We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pukekura Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pukekura Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived with four bikes and they gave us the use of a large cupboard and it's key so we could store them safely. Rooms had everything we needed, fridge, sink, crockery, cutlery, heatpump, TV and Sky and free internet. Shower was lovely and clean and plenty of hot water. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndaanne16
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights early Jan. We had a two bedroom family room. It was well furnished. For the size of the bathroom we would have expected a bath being a family room, there was ample room for one... the cook top in the kitchen didn't work nor did the oven. On check out they tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kijaco01
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience. All the issues you had would have been solved quite easily. I understand at the end of your holiday you didn't need these issues. It appears that everything that could go wrong in your room did. We hope you had your key tag in without this the wifi oven and cook...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights during the Round the Mountain Cycle Classic and found it to a pleasant place to stay. Supermarket is a 10 minute walk away, Pukekura Park is 5 minutes walk and the walk into town took me about 20 minutes. The motel was well appointed,cleaned to a high standard and serviced to the same level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UmJoel
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next year.

Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. Very spacious. Excellent shower. Very modern and clean. Close to race course and pukekura park. 2 min drive into town or 10 to 15 min walk. The staff very helpful. Washing machine , clothes line and dryer available. Also a gym

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make use of our facilities. Thank you for your feedback.

Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Welcoming, friendly, flexible staff. Very clean, good wifi, we had a 2 bedroom apartment which we could not fault. Shower good. Easy to park. We also used the small gym that is in the motel. For the price, very happy indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardAJohn
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our Motel.

Wellington, Somerset
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Modern room, comfortable beds and everything we needed. Microwave, kettle so no problem making our own breakfast. Easy, if uphill, walk to the town and very easy walk to the park for the Festival of Lights. Very friendly and helpful owner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie040
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Otorohanga, New Zealand
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Such a wonderful place to stay .Just slightly out of town which was great. The staff were friendly and helpful , and genuinely nice people. Our room was lovely, colour profile was nice .Would absolutely stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazalcock
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We are a group of 4 ladies in their 60 who traveled down from Auckland for the Flower Festival. This was a perfect place for our stay. We all had our own comfortable beds. It was very quiet, convenient, and clean. We had everything that we needed for our 4 days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgegirls
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Have always opted to stay at Hotels over Motels with business overnight stays but stayed at Pukekura Motor Lodge and it was Bliss, was greeted on arrival and the room were modern and clean. Fi and Ian were very welcoming, friendly and offered a lot of great advice on places to dine and visit. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Failava
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This was a very pleasant stay in one of the two bedroom units. The owners were great and had aired the room and turned on the heating before we arrived so it was very welcoming. The Unit was absolutely spotless, beds really comfortable, it was quiet and there was everything provided for a very comfortable stay even down to good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jncooper
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
2.4 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#5 of 30 in New Plymouth
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly welcome awaits you at Pukekura Motor Lodge, New Plymouth’s newest luxury Motor Lodge where we provide superior self –contained motel accommodation and an air-conditioned conference and meeting venue.Our quiet, central location is just 2km to New Plymouth’s town centre where you will find great shopping and a wide range of excellent cafe's, restaurants and bars. A short stroll to the Bowl of Brooklands, Pukekura Park and the famous seaside walkway in New Zealand’s rugged West Coast of the North Island makes Pukekura Motor Lodge the perfect location for business, family, holidays, meetings and conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pukekura Motor Lodge

Address: 141 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Price Range: $104 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pukekura Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Pukekura Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Plymouth
#6 Family Hotel in New Plymouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in New Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pukekura Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had rooms 21 and 22. Upstairs, quiet and morning sun with table and chairs to sit on the deck and enjoy it.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyndaanne16, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for 2 "keys" as once the key is removed from its wall mounting, the power goes off.”
 of 5 bubbles UmJoel, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in room 15 at the back of the complex. 2 nice sized bedrooms.Quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles Bridgegirls, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“I was in Num 12 great for the sun that came up in the morning and stayed most of the day out front.”
 of 5 bubbles daibach999, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
“Studio rooms at the back are more private and have a nice outlook”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseM2311, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question