We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamilton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a stay for 3 nights after reading the excellent reviews in Tripadvisors. Sadly, my wife was admitted to the hospital right before my trip. I had to cancel, giving less than 24 hours notice. Despite the fact that they lost business and that I told them I would be happy to pay for room, Anne and Pete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brightspirit1
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you brightspirit1 for your review. Glad we could help you out during an unsettling time in your life.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here as a base for Equidays 2016. Anne was a wonderfully kind and helpful host. The room was spacious, warm and comfortable and if it was closer to summer we would have loved a dip in the stunning pool! Anne made us feel welcome and special by adding many helpful and personal touches for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Angela M for your review. It was so enjoyable to have you stay with us for a mother/daughter weekend. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards Anne

Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with another couple. Location is great, easy walk into town, nice and quiet, off street parking. Was nice and cosy with the gas heater, very comfy bed and friendly and helpful hosts. Would definitely use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjells
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Sjells for taking the time to review our accommodation. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and if the competition is held in Hamilton again in the future, I would take the opportunity to attend. All the best for your future competitions.

Sydney NSW Australia
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Needed a place to stay while my Father was a patient in Hamilton hospital. This turned out to be just perfect. Quiet, yet centrally located, with lovely and very understanding hosts. They even turned the gas fire on for us when we were out late on a cold night. The accomodation was very clean, warm and extremely comfortable. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hokeypokeysue
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks very much Hokeypokeysue for posting a review on your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We would welcome you back if you ever required accommodation. Kind regards Anne and Pete

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after long flight and drive from Auckland airport and it was the perfect place! Lovely clean accommodation,comfortable bed and breakfast supplied so we could suit ourselves as to time by helpful and lovely hosts. Would highly recommend Hamilton and city centre bed and breakfast for alternative to Auckland when travelling south.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz Q
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Liz Q for taking the time to review our accommodation. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We had to arrive in the small hours of the morning but that was easily dealt with by our hosts. The accommodation was nice and the beds were comfortable. We didn't use the pool as we were too early in the season and the weather was not warm but it was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah J for your review and I hope your trip to New Zealand was an enjoyable experience.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 29, 2015

City Centre Hamilton is the perfect spot for R&R. The atmosphere is friendly, the rooms are clean and there was a fire place and electric blanket, just right for winter. With breakfast and free wifi thrown in, it is great value for money,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K R
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you K R for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time you are in Hamilton. Kind regards

Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

We booked in and took a two day break on the spur of the moment and we're glad that we did. We were able to take our mountain bikes and get a couple of rides in on the cycle trail that is immediately accessible to this B and B. The accommodation was very well appointed, private and most importantly ....CLEAN....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ready-steady-stop
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you ready-steady-stop for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you choose to stay with us for a couple of nights and I enjoyed hearing about the history of your well known cafe near Ngatea. I wish you all the best with your business and hope to see you again on your next...

Eye, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2015

On the internet the West Wing of City Centre B & B looked very attractive, and we were eagerly anticipating our arrival. We received excellent directions as to how to reach the property and these we followed and they were very accurate and easy to follow. On arrival we received a warm welcome by Anne who showed us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DenisWendy
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Dennis C for your review and also for choosing to stay with us. I enjoyed hearing all about all your wonderful travels and your time spent in South Africa. Kind regards Anne

Wuxi, China
Reviewed March 31, 2015

The owner of the property is very friendly and helpful with all sorts of information in Hamilton and they help to arrange my wife's brithday and gave her a super superrise!Thank you very much Anna & Pete.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LillyOReilly
CityCentreHamilton, Owner at City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks LillyOReilly for your placing feedback on our TripAdvisor Page. We enjoyed surprising your wife with a birthday song and making her day an enjoyable one. Kind regards Anne

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 65 in Hamilton
1,052 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 65 in Hamilton
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 65 in Hamilton
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#14 of 65 in Hamilton
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 65 in Hamilton
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A slice of Heaven" best describes this little oasis in the city's heart. Five minutes walk from central Hamilton you'll find one quiet stunning studio cottage and a one bedroom West Wing accommodation complete with French doors opening out onto a glorious pool and garden area. The cottage can sleep up to three people and includes a kitchenette, en-suite, heating, a large 40" flat screen TV, private entrance and off-street parking. Free unlimited WiFi is also available. The West Wing can accommodate two people (1 Queen Bed) and includes an en-suite, a separate private lounge with TV, couch, fridge, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities. A gas log fire is available for heating in the cooler months. The studio cottage and the West Wing accommodation are separate from the main house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 Anglesea Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range: $56 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Centre Hamilton Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in the west wing accommodation.”
  • Lovely warm gas fire.
 of 5 bubbles Hokeypokeysue, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in West Wing & Studio Cottage. West Wing has bigger bathroom, Studio Cottage no steps.”
 of 5 bubbles gayew2014, Jan 17, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question