We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluewater Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluewater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Bluewater Hotel
 Click to rate
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Great position to stroll to a number of good bars and restaurants. Nice views from all floors. Beds comfortable in a good sized room. We had a studio that had two double beds (the other couple had a double and a single) and a small kitchen area - ample for doing breakfast. Bathroom was large but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kby121148
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our main gripe is the room hadn't been vacuumed which then makes you wonder just how much time and effort the cleaners spent on the room. The room was tired and in need of a spruce up. On the positive side...great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaMalone27
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for filling in the on line survey of Bluewater I do apologize on behalf of the team for not reaching your expectations during your stay at Bluewater. Your feed back is important and helps us to make a better experience for all our future guests. We have started to upgrade our rooms, but...

Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Clean and tidy. We were on the second floor and able to sleep with the door open. Cafes and restaurants within walking distance. In Napier to see James Taylor at the winery. Lots happening on the marina to pass the time away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzipop
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to fill in the on line survey We very much appreciate your feed back, this will serve as encouragement to all our staff to strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bluewater, and hope to see you again, next time you are in...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed not far from office on ground floor, good for just a passing through stay, was clean and tidy, with 2 double beds, only thing I didn't like, was no soap! Just the dispenser on wall, would be nice to have a nice bar of soap!Friendly receptionist, nice and quiet, and bed was comfy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy431
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to fill in the on line survey We take all information and comments serious. We share the feed back with all the staff for training to help us to give a better experience for all our future guests. We have just replaced all the beds and linen, and have had a good response...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my children to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment for a weekend and was very disappointed in the level of noise that the on site bar created both nights. Not only was the music going until well after midnight, there were plenty of loud drunk people close to the hotel making unnecessary noise in the wee hours on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamarie20172017
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to give you the peaceful quiet holiday you wanted. We are attached to a bar and restaurant as it says on our website. But we do not want our guests putting up with loud and drunk persons We do have an on-site live in manager which you...

Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed only for one night but had stayed before back in 2011. We were down on the ground floor, which at first I thought would mean not getting a great view, but it was actually still really nice. Our last stay had no kitchen sink, so I was quite happy to see we had one this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn_256
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice survey, plus also for being a returned guest. December 2015, we had all the beds replaced, of which we have had good reports of a better sleep. Also has you commented there are now kitchenette sinks on the ground floor studio rooms (this was done re requests from several...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed January 1, 2017

This hotel has a great location with beautiful views over Napier Marina. A lovely place to sit on the balcony with a coffee in the morning and watching the boats heading out fishing. The room is a good size and everything is nice and clean. Staff were really friendly and very helpful with guiding us on places to go, directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelchick039
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, its a real encouragement for all the staff We appreciate your feed back and comments. This helps to provide better services and experiences for all our guests Hope to see you again, next time you are in Napier Kind Regards All the team at Bluewater

Reviewed December 18, 2016

We took a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor, where upstairs is the bedroom and bathroom area, with a lounge and kitchen downstairs. The main bedroom had floor to ceiling windows with the view across the marina - incredible views! The apartment was perfect for our needs - clean, fresh, functional bathroom, comfortable beds, lovely lounge (also with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa D
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time in completing our online survey We very much appreciate your lovely feedback and will share with the team. This will give them great encouragement for all our staff to strive to continuously improve all services to our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Hope to see you again next...

Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Party Central until 4.00am not great! All good for stag/hen party groups as bar next door. Reception not contactable during night. Good spot close to nice restaurants and cafes. And hummer ride ride awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle M
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to complete this online survey We do have a on-site manger, that lives in the flat in the hotel. She has a phone at the side of her bed. In the compendium it dose inform what extension to call. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very...

Wgtn
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here often and a little surprised it's rated so low. The experiences I had on my recent trip were all excellent. I stay here for work and would certainly stay for pleasure aswell. Great location, service and rooms with a view a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-DoggyRulz
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey On behalf of our entire team at the Bluewater we appreciate and value your feed back Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant Kind Regards The team at Bluewater

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motor Lodge
Anchorage Motor Lodge
#35 of 48 in Napier
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
0.4 mi away
At the Rocks Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Marineland Motels
Marineland Motels
#25 of 48 in Napier
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a luxury hotel situated in the popular, exciting inner harbour area, the Bluewater Hotel provides a first-class stay in Napier with dazzling views of the marina,located in the rejuvenated Ahuriri quarter, is the perfect place to stay in Hawke’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Hotel

Address: 10 West Quay, Napier, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $113 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluewater Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bluewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bluewater Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Furthest away from the bar for a quiet night”
 of 5 bubbles izzipop, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose whatever your budget, caters for all! And also has a restaurant open late”
 of 5 bubbles daisy431, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room as far away from the bar as you can”
 of 5 bubbles annamarie20172017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't use loads of soap in the spa bath, my husband put in waaay to much. It froffs very nicely.”
 of 5 bubbles Robyn_256, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“For couples choose top floor. For families the bottom floor has mini golf outside the patio area to keep the children entertained.”
 of 5 bubbles travelchick039, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question