We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Shoreline Motel Napier

Show Prices
#7 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shoreline Motel Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
Cambewarra, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a brilliant place to stay. Location great. Facility great. The kitchenette was just great. Beds so comfy. Spa bath great. The location across from the beach was breathtaking. Great walking tracks. Shops close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz297
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super spacious studio room overlooking the sea with good sized balcony for sitting out. Extra large bed which was very comfortable, armchairs with footstool and tv with sky channels. Small kitchenette, but equipped to provide simple meals. On site washing machine and dryer easy to use. Plenty of parking. Reception staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed in room 28 on 22nd November on morning off 23rd we noticed that there was dirty sticking plasters in our bed! 1 was stuck to my foot! took evidence to reception and was told not possible! told maybe we'd got them off the couch! (so this is acceptable) manager Ravi was away till Friday. spoke to Ravi this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a0t1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a second floor room with a balcony in front over looking the water. . Clean, spacious, comfortable. A wonderful welcome by the reception staff. They staff had great suggestions for eating, shopping. He even took care of calling taxis for us.I will come back next time I'm in Napier

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out and giving us a positive review of your stay at shoreline motel. Looking forward to having you as our guest again. Sam

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable weekend in Napier staying at the Shoreline Motel. The room is generous in size with large spa pool, super king bed and views of the ocean. The kitchen is well set and the room from very clean. We were most impressed when we got a phone call from the motel after leaving something behind in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree F
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out and giving us a positive review of your stay at shoreline motel. Looking forward to having you as our guest again. Sam

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used the Shoreline as a base for a wine tasting trip to Hawkes Bay. Couldnt have been happier with the motel. Good price, clean, nice views (pick water facing rooms on L2 for the best views)..a bit 1970's but fine. Close to town/restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out and giving us a positive review of your stay at shoreline motel. Looking forward to having you as our guest again. Sam

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is THE perfect place to stay in Napier. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and were most impressed with our spacious 2nd floor room with balcony overlooking Marine Parade and the beach. It was a bonus to see the super king sized bed with 6 pillows! Having 2 comfortable armchairs in the room was also a surprise as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barfeet
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out and giving us a positive review of your stay at shoreline motel. Looking forward to having you as our guest again. Sam

Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We almost missed Napier from our travel schedule but decided to visit. We are so glad we did. The Shoreline was an altogether excellent choice for our stay. Fabulous room, incredible view, all the facilities you might need -including a spa bath and daily servicing with clean towels each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5452PYrichardb
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time and sharing the experience in our motel. It is great to read that you have enjoyed our efforts to make your stay memorable. Looking forward to have you as our guest again at shoreline motel. Sam

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The quirky architecture of this motel blends well with the art deco atmosphere of this interesting coastal city. We booked a 1 bedroom suite. The room was a bit dated, but spacious. Car park was not an issue. Staff was friendly. It has easy access to the beach (just across the road) and very easy to watch sunrise from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raspberryinblue
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out and giving us a positive review of your stay at shoreline motel. Looking forward to having you as our guest again. Sam

New Zealand
Reviewed November 2, 2016

My husband stayed, not me, but I researched well first, as I always do. The motel has great facilities: parking onsite, comfortable clean rooms, brilliant views, good staff, incredible breakfast! My husband said he was very satisfied with every aspect, and we have stayed in many places, so this is good feedback. I was very pleased as I managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisabug1964
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out and giving us a positive review of your stay at shoreline motel. Looking forward to having you as our guest again. Sam

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
The Crown Hotel Napier
#3 of 48 in Napier
997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#8 of 48 in Napier
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napier
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shoreline Motel Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Two bedroom accommodation was great for our family.”
 of 5 bubbles kaz297, 4 days ago | Read review
“We had a room with the ocean view but I think even the ones without looked nice”
 of 5 bubbles 487mareef, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“2nd floor water facing”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbF2741HY, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony overlooking the beach, so that's awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Lisabug1964, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Walking distance to town and good off street parking.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles Geepnz, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay