We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

Save
Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (35)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“glow worm tour”(18 reviews)
“private spa”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
1,002
222
22
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,002
222
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly ground coffeeglow worm tourprivate spaheated poolquiet streetnew zealandfresh milkwonderful hostsplace to stayhot spalaundry facilitieslocal attractionsstayed longerfree wifihome away from homestayed for one nightfenton street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed one night in a spa unit. Older units, but immaculately clean and well maintained. The spa was lovely and hot, and private. Bed comfy, and the heating was great - especially in the cold weather. Nice kitchenette, freshly ground coffee and fresh milk given...More

Thank BMLNewZealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely friendly owners that made us feel very welcome. Warm clean room with private spa, comfortable bed and new carpet . Easy distance to walk into town. Would definitely Stay again and recommend to others

Thank Emily J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came through for a gym comp. Clean and tidy one bedroom unit. Extremely friendly hosts. Couldn’t ask for better Unit is easily heated to be toasty warm on a cold winters night. We were taken on an excellent glow worm tour by hosts! Highly...More

1  Thank Liz P
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 night stay in a 2-bedroom apartment. The hosts are friendly :-). We liked the size of the apartment and also kitchenette. Laundry can be done for free including dryer (if you ask nicely :-). The warm pool and small playground are...More

Thank tanicki
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at this motel. At arrival, we were greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful lady who show us a room. The room is equipped with a kitchenette which will be great if you are staying for a few nights....More

Thank li-me-cha
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rotorua
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (2)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
November 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melanie t
December 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
prashant t
October 15, 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All look OK to us."
Read review
"Discuss your requirements with Peter and Tristen - they helped us find the accommodation we wanted."
Read review
"Rooms with your own spa are amazing"
Read review
"choose a room by the poool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing