We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Parnell

Show Prices
#25 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Parnell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Serious lack of customer service, unless they are very quiet, not a place to bring a group of families. Pool, no more than 2 at a time! I see why but it isn't advertised as a lap pool. Room service was sporadic, breakfast packs were hit and miss, owners were rude. Good location, good restaurants, bars, cafes and shops on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
questparnell, Owner at Quest Parnell, responded to this review

Good Morning, This group were the most disrespectful people we have ever had stay in 10 years. The children who were a sports group were let to run wild at night while the adults congregated in one room drinking. This was a nightly occasion and we were forced to hire a security person to walk around the building to stop...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The quest at parnell on first impressions looks like an old office block. There are four floors of accommodation. The room was clean and had a small kitchenette for cooking and a washing machine and dryer. We had a lovely view to the sky tower and city. The room received a daily service. The bathroom could do with some hooks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue r
New Zealand
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Crisp and clean. Very effective after hours check in. We would come back. Full oven, two hot plates, fridge/freezer, and microwave. Comfortable, clean bed. Free wifi. Had everything we needed. Very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoodStuff2016
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed December 12, 2016

This hotel is plain inside and out, no bling, no extra services, no fuss, but I feel it was value for money in an area close to the city but not in it. There was no view but the room was a good size, clean, comfortable with basic kitchen amenities and a washer and dryer in the bathroom. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGlassHouse
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Stayed here the night before we caught the Northern Explorer from Strand Street Station. Ideal location as it is a short bus ride from city centre yet plenty of nice eateries very close. The apartments although quite small ( the shower isn't huge however very clean bathroom ) couldn't fault them they are very clean, very comfy beds and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentiesuk
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Quest Parnell is in Parnell, about 10 mins bus ride away from the centre of Auckland. Parnell is one of the oldest suburbs in Auckland and has a lovely and relaxing atmosphere. It has plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, shops etc. We (three of us) stayed at one of their two bedroom apartments, clean, modern and comfortable. The kitchenette was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pargowin
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel for our first night arriving New Zealand. The Quest Eden fit the bill perfectly. It was a great location, in the city centre and close to our car rental location. Everything was within walking distance. The only thing lacking was a place for breakfast nearby. Otherwise it had everything we needed for our first day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
questparnell, Manager at Quest Parnell, responded to this review

Good Morning, Something wrong here. The review has been put against Quest Parnell but you mention you stayed at Quest Eden. Please remove this review from Quest Parnell. Pennie Baker Manager

Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, lots of in room facilities, enjoyed a walk out to dinner in Parnell, easy walk to the Strand station, chose the Quest as it has high standards and the location was right for us, the bus from Britomart stops close by, Parnell has lots of Restaurants bars and little cafes, very good location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UK_wendy_woo
Rotorua
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Great location, really friendly efficient reception, easy parking, plenty of room, clean, beds made up as requested, free wifi, good satellite essential for rugby(!) didn't realise there was gym and pool from booking via website... Know for next time! Because it is slightly outside city centre very quiet, but sound proofing in hotel not great....overall a really good choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespascoe
Baguio, Philippines
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The location is very good,with cafes, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The rooms are not large but have nice modern decor and are clean. I really appreciated having a washing machine, drier and dish washer . The reception staff are very pleasant. I did have some hassles with the plumbing for a day or two but the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
599 reviews
2.1 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 68 in Auckland
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#12 of 68 in Auckland
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quest Parnell. Quest Parnell Serviced Apartments are located in the heart of the historical inner city suburb of Parnell in Auckland, New Zealand with a focus on quality and comfortable living. Quest Parnell offers Studios, One and Two bedroom (two bathroom) apartments with all the facilities you are ever likely to need, including an on-site gym and heated lap pool. This contemporary style complex is ideal for both corporate and leisure travellers seeking secure serviced accommodation in the prestigious Parnell area. Our two-bedroom apartments comfortably accommodate families of up to five people. Quest Parnell is situated in Heather Street, adjacent to many of Auckland 's finest restaurants, retail shops, historical landmarks and popular attractions including the unique Parnell Village. Vector Arena, Auckland Domain, War Memorial Museum, University, Auckland Hospital, Viaduct Harbour, Broadway shopping centre in Newmarket, Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World, Beautiful City Beaches are all only minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Parnell

Address: 8 Heather Street | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $117 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Parnell 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Parnell Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Parnell Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Auckland
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland
#24 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quest Parnell staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Hamilton, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Parnell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher rooms have a view of city and skytower”
 of 5 bubbles 215suer, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms would be quiet as it is off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGlassHouse, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have little decks with chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles U398XSkarenm, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Let buyer beware”
 of 5 bubbles 925retired25, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a car be prepared to pay up for hotel parking - little street parking around.”
 of 5 bubbles Melbournetraveller84, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay