We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamilton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Sydney NSW Australia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Needed a place to stay while my Father was a patient in Hamilton hospital. This turned out to be just perfect. Quiet, yet centrally located, with lovely and very understanding hosts. They even turned the gas fire on for us when we were out late on a cold night. The accomodation was very clean, warm and extremely comfortable. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hokeypokeysue
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks very much Hokeypokeysue for posting a review on your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We would welcome you back if you ever required accommodation. Kind regards Anne and Pete More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after long flight and drive from Auckland airport and it was the perfect place! Lovely clean accommodation,comfortable bed and breakfast supplied so we could suit ourselves as to time by helpful and lovely hosts. Would highly recommend Hamilton and city centre bed and breakfast for alternative to Auckland when travelling south.

Helpful?
Thank Liz Q
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Liz Q for taking the time to review our accommodation. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We had to arrive in the small hours of the morning but that was easily dealt with by our hosts. The accommodation was nice and the beds were comfortable. We didn't use the pool as we were too early in the season and the weather was not warm but it was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah J for your review and I hope your trip to New Zealand was an enjoyable experience. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

City Centre Hamilton is the perfect spot for R&R. The atmosphere is friendly, the rooms are clean and there was a fire place and electric blanket, just right for winter. With breakfast and free wifi thrown in, it is great value for money,

Helpful?
1 Thank K R
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you K R for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time you are in Hamilton. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

We booked in and took a two day break on the spur of the moment and we're glad that we did. We were able to take our mountain bikes and get a couple of rides in on the cycle trail that is immediately accessible to this B and B. The accommodation was very well appointed, private and most importantly ....CLEAN.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ready-steady-stop
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you ready-steady-stop for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you choose to stay with us for a couple of nights and I enjoyed hearing about the history of your well known cafe near Ngatea. I wish you all the best with your business and hope to see you again on your next... More 

Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

On the internet the West Wing of City Centre B & B looked very attractive, and we were eagerly anticipating our arrival. We received excellent directions as to how to reach the property and these we followed and they were very accurate and easy to follow. On arrival we received a warm welcome by Anne who showed us to our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DenisWendy
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Dennis C for your review and also for choosing to stay with us. I enjoyed hearing all about all your wonderful travels and your time spent in South Africa. Kind regards Anne More 

Wuxi, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The owner of the property is very friendly and helpful with all sorts of information in Hamilton and they help to arrange my wife's brithday and gave her a super superrise!Thank you very much Anna & Pete.

Helpful?
1 Thank LillyOReilly
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks LillyOReilly for your placing feedback on our TripAdvisor Page. We enjoyed surprising your wife with a birthday song and making her day an enjoyable one. Kind regards Anne More 

Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My husband and I found this spot to be perfect. We stayed two nights. Anne was very welcoming. The location was great, just a 5 minute walk to the restaurants. We had the studio room which was quite adequate for a short stay. It was cosy and the bed was very comfortable. We wish we could have had longer.

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Judy R for taking the time to review our accommodation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Anne More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed a few nights in the 'west wing' and was very pleased with our choice. Lovely peaceful spot but only 5min walk to the main restaurant street. Also very close to the beautiful river. Anne was lovely and very accommodating. Very comfy bed and a good nights sleep

Helpful?
Thank Darcytraveller
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Darcytraveller for placing a review of our accommodation. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in New Zealand? Thanks again Anne and Pete More 

Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

What a little haven mid-city. We enjoyed 2 days here. Quiet, leafy location, lovely pool. Charming, obliging hosts. Good attention to detail for comfort and pleasant surroundings. So close to all the city amenities. Most suitable for older people. On site parking making the stay very convenient.

Helpful?
Thank RObinL3132014
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello RObinL3132014 It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thanks also for taking the time to place a review. Kind regards Anne and Pete More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.7 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.5 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#14 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A slice of Heaven" best describes this little oasis in the city's heart. Five minutes walk from central Hamilton you'll find one quiet stunning studio cottage and a one bedroom West Wing accommodation complete with French doors opening out onto a glorious pool and garden area. The cottage can sleep up to three people and includes a kitchenette, en-suite, heating, a large 40" flat screen TV, private entrance and off-street parking. Free unlimited WiFi is also available. The West Wing can accommodate two people (1 Queen Bed) and includes an en-suite, a separate private lounge with TV, couch, fridge, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities. A gas log fire is available for heating in the cooler months. The studio cottage and the West Wing accommodation are separate from the main house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 Anglesea Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range: $24 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing