We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre

9 Willow Street, Tauranga 3110 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $33
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (16)


Nestled conveniently in the heart of Tauranga's CBD, your ideal inner city accommodation. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is located only a 3-minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the main center in Tauranga. You'll find Tauranga's vibrant nightlife and great shopping at your doorstep and of course Mount Maunganui with its renown white sandy beaches is only a short leisurely drive away. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a charming 3.5 star Qualmark rated, 24 hour service hotel offering the discerning traveller comfortable and spacious hotel accommodation. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking* to make your stay feel like a home away from home. The Poolside Restaurant situated on the ground floor offers an international fare of tastes and flavours using the Bay of Plenty's abundant 'fruit bowl" as some of its core ingredients. Other facilities in the hotel include the Clipper Lounge Bar with a grand piano and a pool table for socialising. The swimming pool and outdoor area is a fantastic place for relaxation. Swim a few laps in the large pool, soak in the spa pool and find a nice lounger to recline on with a cool drink. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a great venue for your next Tauranga conference or event with five function rooms to choose from each with different points of difference. Our professional and friendly conference team are happy to assist you with making your event a success. Send us an enquiry about our competitive rates
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Public wifi
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hindi
380Reviews0Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 143
  • 79
  • 43
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Main course was fine and service good, asked to see the dessert menu to be told that at one minute past 9pm that the kitchen had closed. Waiter went to see the kitchen to return that the cheif had left! They accepted our reservation made afte 8pm, we had finished the main meal
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Thank you so much for your proactive feedback and really sorry about our inability to deliver the service on the day. We have since followed up with the staff present on that day. And will ensure our procedures are followed at all time with a better communication and more proactivity to ensure our customer's expectations are met at all time. We would be happy to discuss further is you wish. Sincerely NC
Read more
this hotel is good. Very dated, but has a great heritage feeling. The elevator is in need of a good service. Closes quickly then moves straight away - dont get caught in the door! The room was spacious & bed very comfortable. would go there again. Our room was probably a
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Jan 24, 2019
Thank you so much for your stay and feedback. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the character and comfort of the building and the rooms. We have a comprehensive agreement with our lift contractor and will review opportunities and needs for upgrade in a very near future. Warm regards NC
Read more
Not the comfiest beds nor the best looking hotel especially for the price Please add more vegetarian options to your menu If you recarpted the entire building it would like so much better. Then the price would be worth it Dumb you cant smoke on balconies either
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Jan 20, 2019
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We value your feedback and take it on board for our renovations program. We will continue with the hotel refurbishment after summer. Carpet replacement in the hallways and lobby will be on top of the priority list. And we will be looking at adding more vegetarian options where possible. We hope to welcome you again very soon. NC
Read more
Visited before and had quite a bad experience however being the only hotel with rooms left we gave it a second go! Great rooms for us all and accessibility to the city centre excellent. I must say the place has improved and would recommend for a good nights sleep, free parking
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Thank you so much for returning to Hotel Armitage and for your great positive feedback. We are so glad you saw the improvements. We are undergoing some extensive refurbishment and we are confident there will be some further improvement for your next stay! Sincerely
Read more
The good things - Lovely big spacious room, good air conditioning, neat pool, nice balcony. The bad things - Bubbles on small spa bath didn't work for us. Our included breakfast was a very basic continental (fruit, cereals, toast) as there was no chef working. We had shouted
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are sincerely sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have tried to make it right on the day and to call back to follow up with no success. We are available to discuss further together. Sincerely
Read more
$65 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
armitage hotel tauranga
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing