We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

#54 of 94 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Auckland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in fast efficient and friendly with the offer of discounts on local attractions from a selection of vouchers. Room very basic with a small fan heater which barely kept the freezing room warm. No extra blankets or pillow and duvet had a blood patch on it. Shower was a bizarre design that left the bathroom flooded. Room amenities and... More 

Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer861
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our party had two apartments and reception was helpful and friendly. Everything we needed was there. Old style motel apartment with retro furniture. Arrived in a cold snap, needed heaters on fully. Just the basics provided, one towel each , one soap etc. not much of a freezer in the fridge, a small microwave part of the furniture. Good location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a two bedrooms units months ago through booking dot com. Last week, they send an email to me to offering a one bedroom with 2 beds at the living and a double at the bedroom instead being the reason of maintenance to the unit that I have already booked six months. I declined and they reconfirmed my original... More 

Helpful?
Thank richardyl
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, It is unfortunate to hear you were disappointed with your unsucessful booking with us. We would like to take the time to address some of your comments. Your room is cancelled because you didn't provided valid card detail to the Booking.com. It is cancellation from booking.com if you are not provided update card infomation after 24hours. We sent... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've booked a small motel unit for 2 people and only one night. On the arrival the greeting was not that great but we got the keys and the wifi passwords and to be honest by that stage it was the only thing we cared about as we had a full on day. The unit was nice, good shower pressure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VeraYakzhik
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vera, Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here with us. It's so lovely to hear that enjoyed your stay. Awesome to hear you found the room and all the facilities clean and well suited. We hope you enjoyed your time in Rotorua and hope to see you back here next time! Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

My husband, my son and I stayed in a unit with spa pool for two nights. Upon arrival, our son was so excited to use the spa pool but then we just found out the that whole spa pool area was in fact very dirty. Hence, we were unable to use the spa pool. The toilet was quite dusty; pillows... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Stefanie, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us It is unfortunate to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. We would like to take the time to address some of your comments. we had windy and rain season in June. Your unit spa is outdoor spa pool. the pool is checked and cleaned... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

In: The room is Clean and tidy. Nice Pet friendly motel. Owner is very friendly. Private spa is amazing. Definitely Will come back next time. Out: the Wifi is not good at stay connected, lucky i got my own 4G data. Still rate excellent for Ann's.

Helpful?
Thank Tears_kk
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tears_kk So great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and clean. we did upgrade our fibre broadband wifi stystem to ensure all the guests could enjoy our fast free unlimit wifi. We hope you have an amazing trip in Rotorua. So great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

partner and i staid here one night. It was clean and tidy. Good location and good parking. Basic motel but had what you needed. Free wifi and parking are a big plus. The bed was ok and there was a tv which was good in a good position to the bed so you can lay back and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Steph_Jade_92
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Steph_Jade_92, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found room was clean and tidy. It's nice to hear that you found our location and parking are good. We hope you enjoyed your time in Rotorua and hope to see... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

We stayed here for two nights in March 2016 and found our unit to be quite adequate although it was nothing fancy. We had booked a unit without a spa pool and there was enough room for the two of us, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a good size with a good shower and the kitchenette was okay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toby S
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Toby S, Hi there It's great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments you have made regarding the facilities. We have tried to make sure all guests have a comfortable stay. the kitchen in the studio has everything you need for cook meal. We are constantly trying to increase our WIFI strength and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We were 2 couples with an Infant. Stayed during Easter Holidays. Apartment was very clean and tidy. Host was very co-operative, reception had all local travel related/site seeing information. WIFI had a enormous data of 3GB per person. I would recommend this Motel to anyone visiting Rotorua.

Helpful?
Thank SMTOUSEEF
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Smtouseef, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear you found the your apartment all clean and tidy. So great to hear your feedback. We love to hear from guests that they have enjoyed their stay.hope that's you had a great time... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

We stayed at Ann's for 3 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The woman who takes care of the place was wonderful and extremely helpful. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner and made the reservations for us. The room (or should I call it a suite) was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed having our own private patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbwisda
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sbwisda, Wow what an amazing review and such kind comments. It's so great to hear you found the rooms to your liking! Its great to hear you found the staff helpful with actives in Rotorua. It really makes our day to hear such kind words especially in the busy summer season! So great to hear your feedback. hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.1 mi away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
1.2 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#47 of 94 in Rotorua
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#46 of 94 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#55 of 94 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#41 of 94 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 1997, in the inner circle of Rotorua City, New Zealand. Featured in Lonely Planet Guide Book for 15 years and close to Rotorua shopping centers, Golf Courses, and main tourism sights. Our charming accommodation is world famous for friendliness. We offer self catering suites and studios which are quiet and spacious. Perfectly suited for a romantic gateway for two, a holiday for the whole family or a business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 107 Malfroy Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Volcanic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay