We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Front Motel Napier

Show Prices
#13 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Front Motel Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Front Motel Napier
 Click to rate
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the beach front motel for 2 nights while in Napier. Room had good space with decent facilities. We had a nice view out over the beach. I would say this motel offered a bit more than most motels, but this was reflected in the price. Check in and check out was efficient and friendly. Location was quite good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossd1909
christchurch
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious room with huge spa bath, very comfortable large bed, very clean, toiletries supplied, good location, easy walking distance to the art deco area/city. Lovely spacious balcony on the top floor overlooking the sea/promenade area with comfortable outdoor furniture. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tesstravels10
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located, large clean comfortable rooms, good parking and a great breakfast. All this for a reasonable price. All I am looking for when I travel. The owners were particularly helpful when seeking advise on where to eat, the best route out of town, supermarkets etc. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenRW
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised by our room at the Beach Front in Napier. Comfortable king-sized bed, very tasteful and modern decor, a third-floor balcony with ocean view (and a view of children's playground which is between the ocean and the hotel). The kitchen was small but had everything we needed for two, including an electric frying pan and toaster. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophia818
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The receptionist on check in was lovely and very helpful. Sadly it deteriorated after this. The internet was the worst we experienced in the whole of our NZ stay. Location just ok but nearby busy roads and unappealing /scruffy area to rear of apartments. Napier was not one of our favourite stays and we should have stayed less time here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank location125
94Manager, Manager at Beach Front Motel Napier, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not as you expected. Most guests are very happy with the wifi and have no problems. There are sometimes when no matter how much we try we cannot help the guest to logon. We are sorry that you did not enjoy Napier as a place to visit.

Blue Hill, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only booked one night as we were touring by car around the north island but this hotel was surprisingly luxurious, and the town so interesting, we wished we could have stayed longer. We had an upstairs room with no water view but it was spacious, clean, airy and quiet! One bedroom apartment, with living room, couch, easy chair, desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainemermaid
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the executive suite 5months in advance. Got the top floor with the beach view. The room was lovely but quite small. Was a very hot day and was only provided an oscillating fan and we weren't given any bath robes. No instruction for the old heating system. Everything else was good. But we expected a bit more pizazz...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oz3ya
LANCASHIRE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to this motel which was clean & comfortable? Sufficient utensils for two. Enjoyed our own private spa! Great location for sunrise. Although a busy road on the front it is quiet at night. Would return again. Can recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KERISONG
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place Napier is . Right on the beach and easy 2 min walk to the main streets for shopping, eateries, mini golf and beach. We were a group of 18 5 families which the Hotel cantered for our needs perfectly all in our group were very happy with our rooms .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budgie0769
Ngatea, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic 3 night stay with our friends in 2 Ocean View Rooms. The room was spotlessly clean and serviced daily. The view of the ocean incredible, and an easy 5 minute walk into town. Definitely recommend a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, however there are no lifts? Check in fantastic, and very helpful and friendly. Free Wi-Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank challisfamily2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
772 reviews
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
728 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#13 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Front Motel Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor so no noise from upstairs or passing foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles tesstravels10, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second or third floor with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles sophia818, 1 week ago | Read review
“sea view but beware of busy road”
 of 5 bubbles location125, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room If preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles KERISONG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top Floor Rooms have a great view but no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Budgie0769, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question