, Sky TV, full kitchen, laundry and dry cleaner in the suite. Good size, modern style and warm!! Few minutes to get to cuba st and i-site.

Helpful?
Thank Eartha L
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time stay at the suites. I stayed in the new block which seemed in As New condition. Had everything you would expect, all modern, trendy decor and quite spacious. Well thought out design. All mod cons. Free unlimited wifi too!

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have had great feedback about the new wing at Boulcott. The décor and furniture is all very modern and the addtions to the property like the nespresso makers have been a huge hit. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Wellington. More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i booked for the 2 rooms, but they upgraded me to 4 rooms. and since i have 3 nights i sleep different room each night. the house is a bit modern design, soft mattress which i hardly sleep. the area are so windy that u do not need aircond. the utensils are excellent. washer machine are superb too but dryer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maya-Marriot
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We were really happy with this hotel - great location, clean, very comfortable rooms, no problems at all. It was good not to need a car and still explore everywhere. Opposite a nice pub - heard a bit of noise at night but it was bearable. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank denise224
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a long road trip with 3 kids from taupo! They were fully booked and out of foldaway beds however they already had a solution ready before we arrived and we received an upgrade to a 4 bedroom suite at the room rate I had booked. Kids were delighted to have their own rooms and ensuites! Going back... More 

Helpful?
Thank T5632NYclaireh
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We are glad we could make the holiday special for the kids and look forward to welcoming you back next week. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Central located and only minutes walking into the city centre or the harbour. Very modern interior. Only little let down was the sleep quality. Beds were fine just the pillows to high and when we asked for new ones the next night they were still too high. Make sure you sort that out early enough if you want a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndreMueller87
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't have the best sleep we have a pillow menu available with a range of pillows to chose from, hopefully we can find the perfect fit for your next stay. More 

angus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

The Boulcott Suites are ideally situated in the centre of Wellington, a stones throw from Te Papa, shopping, and the ferry terminal. Our room was clean, warm, and spacious, and the price was very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank togger
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week on business and was made feel very welcome. The reception staff are very welcoming and can't do enough for you. The hotel is very centra, therefore it's easy to get around. The rooms are well appointed and most importantly the beds and pillows are comfortable. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We recently had three nights at these apartments and found them to be so clean, beds so comfortable staff so obliging and friendly and location in centre of Wellington. It was very quiet even on a Friday and Saturday night. Would recommend anyone coming to Wellington for a visit to stay at these apartments

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We do have an amazing location and for central Wellington it is quiet (unless leaving windows open). The team will be very pleased to hear your great feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.4 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 50 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 50 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Museum Art Hotel Wellington
0.3 mi away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#9 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located off Boulcott Street, Boulcott Suites is a unique new complex featuring a hotel style, all suite facility, adjacent to a series of executive townhouses. Our suites and townhouses have been designed & furnished in true executive style. Boulcott Suites is ideal for guests looking for quality and space. We offer great options to families, groups or individuals wanting to sharing an apartment. Extra facilities include: VIP suites available /15 mins free WIFI access in reception area /For families we have Toy boxes, Wii Games Console and DVD's for hire/ On site car parking - costs apply (height restriction of 2.1 metres) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulcott Suites

Address: 5 O'Reily Ave | (just behind St. Mary's Church), Wellington, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $109 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boulcott Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Boulcott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulcott Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay