We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Kennedy Park Resort Napier
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We sent the weekend staying at Kennedy park. They have a written policy of "absolute quiet after 10pm.. They let out their restaurant and conference facilities for a wedding with the bar closing at midnight. It is completely disgusting for this hippocricy And then they put us in a unit 5 meters from the celebrations! I complained at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAS2212
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We very rarely do weddings, but we do not turn them away when we do get them, we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a council owned holiday park, very clean well presented, nice tidy cabins, great facilities, BBQ.kitchens, showers, lots of camper van tent sites, large park, restaurant bar to eat at if required, gym facilities, freezer hire lockers and other facilities Stayed in 2 bedroom cabins quiet comfortable with kitchen facilities. Nice and very tidy park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation and all of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

next time we will go for a 2 bedroom there was 3 adults and one child only let down we had no reception for trackside racing .we took our granddaughter and great grandchild and husband not well likes his horses.grand daughter moaned about reception for phone but a note was told you may find reception hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115lorraine
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have track side on our TVS. we are sorry that you were disappointed about this. We do hope that you still managed to enjoy your stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Set up with a pool, playground, lots of green areas, air pillow, trampolines, internet room and hotspots everywhere potentially you could only see your kids here when then need feeding or sleep. With all sorts of different types of accommodation options available, Kennedy Park actually has something to suit everybody's requirement and budget looking for somewhere to stay. Tent sites,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Legenderriere
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on all of our facilities, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort. We are pleased to hear that you will be returning to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a group for a couple of nights in the powered motorhome sites. Even though it looked as if it were almost at full capacity, the grounds and facilities were kept immaculate, the staff extremely helpful and friendly, and the location was fantastic. Definitely recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your site and our staff. We are pleased that you were happy with our grounds and our location. We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay especially for the kids! Felt close enough to everything and enjoyed the bbq and facilities including a very popular pool area! Would definitely stay again in the motel but would love try a bigger family vacay there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Marlene, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with all of our facilities and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Waikanae, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a powered caravan site. The sites are nice with shade from trees. The pool was great. It's a shame the loos close to us close at night but that's life. The wifi is a joke, no wonder it's free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Glenn, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the lack of WI-FI, we are in the process of having more routers put up around the park, hopefully this should solve the problem. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and tidy campground, large open spaces with mature tress providing plenty of shade. Well equipped, modern and clean facilities. We did feel $25 per person for a non powered tent site may have been a little pricey. Other than the price we were very happy with Kennedy park and would likely stay again if in the region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary and Briar W
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Gary & Briar, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities, other than the price. We are pleased to hear that you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Went for 3 nights to Kennedy Park, was an average stay, firstly the tent we have which isn't the biggest was pretty tight on the site and we couldn't put up the back porch! The BBQs aren't the best, however shower and changing facilities are very good! Pool area is small and was crowded! Would most likely come back but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNMcKenzie
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your site and our BBQ area, on the plus side we are pleased to hear that you were happy with our shower facilities. I am sorry to hear that you may not stay with us again but i do hope that...

Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Had a lovely stopover in Napier at this site. Great facilities and a good location. Stayed 3 nights and had a lovely time. Camped on a powered site and was impressed with the shower blocks, kitchens and laundries. Also plenty of activities for children and big kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and that you enjoyed your three night's stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napier
1.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
2.1 mi away
Parkside Lodge
Parkside Lodge
#2 of 36 in Napier
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
10.1 mi away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 48 in Napier
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $41 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles LAS2212, 2 days ago | Read review
“motel units downstairs we got room noise coming from upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 115lorraine, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Motel rooms are all connected so they are much the same”
 of 5 bubbles 500marleneh, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“they have cabins, and other suites, we had tent, so next time we going to try cabins, which all look wonderful”
  • spacious tent sight
 of 5 bubbles AnnieONz, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Most camping sites are well positioned for the ablution blocks etc. Check out the site plan on the Website”
 of 5 bubbles bknap, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question