We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seascape Villa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seascape Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is immaculate. It's warm and comfortable and so brilliantly clean you could eat off the floor. Throw in a fantastic breakfast and what more could a traveller want. The decor, though, is clinically bland but some people wouldn't call that a criticism.

Helpful?
Thank Berry J
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Berry J, thank you for your fantastic review and comments, glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Clinically bland décor, the days of dark red feature walls died in the 90's, our home is very neutral and light as we do not like dark colors, in the end it's a personal choice. Regards David and Tatiana More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our 3rd stay at seascape villa and everytime we come home,we wish we were able to stay longer.we travel frequently and stay at hotels and b&b's,but seascape villa is simply the best by far.the rooms are spotlessly clean.the breakfast is the best with a continental and cooked breakfast available.you have a choice of different breads and rolls and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank goldy538
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello goldy538, it was again our pleasure to have you both staying here. Thank you for the wonderful positive comments about our B&B and we very much look forward to seeing you both here in Tauranga again soon. All the very best David and Tatiana More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent two nights at Seascape. David and Tatiana are the consummate hosts and have a genuine interest in their guests. When we return to Taurangawe will, without a shadow of doubt, stay there again. The downside, sadly we were only there for two nights! Martin, Christchurch.

Helpful?
Thank maim1961
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Martin, thank you for your great review, we hope to see you both again soon, all the very best. David and Tatiana More 

Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

It has been almost 2 years since I first stayed in Seaescape villa in Tauranga and since then I have been frequently visiting Tauranga for work / business purposes and seascape villa is the place for my accommodation. Walking down the memory lane the very first time I came to seascape villa, David & Tatiana welcomed me with a warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank randevpeiris
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Randev, thank you for the wonderful review, it has been our pleasure to have you staying with us over the last couple of years, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards David and Tatiana More 

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We enjoyed our stay as far as the property and hosts were concerned - all excellent. We didn't like Tauranga much though: a large, fairly industrial port in which we got caught in the 5 PM traffic jam. We booked dinner at the B&B and Tatiana cooked us a lovely (huge) meal with some Russian elements. Breakfast was also good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nickws
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Nick, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Tauranga like any large city in the world has 5pm traffic especially the Harbor bridge area, yes it is a large port but there is so much more to see, perhaps you should have looked on a map for the beaches etc. Regards David and Tatiana More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Our hosts David and Tatiana are a delightful couple. Made us feel right at home. Nothing was any trouble. Drinks between 5 and 6 pm meant you got to meet the other guests, and talking to our hosts was relaxed and super friendly. Place was clean modern and tastefully appointed. Wished some of the expensive hotels we stayed in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicko0808
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Nick, thank you for your great comments, it was a pleasure to have you both stay here, hope we see you again when you are next in New Zealand. Best regards David and Tatiana More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

I enjoyed a very comfortable stay in a well appointed, very clean room, with an extremely cosy queen bed. Free Wi-Fi was very fast. David and Tatiana were very understanding when I requested a later check-out.

Helpful?
Thank IRWakka
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Ian, thank you for the very nice comments about your stay here with us, we trust the new car is going well. Best regards David and Tatiana More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

After a long travel day, it was great to arrive at this very tidy, spacious accommodation. The large bedroom and bathroom were spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept it. We were spoiled for choice with the breakfast and it was really nice that our hosts had time to sit down with us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Paul, we would like to thank you for your fantastic review and many great comments about your stay here in Tauranga, we enjoyed the chance to sit down with you both and talk. All the very best David and Tatiana More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

David and Tatiana are very friendly and helpful hosts. Fantastic full breakfast, cooked to order as we waited. Room clean and modern. Very easy to get into the city. Great recommendations for meals close by.

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Chris, thank you for your great review, glad you enjoyed the breakfast and enjoyed your accommodation. All the best David and Tatiana More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the last night of our 3 week trip, and it was without a doubt the best b&b we have ever stayed in. The hosts, David and Tatiana are so friendly and welcoming. It is clear how hard they work and their attention to detail is spot on. The whole house was extremely clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nixxypies
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Nixxypies, thank you for your fantastic review and wonderful comments about your stay here in Tauranga with us, it was a shame you only had 1 night here. All the very best David and Tatiana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tauranga
2.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.3 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
2.1 mi away
ASURE Harbour View Motel
ASURE Harbour View Motel
#1 of 26 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seascape Villa

Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seascape Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay