We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn

Show Prices
#17 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bennett\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Superbly clean motel and very friendly and helpful welcome in easy to locate and handy to town spot. Mineral pool also nice and clean and very hot, in a private enclosed area through sliding door from main bedroom, its a transparent water type not muddy water. Good shower too. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippalangford
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Pippa, we'd love to see you upon your next visit to Tauranga Your hosts Erin & John

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 23, 2015

We visit New Zealand often and always look for an oppertunity to find a hot thermal pool and found Bennetts Motel had private thermal pools, We just had to step out of our bedroom door and we were straight into a lovely hot pool on a cold night, our Grandchildren enjoyed that both the thermal pool and the warm guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks kindly for your review Paul we appreciate all reviews as they are very helpful to other traveller's. Thanks again regards John

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed November 22, 2015

We arrived early, and they welcomed us in with open arms. we had our own private thermal pool which was amazing, and they were very friendly. definitely going here again!!! when we got in we got a little bottle of milk given to us, which wasn't just cute, but really useful as well. the hair dryers were free to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks folks, I'm really pleased you enjoyed our thermal pools & hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Have yourselves a very Merry Xmas.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

This motel was booked on the fly. We had a death in our family an needed to get to tauranga urgently. I searched for a motel an this was the only one left available in my price range so I booked. The motel owners were lovely an very friendly however we must if booked on the worst night ever. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisacunningham01
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, I'm very sorry you had a disrupted sleep. Those bikers were only the 2nd lot we've had whilst here & unfortunately they booked as small numbers and I didn't realise at the time I'm guessing your couch was a two seater and only a year old so I'm at a bit of a loss on that one. The...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed October 14, 2015

What a great place to stay. John and his wife were great hosts and went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. There were 7 of as so we booked 2 units. on the last day we ordered breakfast for 7 am and all was ready and John gave a call @ 06:55. Lovely clean units...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grant184
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, I really appreciate it.We believe service and cleanliness are the two most important parts of any accommodation, I'm very pleased we ticked those boxes for your family & would love to host you again in the future. Kind regards. John

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

A pathetic motel we arrived after booking thru qantas the front door geriatric declared there has been some mistake I remember the name and the booking but sorry I don't have a room for your family ! Didn't even wait around for refund . Pathetic

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve K
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry guest but you actually paid through Expedia and not directly with the motel, unfortunately their system has a habit of double selling our units and having turned up with an extra adult we simply had no room suitable. We were finding you alternative accommodation when you informed us that you would find your own. We gave you our card...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed September 3, 2015

We booked this motel over the chirstmas period so we were close to family. We loved our stay! Kids had so much fun every morning in the outdoor pool - which was delightfully warm - and am pretty sure we swam every evening as well. We stayed in the larger unit which has a big bed upstairs with a spa....then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shecrow
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there folks, thanks kindly for your great review, it's much appreciated & we'd love to see you upon your next trip to Tga. regards John

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Spent our only evening without the kids in our month long holiday at Bennetts. Main draw was the private hot pool and it didn't disappoint. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. I was worried about being cold but there is loads of thick bedding, an electric blanket and fan heater. John was very chatty and helpful about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarelambie
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi folks, I hope you had a good trip back and will visit NZ again sometime. Yes the TV was a bother, the scaffolders only told us when they had finished erecting it. The place is looking better for fresh paint though which is great. I'm pleased you enjoyed your night of freedom and wish you all the best in...

Reviewed August 4, 2015

I have stayed at Bennetts a few times with my husband. The rooms suit our needs, bed was comfortable enough and with an electric blanket. Room was a bit cold, but the fan heater did make a difference. Loved the private thermal pool, and made for a nice bonus. Complex was quite even though most rooms seemed full. The guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therandomone
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks kindly for your review, we do appreciate people taking the time to post them, love to see you again when your next in town. Regards Guy at front count with a sense of humour. Cheers

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of motels over the years and I would have to say that this one is the best tops!! I'm look for any excuse to going back soon! The motel was very clean and modern despite it's age. The private spa was the icing on the cake. Step out from bed and straight into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troychris
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review

Fantastic, I thank you kindly as reviews such as yours are very hard to come by. Next time you are in town & staying I'd be honoured if you'd let me buy you a beer or coke or something. Regards John

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.9 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
279 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,043 reviews
1.0 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Thermal pools Motor Inn where you can soak away your days travel in a 'private hot mineral pool', located right outside your bedroom door in your own private courtyard.Enjoy a stroll along the beach (across the road) or lounge around our large thermally heated pool.We are very centrally located for sports venues and 5 to 10 minutes drive away from downtown tauranga and the wonderfull Mount Maunganui surf beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn

Address: 2 Fifteenth Avenue (Corner of 15th Avenue and Turret Road) | & Turrett rds.), Tauranga, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tauranga
#9 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#12 Business Hotel in Tauranga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“depending on your group size from 2 to 7 people fit into the units”
 of 5 bubbles 336JackB336, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“The 2 bedrooms dont appear to have a private thermal pool. Contact hotel for rates.”
 of 5 bubbles Barry1-4travel, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“we had the end motel room so no passing traffic very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulS901, Nov 23, 2015 | Read review
“definitely pick a room near the barbeque and the outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles amybG518UX, Nov 22, 2015 | Read review
“Get the 2 storied units for a family”
 of 5 bubbles Shecrow, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question