We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Durham Motor Inn

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#42 of 58 hotels in Tauranga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
114Reviews
0Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 33
  • 17
  • 17
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
needed a motel for an overnight stay for a funeral, was only 135 for room, was not expecting much, the room was plenty big enough but was very tired, but overall value for money. the location was perfect as it was walking distance to restaurants etc, very noisy at night try
Read more
The worst motel I have stayed in Tauranga yet! Dated and in bad need of a revamp. Everything was well worn and in need of tlc. The lady manager was not friendly when we checked in and although we advised we had a three month old baby, there was no interest at all to see if we
Read more
Response from nemich001, Manager at Durham Motor Inn
Responded Nov 19, 2017
Thanks for your review. We are only a 3 star motel and are a very good 3 star motel. We are 98% fully booked all year round and if our rooms were so bad we would not be getting so much business, our prices are well in line of a 3 star motel. I am sorry you felt we never helped enough with you baby but I am a little lost for words as I dont know what else we could have done as we offered you a porta cot, what else could we have done, please tell us. We have signs all over reception informing our guests of our upcoming renovation in June 2018
Read more
Room was ok. We did only stay overnight but not very clean. I don't think is would be too hard to clean the extractor fan in the bathroom it has so much dirt on it I am surprised it even stays attached to the ceiling. The place is tired and needs a good spruce up. It is close to
Read more
Response from nemich001, Manager at Durham Motor Inn
Responded Nov 19, 2017
Hi thanks for your review. We were sorry that your meet your your expectations. We are so excited about the upcoming revamp which is scheduled for June 2018.
Read more
Positives are the location, clean sheets, spa bath and plenty of hot water. Negatives are cockroaches, old decor, old crockery, the road noise the place could benefit from double glazing, the bed was terrible. Lumpy and springs pushing through. Our backs still hurt. Wouldn't go
Read more
Response from nemich001, Manager at Durham Motor Inn
Responded Nov 19, 2017
Thanks for your review. So sorry that your stay was not a good one . Yes our rooms are very clean as we take pride in our cleanliness. Cockroaches, Absolutely not, we are very proud of our housekeeping and the cleanliness of our rooms. Our rooms are checked on daily basis for all types of critters and absolutely no traces of any bugs are found. please a statement like this can hurt any business especially if your facts are wrong. You should have immediately come to reception so we can check it out and we are very approachable as our guests needs come first.
Read more
Second time to stay here after a night at the theatre. Huge room and wide access to bathroom and open shower. Would be suitable for disabled visitors. Room is clean and comfortable but is definitely no fills. Has nice fridge/microwave set up and good supply of tea and coffee.
Read more
Response from nemich001, Manager at Durham Motor Inn
Responded Nov 19, 2017
Thanks your great review. Thanks again, we do have 2 access units for disabled people. We are getting our revamp in June 2018 and are very exited.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing