We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roselands Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roselands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Roselands Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

I have been here with friends, quite and comfy. Clean and tidy room. And they got a very handsome LAB. Highly recommended! Around motel area is safe of course. There is enough space for car parking. Overall, pretty enjoy living for a night. If next time to seek a motel Tauranga, will be here definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel Y
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Samuel! lovely, honest review!!! Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience. Our handsome and friendly lab is called Fluffy and he loves people and people love him too! Hope to see you back any time in the near future!!!

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2016

This was a good decent apartment.It had everything that we needed. We stayed only for two nights but thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very clean and the management were very friendly and helpful. Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyHopson
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thanks for taking the time to leave such good review for us. We do appreciate honest people like you wanting to help us grow. We do work hard to keep our units clean and our environment quiet and comfortable. Thanks a lot and please do come back!!!

Australia
Reviewed February 29, 2016

An older style motel, very clean and looked after with pleasant and friendly operators. The motel is some 500mtrs away from the CBD, so very convenient if you like to go into the city. It is quiet and has spacious s/c rooms, just what you need when travelling. Big bonus is the good FREE WiFi, a very pleasant change from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank downunder45
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Downunder45 for leaving a review for us. It's so good to read our guests' point of view when they have stayed and we do appreciate the time to leave a review. Thanks for pointing our handy location, our spacious rooms and our free Wi-fi... which is a big deal nowadays. Thanks for staying with us and we do look...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Stayed for only two nights. Very friendly management. A nice clean and quiet motel that is good value for money. A very hot weekend so the fan in the unit was not sufficient, they really need to look at aircon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10warrenb
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Warren for such lovely review. We are looking at getting aircon for the units... it was truly a very hot summer and we do understand a fan is not enough to keep our guest comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed January 22, 2016

A nice wam welcome and handy to supermarkets and restaurants. Asked for a recommendation for a Thai restaurant and it was spot on and handy to the motel. Although the motel is a little older the room was clean and bed comfy. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodForMe2880
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review for us. We hope you will come back and we are so happy you enjoyed my favourite Thai place here in Tauranga :)

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Lovely welcome, comfy 1 bedroom unit. Quiet area, 5 minute walk to CBD. Small motel with 10 units. We were downstairs furthest away from road. Nice BBQ area and outdoor furniture area outside each downstairs unit. Only downside was the squeeze to get into toilet but within bathroom so just close bathroom door

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Witches50
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us!!! We are very happy you had a good experience... even though our toilet area is minimal lol!!! It's something we are looking at... Hopefully will be able to do something about this in the near future :)

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed November 25, 2015

We accidently came across this motel when I drove down the wrong street. We were just looking for somewhere the spent the night so weren't too fussy where we stayed. The owner was very welcoming and in fact gave us a free upgrade to a larger unit when he realised that the unit he was going to give us was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joken630
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave as this lovely review. Sometimes, things like these happen... and I'm happy you had a good stay. We do try our best to please all our guests, as they are all important to us. Thanks for staying with us!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed June 18, 2015

An easy walk to the main shops of Tauranga and easy drive to Mt Manganui. Comfortable bed, plunger coffee, paper in the morning, comfortable couch, decent wifi. Nice outdoor space out the back. Could have done with better heating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreaAshmore
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to hear you got a bit cold.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 5, 2015

This is a nice, quiet hotel located pretty close to everything. Walking distance to many restaurants and a short less than 5 minute drive to the Mount. Wifi was good and beds were comfortable. The hosts were extremely nice and helped make me and my dad's first night in NZ a good one!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank okie2015
Roselands, Owner at Roselands Motel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for leaving such a lovely review. We are pleased we made a difference in your dad's first night in New Zealand!!!

Reviewed January 11, 2015

we were at the middle of Tauranga handy to all amenities the restaurant , Shops and beach was a great location in quit suburb for a good sleep .we stayed 2 night as we were driving from Auckland to Christchurch we were in suit on your left side toward the reception our bedrooms up and the lounge was down with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FofaNZ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.2 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#27 of 57 in Tauranga
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and enjoy the tranquility of Roselands Motel - everything Tauranga has to offer is within a stone's throw from your doorstep. Roselands Motel is only a 5-minute walk to the city centre, waterfront, cafes, restaurants and city market with organic produce. Its only a 10-minute drive to Mt Maunganui Surf beaches. A small place, very quiet and private with only 10 units set in a beautiful setting in the heart of Tauranga. All units are fully equipped and are serviced daily. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roselands Motel

Address: 21 Brown Street, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roselands Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Roselands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tauranga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roselands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles , Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“We were upstairs which would not be suitable for young children”
 of 5 bubbles 10warrenb, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
“I will recommend this motel to every one. & if ill come again to the area I will definitely stay in it more & more .”
 of 5 bubbles FofaNZ, Jan 11, 2015 | Read review
“if you are 4 persons ask for room # 6”
 of 5 bubbles Aspi123, Apr 25, 2014 | Read review
“Room 9 was upstairs which would not be suitable with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyB454, Mar 31, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question