We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a 2brm Self Contained Unit. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would go back. The camp site is well laid out and very well maintained. Checkin was quick and hassle free. There is a small shop at reception which was useful for our ice cream craving! The unit itself was perfect for us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This holiday park is right by the beach which is fantastic. The best thing for us here was the location. There is a boardwalk along the beach in both directions for a walk, a diary and fish and chip shop across the road (shuts at 7pm), you can walk to town, supermarkets, the cidery and the brewery! The park has... More 

Helpful?
Thank graciejames2016
South Burlington, Vermont, Usa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice older well maintained caravan park with lots of camping and caravans spaces next to the beach. Cabins and motels are clean and functional. Showers/toilets blocks are clean. The kitchen is well appointed with communal freezer and chiller (refrigerator) available. This is a logging town be aware of logging trucks on the road, they are big and the roads are... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMLamy
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Great to see continuous development going on and the views are great. The facilities are very clean and modern and cant wait for xmas. Security is good and have had no bad experiences there.

Helpful?
Thank Paaka H
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Travelling around the east coast, we reached Gizzy, planning to stay 2 Nights. Our membership of Top 10 Parks gave us a good price for a self-contained Cabin. The bathroom was very user-friendly, and the kitchen facilities were fine for our needs. One slight drawback - wall mounted tv facing a window meant viewing was difficult; not a major problem!... More 

Helpful?
Thank MureneC
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Close to the Long Distance Bus stop Friendly, helpful staff Wonderful security Nice & quiet at night Would stay there again You can't drive into the camp it self unless you are staying there You can't access the Kitchen or fridge in the kitchen unless you are staying there

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our Park and the security measures we have in place. We hope to see you again. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Booked a family unit which was located opposite the children's playground. Clean, tidy, new appliances and represented good value for money. Secure facility which looked well maintained. Very convenient to Waikanae Beach and Surf Club

Helpful?
Thank Eaglehaven
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are glad you enjoyed our facilities and hope to see you again. More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Really impressed with Waikanae, booking system was efficient, they provided pre arrival contact to confirm booking and location, check in was seamless and staff were exceptionally friendly. Facilities were really great, used the tennis courts and games room, saw they had a mini movie theatre there. Communal kitchen and laundry facilities good but we also had a well supplied kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank pennyt675
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed the park and to hear that you found the whole booking and check in process stress-free is a bonus! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We are doing a road trip around NZ and we're almost going to bipass Gisborne. So glad we didn't. Best weather of our trip so far. Our site less than 100m from the beach it's absolutely gorgeous. Managers of the site are lovely too - telling us what is on in gizzy. Don't want to leave!😍

Helpful?
Thank MichelleBurns23
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to hear that you loved it here in Gizzy! The beachfront sites have the best view over the beach and Young Nick’s Head cliffs in the distance. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Amenities were very good, clean and tidy, no road noise which is a plus. We stayed in the self contained 2 bedroom unit, amazing value for the price we paid. Right by the beach and the promenade so lovely for a nice stroll. Great play area for children of all ages, also a large playground next door at the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison G
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay here! The Oneroa Walkway has recently won a Kiwi’s Choice Award and has been recognised at a favourite spot in New Zealand, so it’s great to hear that you made the most of the nearby facilities. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gisborne hotels
0.5 mi away
Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
0.6 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#7 of 27 in Gisborne
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#1 of 27 in Gisborne
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Motel
Beachcomber Motel
#10 of 27 in Gisborne
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Sands Beachfront Motel
3.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
#4 of 27 in Gisborne
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park is located on the East Coast of the North Island in New Zealand. We have the beautiful town beach right on our doorstep and accommodation to suit everyone from camp-sites to motels and even a three bedroom Beach Bach with a view of the ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 280 Grey Street (Beach End), Gisborne, New Zealand (Formerly Waikanae Beach Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikanae Beach Holiday Park Hotel Gisborne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a cabin away from the road, big logging trucks going by.”
 of 5 bubbles LMLamy, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Location right on the beach but only a 10 minute walk into town”
 of 5 bubbles pennyt675, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“All looked great.”
 of 5 bubbles 381SueB, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Request away from road for quieter night”
 of 5 bubbles TaniaR701, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“You have loads to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles NZRelievingTeacher, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay