We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre

9 Willow Street, Tauranga 3110 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$85
$57
View Deal
SAVE $28
Booking.com
$85
$57
View Deal
SAVE $28
TripAdvisor$57
Trip.com
Lol.travel$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled conveniently in the heart of Tauranga's CBD, your ideal inner city accommodation. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is located only a 3-minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the main center in Tauranga. You'll find Tauranga's vibrant nightlife and great shopping at your doorstep and of course Mount Maunganui with its renown white sandy beaches is only a short leisurely drive away. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a charming 3.5 star Qualmark rated, 24 hour service hotel offering the discerning traveller comfortable and spacious hotel accommodation. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking* to make your stay feel like a home away from home. The Poolside Restaurant situated on the ground floor offers an international fare of tastes and flavours using the Bay of Plenty's abundant 'fruit bowl" as some of its core ingredients. Other facilities in the hotel include the Clipper Lounge Bar with a grand piano and a pool table for socialising. The swimming pool and outdoor area is a fantastic place for relaxation. Swim a few laps in the large pool, soak in the spa pool and find a nice lounger to recline on with a cool drink. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a great venue for your next Tauranga conference or event with five function rooms to choose from each with different points of difference. Our professional and friendly conference team are happy to assist you with making your event a success. Send us an enquiry about our competitive rates
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hindi
380Reviews0Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 143
  • 79
  • 43
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It seems that the armitage is currently getting an overhaul as the reception area was had been shifted. Went as a big group of people and found that the carpet was very outdated and the lift sounds like its on its last legs. Awesome though as its a stone throw away from the strand and waterfront. The hotel has the potential to be something amazing but alot of work needs to be completed for this to happen.
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. We are undergoing some massive transformation and we are confident this will improve substantially our customer experience. The feedback received to date about the new rooms are outstanding. And we sincerely hope you will visit us again and try our new facility. Sincerely NC
Read more
The new renovated rooms are really nice. i has stayed here in the past and the rooms weren’t that great. Now the new rooms look really good. They are obviously doing up the whole hotel as the reception area is currently all blocked off and under construction and was advised it would be for a month or so.
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Thank you so much for your repeat stay and great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our all new rooms! We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon with some more positive transformation! Warm regards NC
Read more
This old historic hotel is a joy to stay in. It is in the stages of renovation and the features are being retained as much as possible. The pool area is lovely with heated pool and spa and there is a restaurant and bar to relax in. You don't need to leave the hotel. The rooms are warm and comfortable and staff are great.
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Jul 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your stay and warm feedback! We really value your comments and encouragements. We are working hard to deliver great service and improve the facility. We will retain the character of the building. Your kind words are so rewarding! Thank you! NC
Read more
Comfortable beds, Spacious bathroom. Could fit 3 woman in there doing their make up. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony having a drink and watching all the happenings of the CBD. Nice short walk to town. Good parking.
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Jul 10, 2019
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed our facility and convenient location. With all the rooms being upgraded we very much look forward to delivering a great experience along with great service from our friendly Team. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely NC
Read more
A warning to anyone thinking about staying at this place. The noise from renovations has been starting at 8am with loud drilling and banging making it impossible to sleep or relax. I complained to reception and we were moved to another room but it’s almost as bad. We paid in advance through Agoda so are resigned to putting up with it. I’m giving one star as the place isn’t too bad apart from the construction noise and a heater that doesn’t work.
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded Jun 29, 2019
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Hotel renovations. We are doing our very best to limit the disturbance to our hotel guests. The rooms will be completed very soon. And we hope to welcome you again in a near future. Sincerely NC
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
armitage hotel tauranga
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing