We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Expedia.com$98*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,093: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nothing terminally bad about this hotel, but nothing that really impressed either. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite with a nice view of the harbour. The room was looking a bit tired (the hair drier didn't work, the toilet cistern kept dripping and the walls were knocked and scuffed in places) and the service was lacking (free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_dude
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was an OK stay and not the best, as that is what we aim for. We are sorry about the issues with the hair dryer and toilet cistern . They should not have been there, but had we been advised, we would have certainly addressed them during...

suva
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in the cheapest studio room, and while it is tiny and I was glad it was just me in there, it was pretty good. Mini kitchenette, laundry, free wifi (of variable standard). The housekeeping was a bit haphazard - some days a bath mat, some days not etc. If you aren't going to spend much time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneyR69
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy about the positive comments for us. We have also taken note of the few issues you have raised. The matters have been forwarded to the respective department heads. Thanks for letting us know. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. Please stay in touch with us and we...

Wellington
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at The Quadrant for 2 nights to see the Cirque du Soleil. We were quite disappointed for the amount that we paid for the hotel-$388 for 2 nights. The bathroom was TINY with 1 small soap which we had to shift from the hand basin to the shower and back. There was no hand towel or face cloth....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherMWellington
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Heather, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I apologise for the poor housekeeping experience you had. I will surely follow it up as this...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here as part of a conference. Several fellow attendees had the following experiences: bad smell coming from the plumbing; arrived to find room uncleaned, complained to front desk, came back two hours later, room still not ready; electrical socket hanging off the wall. My first room was highly unpleasant; when I changed rooms, I was put in one that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank voyageur613
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves in offering high level of service. We are disappointed that your experience was not a pleasant one. Any feedback we receive helps us to be better. As posted, you stayed with us in Dec'2012. It is almost an year after that now, and it...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for one night last week. This is a modern hotel. My room was on Level 19. The room was not large, but it was very sunny and had everything I needed. The bathroom was adequate. No bath, however the shower was large enough, the water pressure was better than some hotels I've been in. Large fluffy towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 156AnneF156
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the great feedback..We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at The Quadrant....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights recently and overall it was a good experience. The rooms are small but well equipped. The kitchenette was very functional and the room was light and bright. I had a nice outlook down to the harbour. The location is terrific, close to the city and walking distance to most transport links and Business district. Instructions...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacf05
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience, staying with us. There are many things that made up for your good stay and we are happy that you enjoyed what we offer. There is a mention of some service delays. I apologise for...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I don't usually want to be too negative in my reviews and pick out at least a few positives... Unfortunately I'm really struggling with this one! Negatives 1- Upon arrival to the room a very strange and strong egg like smell hit me, so much so i went straight to the ranch slider to get some very needed fresh air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrSmith00
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your feed back. We are disappointed that your experience with us was not as good. We apologise for that. There are a few issues raised. Regarding the strange smell in the room, had we been informed, we would have definitely organised a room move for you. We are sorry you could not enjoy the T.V....

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed October 12, 2013

BEWARE! The building that this hotel is situated in also has resident apartments. Many of the occupants like to party on their balconies all night or blast their music with the doors wide opena. Additionally the front desk is powerless to do anything about them and advise to contact the resident manager on Monday. Watch out for rooms near 903...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simeon R
Blackburn, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I needed somewhere to lay my head for a quick turnaround before leaving Auckland to head north. I wanted value and was looking at other cheaper options but the feedback was noisy/loud/dated. I got a great deal to stay at the quadrant for around $100NZD. The room was small but impeccable, modern, comfortable and quite. Too small for a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane G
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! It is good that you enjoyed what we offer. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Minna Dubey

christchurch
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent Hotel, but breakfast needs some attention, I prefer English Breakfast tea, the waitress didn't either what it was or didn't have it, the 2 slice home toaster needs replacing with a commercial one, the place get full of smoke and the wait to use it is too long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael m
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed staying at The Quadrant Hotel and thanks for finding us to be an excellent hotel. I apologise for the poor service you received at the restaurant during breakfast. This is certainly not Quadrant standard. I will follow it up with the F&B manager. Thanks for letting us know. Any feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

621 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Classic Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
933 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $103 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Huntington Beach, California
Christchurch
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“AIM High up and on the right hand side of the building.”
juliagK7885NY, 6 days ago | Read review
“The room backward facing has the best view.”
adriankokp, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor as the views are beautiful”
JakeRaven, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the waterfront on a higher floor”
970GordonC, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a separate bedroom, more space.”
timalyn, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$98* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$122
Hotels.com$98
Priceline$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates