We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
96 Edgecumbe Road Corner 11th Avenue & Edgecumbe Road, Tauranga 3110 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$107
Priceline$105
Travelocity$107
Hotels.com$107
eDreams$105
Orbitz.com$107
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#11 of 59 in Tauranga
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
19 comfortable units in total, 10 Studio units, 9 x One bedroom units, 2 spacious two bedroom units, 2 Access units. All units have 32" hi-res LCD TV, SKY (9 channels, Freeview, DVD's avail. Double or single spa baths in all units. Limited Free wi-fi available. Swimming pool and BBQ facilities. less than 10 minutes drive to natural thermal hot pools,NZ's best beach(Trip Advisor).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
256Reviews0Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 73
  • 15
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SHIRLEY wrote a review Feb 2022
9 contributions
My husband and I stayed here for 2 months last year, only now getting around to writing a review. Roger and Pah are extremely welcoming, and went out of their way, to make us feel comfortable. We were originally booked for a hotel, at the city centre, but had to change our plans, last minute, and our company booked us here. It turned out to be a much better choice. We could have walked to cbd, and did on days where we had no schedule. Good exercise. Short walking distance to 2 major grocery stores, which is fabulous, since I love to cook. Many fast food places, pizza place being the closest (half block away), walking distance. It turned out to be a better choice for us, as my husband is subject to sleeplessness, when traffic sounds are prevalent. Since we were here for 2 months, it was restfully quiet. We were swimming most days, and even when there were meetings being held, we were not disturbed by the traffic. We even borrowed the barbecue a few times, for sausage sizzles. Just lovely. We were treated like friends, and even the day we left, there were hugs all around, such a gorgeous couple. Their daughter is a lovely thing, great smile, smart as a whip, and hope to hear about her curing cancer, or saving the world someday. Roger, I have tried contacting you, but to no avail. You and Pah, and daughter, take care, have a lovely life, and maybe we will meet again someday...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Room 10, is at the back, and has a small area for sitting outside.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
NMW wrote a review Feb 2022
Taupo, New Zealand2 contributions
Although centrally located and clean, this motel disappointed. The large one-bedroom we stayed in purportedly slept up to 6 guests and was suitable for families. So, no. Not large, not suitable. The smallest family motel room I have EVER experienced in NZ. The bathroom was an ensure off the main bedroom, so everyone using the bathroom had to walk into the bedroom. Tiny kitchenette, tinier fridge, poked into a corner. Crockery, chairs etc sufficient for 4 people - not the 6 guests maximum or the 5 we had staying. For the price, definitely not worth it when compared to the many other family units we have stayed in over the years.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
VenusDeMilo35 wrote a review Jan 2022
Wellington, New Zealand83 contributions7 helpful votes
We called last minute and managed to get a room for our family that night, the owner/operator is absolutely lovely and a real legend, the kids enjoyed a swim in the pool and we all had a good sleep in The clean and comfortable beds .. could do with a bit of an update but is definitely adequate. No Vax pass required as of Jan 2022
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger the Manager , Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Jan 16, 2022
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review , we are happy that you had a great stay and the kids enjoyed the pool , we are so lucky that we have a good team of cleaners who always do a fantastic job, see you next time . Cheers
Read more
Judith N wrote a review Jan 2022
Wellington, New Zealand47 contributions4 helpful votes
Top notch accommodation. Friendly welcome and ongoing interaction with staff. Great pool and the room was quiet, clean and modern. Air con worked fantastically in our 30+ temperatures; facilities were serviced daily and COVID rules applied. Only downside was a shower stall slightly on small side. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger the Manager , Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Jan 16, 2022
Hi Judith , thanks for the review and thank god for the Aircon during this extremely hot patch when you were here, everyone enjoyed the pool this summer and we are please you had a good stay , see next time cheers.
Read more
Kymbos wrote a review Feb 2021
Auckland, New Zealand22 contributions1 helpful vote
Our Room was lovely even had a spa bath that we didn't even get to use. Roger was Lovely and very welcoming. Hoping to stay there again soon. Very Clean and comfortable. Pool was very clean. We only stayed one night as we were doing a big trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Garforth, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Thanks for giving a review and for your positive comments , see you next time.
Read more
kmpeters26 wrote a review Nov 2020
Gisborne, New Zealand4 contributions
Excellent motel. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and tidy. Would happily stay again. We had 3 month old baby with us and room accommodated us well. King suit was very nice and spa bath was a highlight.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger the Manager , Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Thanks for your kind comments we are pleased you had a good stay, see you again
Read more
Kiwidundee wrote a review Feb 2020
Thames, New Zealand94 contributions19 helpful votes
Welcomed by friendly manager, who rang me to see how far away I was. He was about to close checkin but he called me first to find out my arrival time and opened a bit longer to check me in. Room was large with a spa bath but was close to road so had a bit of road noise. Internet was good. A bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Air con was quiet and worked well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger the Manager , Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Thanks for the review we are pleased you had a comfortable stay
Read more
Next Destination wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
The accommodation itself is dated, but offers large clean rooms with new bed linen. It is a motel and is about a ten minute drive from town, but so long as you have a car or do not mind the trek, it is a very pleasant stay. Staff were very welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager-Rbg, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review , we are very lucky here at Macys to have very good sized rooms with plenty of space , we are in process to updating our rooms and a have a few more to do , we do have a great central location and are only a few minutes drive to the CBD or 10 minutes to Mount Maunganui .We have a very good Indian Restaurant a 2 min walk away and Waihi Pizzas next door to that , for breakfast we have Delicacies Cafe across the road in the 11th ave plaza , we are happy you had a pleasant relaxing stay.
Read more
Phyllis Kreger wrote a review Oct 2019
Opotiki, New Zealand6 contributions
My child was very sick after her Operation, had few mishaps on bedding and towels. Owner was kind and helpful with the comment no worries. Needed room that was wheelchair friendly. They have 2 with walk in shower and disability shower chair. You don't miss out. There's still a spa bath. Was just a bit small for me as I'm chunky : )
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager-Rbg, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Thanks Phyllis for taking the time to do a review , Im glad the room was suitable for your needs and I hope your daughter is getting well now , see you again.
Read more
grantedmondson wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Welcoming Manager and helpful. I had 3 nights booked although where my room was on busiest side of heavy traffic could not get any sleep , spoke about this and was moved to another room but was told I could only stay 2 nights in it, no Air cond in that room for 2 nights , and on 3rd night had to move again to be down sized in a very small room with no Air cond and Just a small oil heater the shower was very poor compared to the last two rooms , fridge didn`t work and was supposed to be quieter BUT , Wharf Shift workers woke me at 11pm and kept me up till 3am outside my door very poor sleep all 3 nights . I paid $452 and was very happy to leave and won`t be back . I would be happy to spend $200 a night just to get a good nights sleep . On top of that got a flu from cold rooms , Just a shame really
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager-Rbg, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Responded Sep 3, 2019
We are so sorry the room you booked for 3 nights did not suit you , we did our best to shift you somewhere more suitable for your needs but as we were fully booked with many multi day bookings we couldn't have you in the same room for all three nights but did our best to make it better for you, as for other guests disturbing you is beyond our control but I did make a complaint for you and those guests wont becoming again. I wished when you checked out you told me about the fridge and shower as they would be fixed by now, all our rooms have electric blankets, extra blankets and heaters or Aircon so not sure why you would be cold also all our rooms near the road have double glazing for noise control, we have many guests who stay and are very satisfied with our rooms so we are very disappointed that you weren't happy , once again we are so sorry you did not have a comfortable stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Historic Village (0.7 miles), Tauranga Farmer's Market (0.6 miles), and Tenpin 13th Ave (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Talk of India, Love Rosies, and Salva D'Or Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is ASURE Macy's Motor Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Tauranga.
Are any cleaning services offered at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ASURE Macy's Motor Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to ASURE Macy's Motor Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Elms (1.5 miles), Gate Pa Memorial Reserve (1.1 miles), and Brain Watkins House Museum (Tauranga Historical Society) (0.9 miles).
Is ASURE Macy's Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.