We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wallys Backpackers

Save
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
3.5
7 reviews
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible14%
6 days ago
“Best place in New Zealand!!!”
Sep 21, 2017
“3rd home in NZ”
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
3
1
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
1
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Wallys Backpackers is definitely my favourite place in New Zealand. It’s not just a working hostel, it got my second home and the people and especially Rob and Kerrie are like family for me. If you are searching for not just an accommodation, you will...More

Thank Lara F
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

One of the best working hostels I have ever stayed in! I was tgere for 3 months and it was such a great atmosphere with awesome backpackers, comfy, clean and small so basically everyone got to know each other. We had a lot good evenings...More

Thank Svenja B
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Wallys is a backpacker lodge that is for hard working people, long term(6 months) or short term(1 week), Rob the manager on site will definitely bust his behind to find you a job, to help you feel at home, And is super helpful in general....More

Thank mikeharting
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I only stayed for one night in napier, one night in this hostel. It was decent. The kitchen was a bit too small and the bathrooms were just passable. Free fast wifi. The worst part was that there was a party right under outside my...More

Thank Lionheart92
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Wallys is an amazing working hostel. I lived here during Summer and had a job the whole time through. Within 2 months Napier became my home with my beloved wallysfamily. Returned here after my travels again and even if the people changed it still feels...More

Thank Rebecca R
Response from WallysPlace, General Manager at Wallys BackpackersResponded June 14, 2016

Thank you Rebecca for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your time here. It's a pleasure to have you arround :). Thank you

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Napier, New Zealand
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
$15 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$15 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wallys Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing