We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Executive Triple Room. The room was good, the only thing was a peculiar smell (almost like a pet dog smell) when we first arrived, so kept the door open to air it out which seemed to work. The king bed was in the lounge and two single beds in the bedroom. Plenty of room for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nat A
Bay of Islands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couple of days in Auckland's burbs. Friendly enough reception. Room did the job, nothing outstanding but nothing catastrophic. Plus. Free parking and wi-fi Minus. A tad pokey, particularly the bathroom BUT great water pressure in the shower.

Helpful?
Thank Opua
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is the third year in a row that we have stayed here. we will be staying again next year. its a great place to stay, great location, clean and very good pricing. i have not tried the food at the cafe. but every other experience has been good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was about 4 degrees Celsius and without power when I arrived as planned at 10:30 PM. (Outdoor temp was about 3 degrees.) The night attendant was abrupt, and never mentioned that electric power to room had to be turned-on, by finding a wall-mounted card pocket, which was impossible to find in the dark. The room remained PAINFULLY COLD... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
GSRM, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations resulting in an unpleasant experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room itself was OK but the beds weren't that comfortable and the pillows awful. There were 3 blown lightbulbs, which we were told couldn't be fixed until the next day because the maintenance team had left for the day. This shows a lack of routine maintenance as I can't believe a bathroom, kitchen and over bed light all blew... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJBAuckland
GSRM, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MJB Auckland, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations resulting in an unpleasant experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia, Asia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The bathroom is small, by the way, but good enough for children, but the room is poorly maintained. Plus ...i don't know whats wrong with internet in New Zealand, we only limited by 1 gb. You can cook and even grilling, yes, they have small kitchen in the room, but very close to the bed, so i won't suggest you... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABIGAELJANE
GSRM, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Abigaeljane, Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to sincerely apologise for not exceeding your expectations resulting in an unpleasant experience. Your comments have been passed onto management and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I spent 7 nights here in the Spa Apartment 1 Bedroom with my 5 year old daughter and grandma. We absolutely loved this place as it had everything there. 2 TVs, 2 beds (King & Single), full kitchenette, heat pump, shower & spa bath with heated towel rail, daily room service so clean towels provided, free wifi, free car park.... More 

Helpful?
Thank teretumaki
GSRM, Operations Manger at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Tere, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments with us following your recent stay. It was lovely to meet you and your family. It really was a pleasure to share this time with you and help you go away with some great memories with the time you spent with your Grandma. I passed on your comments to... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We paid a bit more for this accommodation and the room was very nice. All that we needed and set out lovely. There is a balcony in front of all the rooms even the ground floor. The car park is in front of the room but you have to take your luggage all the way around because the balcony is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kruzi
GSRM, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kruzi, Thank you for sharing you comments following your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your room provided all the amenities you required. As mentioned our location is ideal for getting around Auckland with both the train and bus stops within walking distance. I hope my team and I have the opportunity to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

From the moment we check in to the moment we checked out this hotel was outstanding. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, gave tips about where to go and attractions to see. Allowed us to check out an hour later. Rooms were very large and clean. Plenty of parking. Great location. Linen was clean, bed was comfy. Would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
GSRM, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Amanda C, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments with us following your recent stay. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to give you great tips on where to go while you were in Auckland. I hope you will pop in and visit again next... More 

dorset
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Really loved this hotel. Booked a quadruple room and found it had a bedroom with a double and single and two single beds in the living area. TVs in each room. Great kitchen area with all amenities, iron and board. Very clean and more than comfortable. Staff very friendly. Lots of takeaways near the hotel. We ordered pizza which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank diddydiDorset
GSRM, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi diddydiDorset, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our location. I have passed your lovely comments onto the team who were all thrilled to receive. It really is lovely when we receive feedback such as yours and knowing that we have been able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
2.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 3,424 reviews
3.3 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#7 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4.5 star luxury motel centrally located in Auckland providing quality and good value accommodation in a pleasant setting. Only minutes away from ASB Showgrounds, train/bus station, Newmarket shopping centres and Auckland CBD. On-site restaurant open in January 2010. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites

Address: 112 Great South Road | Newmarket, Auckland 1051, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Great South Road Motor Lodge)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay