We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Show Prices
#9 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2015

Easy to find and park. Excellent reception, friendly and efficient. Room was very good, spacious with all the facilities with balcony and good view of the lake. We had an excellent dinner in the hotel and got a good deal on two breakfasts both of which were very good. All the staff were good, efficient and friendly. Downsides, only one,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Peter J - so pleased to read that you enjoyed our views, food and facilities in every way, thank you for sharing with Tripadvisor members. Do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again best wishes Diane

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed April 20, 2015

This hotel sits on the edge of lake taupo and we have been frequently over 20 years when our children were growing up. When we returned it didn't disappoint . Breakfast could be better however. There was not a lot to choose from. When we arrived we wanted dinner and they were fully booked but they were going to try...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet R
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Janet R - it is so good to know that you have returned to our hotel over such a long period, thank you. We are very fortunate to have an owner who takes pride and effort to maintain this standard by continuously upgrading (owner of 47 years now so a lot of history behind the reputation) We look forward...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is a large hotel an d we had a ground floor room with a sliding door onto a small porch with table and chairs to take advantage of the view over Lake Taupo, especially at night watching the sunset. Don't leave the door open at night, lots of flying bugs get in and difficult to get them out or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BF55
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear BF55 - It was lovely to read about your stay with us and thank you for sharing - yes we are so fortunate to have this wonderful location. with it the fabulous sunsets and views etc.Sorry about the bugs - they are seasonal too and harmless but do create a hassle i know. I am pleased you were comfortable...

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Reviewed April 19, 2015

After an extremely disappointing stay in Rotorua, it was such a pleasure to stay at a this beautiful resort. We had no reservation and they accommodated us seeing the room first before we agreed to stay. We paid more than we usually do but it was well worth it. We had a king size bed, a spacious room, a roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2tropical
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear 2 tropical - WOW what a lovely review to share - thank you - i am sorry about Rotorua disappointment, but very pleased we were able to make it up to you here. We have a lot of wishes for longer stays from our visitors when they see how beautiful Taupo is. Maybe another opportunity will come ? I...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2015

apart from not allocating room requested over a year ago and having to fight to get a room with a spa bath stay pretty good.Beds 1 queen, 1 double v. comfy, pillows rubbish (funny as other Millenium/Copthorne hotels pillows were great) bedding weird-thick coverlet over thin quilt over flat sheet, all tucked in like blankets, when undone ( so free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldhippychick
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear oldhippychick - thank you for sharing your experiences with us . Guests satisfaction is extremely important to us, so I have recorded all of your comments for future improvements, especially the bedding. The pillows will certainly be reviewed as we have many. I am sorry I cannot comment on your room request situation as reviewers details are disclosed and...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Beautifully situated right on the edge of the lake, with fabulous views. We had a first floor room, no lift and no offer of help to get luggage up there. on the first evening we ordered four drinks in the bar which were so expensive, and tiny measures, which when we questioned the staff were told these were the correct...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david a
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear David A - Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the good with the not so good experiences you had. We appreciate the opportunity to address any issues that cause less than perfect guest satisfaction. I am at a loss on how to reply about our bar prices as this is not something that has happened...

Minneapolis
Reviewed April 9, 2015

A very nice, well-managed hotel. My room was on the ground floor and faced Lake Taupo. Our group ate breakfast and dinner there. All food and service was very good. We took advantage of the common areas, the swimming pool, sauna, and the gym. Also, the hotel is not far from town and is manageable to go there on foot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DearEleven
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Eleven - Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and readers - always rewarding to hear you enjoyed all of our wonderful facilities. I do hope you had a great time in NZ also. Best wishes Diane

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as part of a North Island driving holiday. The hotel is amazing. Great views of the lake. Wonderful personal service, extremely comfortable rooms and superb food. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bed was enormous. I would recommend this hotel highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Mark T - it is great to read your lovely comments - thank you - so pleased you experienced a wonderful time here with us. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ also, and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Diane

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed April 5, 2015

Spent 1 night at the Millennium Hotel; wish we were there longer! Beautiful room with balcony overlooking the lake. Near to town where there are many restaurants. Walked for miles aside the lake. Sunset was so lovely. Quiet and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Carol O - thank you for sharing your happy time with us and readers. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday also. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Diane

Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed April 3, 2015

We were on a honeymoon at the end of last November in New Zealand with my wife and one of the destinations was Taupo. We decided to stay at the Millenium due to the excellent location by the lake. We enjoyed our stay at the Millenium very much. The hotel is clean, up to date and the location is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eero W
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Eero W _ I am so pleased to know that you had such a special time with us, what wonderful memories of your wedding and honeymoon. Maybe we will have the chance to welcome you back for an anniversary. Very best wishes to you both for a wonderful future from our team here Regards Diane

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 71 in Taupo
1,913 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.2 mi away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#4 of 71 in Taupo
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 71 in Taupo
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
0.7 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo boasts magnificent lake edge location, luxurious ambience and welcoming professional service makes this a very desirable popular destination for your Taupo accommodation and dining experience.Accommodation includes superior lakefront studios, junior queen and king suites, some with spa baths, all with air conditioning, large screen TV, DVD, radio, telephone, mini bar, coffee, tea, hairdryer, iron, ironing board. All rooms are elegantly furnished. Most units are absolute lake edge, step from your room to the beach or balcony.Edgewater Restaurant and Beach Brasserie are renowned for award winning, superb cuisine with a wine list and stunning views to match. Recreational - on site - heated swimming & ‘Grotto’ plunge pools, sauna, gym & tennis court. Near by- fishing, boating, hot pools, 4 fabulous golf courses, helicopter, scenic flights, parachute, snow skiing, art and vineyard tours to name a few.Guest testimonials confirm our excellent reputation for BEST location, food, facilities, friendly personal service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Address: 243 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: $124 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Manuels Taupo
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#7 Family Hotel in Taupo
#7 Business Hotel in Taupo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose lake side room, amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles ewf191, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“A Lake View Room is worth it! Would come back in the winter just to enjoy the thermally heated pool.”
 of 5 bubbles paulasO9598KH, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have lake view - and the view is superb (even better from the restaurant!)”
 of 5 bubbles Lyncol5060, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a lake view room, DO IT. The sunsets are to die for!”
 of 5 bubbles , Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Lakefront rooms are a must, for more privacy try to request first level, but ground floor has direct access to the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Lostsoul92, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question