We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lisa Rose Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lisa Rose Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time staying here for the Easter long weekend. Such a lovely couple, helped us out with some great things to do in Napier. The Sauna was amazing!! Room was very clean and spacious and family friendly. Hope to visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolarA9843GU
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed April 11, 2016

To be fair, my husband had mistakenly booked into the wrong motel, however when we not only 20 minutes later realised this, he went back in to rectify the situation, however what was to follow was disgusting and an insult to those indgienous to New Zealand. My husband returned to the vehicle to say that we needed to give them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 410wai
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

This is an interesting spin on the facts.. a person who tries to portray themselves as being calm does not normally spend a busy afternoon complaining on social media, clearly the anger issue lies closer to home. Over the ten years we have been here we have accommodated and sponsored our local Maori Girls College with donations and fund raising...

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed March 1, 2016

booked at a busy time and had little choice as needed a 2 room motel for 3 adults the description sounded okay but when I arrived and was told I could choose between 2 rooms and the first one was some sort of converted shed which you stepped down into and bedrooms that went off each other I was far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemariie F
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

The family unit shown to you as a choice of configurations is the most recently revamped and most requested room by guests and a competitive price in peak season concert weekend. The unit that was booked by the other couple when you returned to the office was in fact a studio, not the family unit, I could have clarified this...

Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

The price was good considering we were two families. Location was nice and handy. The only problem we had was with the shower. Very tiny space. The car parks infront of the room. All in all a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harman M
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a terrific time here. The owners were lovely and nothing was to much trouble. Especially appreciated the kindness to our children. The lovely pool area was an added bonus to cool down in after a busy day enjoying the sights. Thank you the hospitality world will miss people like you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamleonard
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed December 29, 2015

good experience,wish we had the time to have stayed longer, we were there for 2 weeks. Room service excellent.We especially liked the sauna, and the swimming pool, which was of a high standard and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret6141
Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Once again had a brilliant stay at the lisa rose motel.Very friendly owners and wonderful clean rooms. Cheers for the pleasant stay for me and my family pool was wonderful kids enjoyed it throughly. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayden H
Shanghai, China
Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

We concluded our 14 days self-drive vacation around North Island. My family of 6 stayed at a total of 8 motels at different locations and Lisa Rose Motel is the only worst experience we had. My parents( above 70+yrs old) had very good impression of the beautiful new zealand and it's people; friendly and helpful except for this one incident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayMei
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

Firstly, the reason these guests arrived at our motel is because they were not happy with another local motel they were staying at here in Napier. They came to view our Family unit which they liked and were aware exactly how the unit was situated and made a booking for the following night. While they were viewing I explained that...

Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my family while visiting napier and had a awesome time very clean and tidy would recommend to anyone. Will most definitely be staying everytime I'm in napier visiting family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayden H
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Although it was just a room it was very dull and rundown we stayed in 11 and it could do with a bit of a furnish, maybe even milk in the fridge for a cuppa? Good having the spa just beside our room and it was and overall OK place to stay but won't stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reganbra
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

This is one of our most requested rooms as it is right beside the Swimming Pool, Spa and Sauna. I am sorry you found it 'dull and run down' especially after we have recently painted and purchased new bed covers. Extra milk is available at reception at any time if required, you just to ask :) Thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Ace High Motor Inn
Ace High Motor Inn
#30 of 48 in Napier
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deco City Motor Lodge
Deco City Motor Lodge
#22 of 48 in Napier
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Tuscany Motel
Bella Tuscany Motel
#19 of 48 in Napier
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marineland Motels
Marineland Motels
#25 of 48 in Napier
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pania Lodge Motels Napier
0.2 mi away
Spanish Lady Motel
Spanish Lady Motel
#31 of 48 in Napier
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lisa Rose Motel

Address: 377 Kennedy Rd.,, Napier, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisa Rose Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lisa Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#26 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lisa Rose Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quieter room further back eg unit 4, 5 etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Wineo1213, Jun 16, 2015 | Read review
“Get a rear unit near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MollyAust, Jan 25, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room set back from the road, we were up the back and traffic (if any) was not an issue. Especially if you have windows open during those hot Napier evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles bosha_22, Jan 4, 2014 | Read review
“Find out about the room configuration first”
 of 5 bubbles carolyns692, Jun 1, 2013 | Read review
“The room we had was great, recently renovated, was to the right up the back before pool area =)”
 of 5 bubbles mikeys778, Mar 24, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay