We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2/4/2018 2/5/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Beaumont

    The Beaumont Apartments 12 Maunganui Road | Mt Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2/4/2018 2/5/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TaurangaSee available hotels in Tauranga
    Traveler (28)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good32%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travelers talk about
    “hot pools” (6 reviews)
    “ocean view” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness center
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (49)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Clean, tidy, well run accommodation. Fantastic location which is within 5 mins walking distance to the beach, Pilot Bay, Hot Pools, the Mount walking tracks and the shops/cafes. The pool is particularly a hit with the kids. This is our second year staying here and...More

    Thank 368trudib
    Response from NZ1963, General Manager at The BeaumontResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you. We will look forward to seeing you again next Xmas. All the best for 2018. Kind Regards.

    Reviewed October 15, 2017

    We stayed in Apartment 42 on the 6th floor and the view from both sides of the apartment was brilliant. The apartment was clean and tidy. Adequately stocked with everything you need right down to pool towels. Our only complaint which why I didn't score...More

    1  Thank Jane B
    Response from NZ1963, General Manager at The BeaumontResponded October 17, 2017

    Good Morning. Thank you for your review, we do appreciate it. I will talk to the Apartment owner with regards to replacing the beds in the Apartment, to ensure our standards at The Beaumont remain high. We will look forward to having you return to...More

    Reviewed September 11, 2017

    2 bedroom apartment was great, and secure. We were able to get a 2nd carpark (as there were 2 couples) - worth 4.5 star rating A bit thin on providing sufficient tea and coffee for 4 people for even one drink each - worth 2...More

    Thank Dazzaofpuhoi
    Reviewed May 18, 2017

    This is my second visit staying here and I am impressed with the size and quality of the apartments for the money charged. This has now become my preferred location to stay with fully furnished LARGE apartments with everything you need in walking distance. Also...More

    1  Thank mrmaccnz
    Response from NZ1963, Manager at The BeaumontResponded May 20, 2017

    Thank you Mr Mac! . It is always a pleasure to have quests, who enjoy the comfort of The Beaumont. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

    Beautiful apartment, very reasonably priced and the service was exemplary with the hosts providing the highest calibre of service. Quiet building, a perfect couples retreat. Close to great restaurants and hot pools. I'll be back!

    Thank Julie F
    Response from NZ1963, Manager at The BeaumontResponded May 14, 2017

    The Beaumont is a unique accommodation option at The Mount. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to hosting you again.

    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Tauranga
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (28)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 57 hotels in Tauranga
    Mount Mews Motel
    2 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
    7 reviews
    .07 miles away
    The Atrium Apartments
    133 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Mission Belle Motel
    79 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dixie Brown's
    653 reviews
    .08 miles away
    233 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Copenhagen Cones
    125 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Deckchair Cafe
    201 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Maunganui Summit Track
    2,135 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Maunganui Beach
    1,324 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Mount Maunganui Base Track
    594 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Pilot Bay
    269 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Beaumont staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are awesome sized and well appointed"
    Read review
    "harbour view was worth it. not sure about the beach front. very quiet."
    Read review
    "Chose your own room on the internet"
    Read review
    "One block walk to the Bay or Ocean."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing