We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to our Thermal pools Motor Inn where you can soak away your days travel in a 'private hot mineral pool', located right outside your bedroom door in your own private courtyard.Enjoy a stroll along the beach (across the road) or lounge around our large thermally heated pool.We are very centrally located for sports venues and 5 to 10 minutes drive away from downtown tauranga and the wonderfull Mount Maunganui surf beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
126Reviews
26Photos
0Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 42
  • 16
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had to arrange accommodation on New Year urgently to attend a funeral in Tauranga. Bennetts Motor Inn was the best price available in a handy location. We had stayed there before and found the room good value for the price. After a long hot day the Mineral pool with our room
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed at Bennett's for the third time. Clean with comfortable bed. Private mineral pool which is outside is great, but is starting to get a bit rundown and needs a tidy up. Flat screen TV, fridge which worked fine, milk was frozen in the morning, but there was a microwave so I
Read more
We spent four nights there and the location is good for shopping, easy access to the motorway. We all enjoyed the private thermal spa pool. The staff are friendly and helpful, the outdoor swimming pool is good for the children.
Read more
Had a family wedding on the Saturday so 3 nights were spent at Bennett’s. Jason was courteous and helpful at check in providing useful information about supermarket, markets Historic village and beaches. The pools were either hot or refreshing depending on your choice of thermal
Read more
Had the most terrible stay here with my two kids. There was a big pack of noisy yelling men next door, smoking outside our window and raging until 3am. Called reception 8x no answer. In the morning got told “next time rent a house if you want quiet” my kids were afraid, none of
Read more
Response from BennettsManagement, Manager at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Emily, We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant moment while stayed with us. I actually went to your neighbour every time you left a message and your father also heard I had argument with them several times. I went to your room first thing in the morning to check if anything else happened while I'm in the bed. Yes, they were up until late night and made noise but they were not playing any music but talking in the room and they also moved to the next room away from yours. I asked other guests about the noise in the morning but no one else recognised it. I explained how I tried and how they tried to stay away from your room. Hope this explain a bit more and big apology once again for the inconvenience. Jason
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
Private Thermal Pool
Private mineral pool
Thermally heated Mineral Spa Pool outside our unit
Photo provided by managementBennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
PreviousNext
12
"Stay away from the noisy highway, the thermal baths are dirty and gross, not worth paying extra"
"on access road out of Tauranga to Katikati or Mt Maunganui"
"Leave these premises off your itinerary."
"Stay elsewhere"
"all rooms would have road noise"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing